CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Peacock Girl Child Costume

Peacock Girl Child Costume

A pretty little peacock! Your little ones eyes will light up with delight when she sees the adorable costume. The Peacock Girl Child Costume includes a character dress and a plumed headpiece. 2-Piece set. Hand wash. Polyester. Imported. Does not include face paint or shoes.
Average Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Peacock Girl Child Costume
Review 1 for Peacock Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: momtoadiva
Location: Iowa
Title: 

Great costume - pretty good price

Date:October 30, 2012
"I bought my costume in early September, but waited to review. My daughter wears a size 14 in clothes - the size 12/14 fit her perfectly. Straps are adjustable and waist is elastic to allow for size ranges. Tulle around the waist and neckline is very course and wrinkly from being in the package. I had to leave the dress hung on a hanger in the bathroom for a few showers so the steam could help straighten out the wrinkles, as this type of material cannot be ironed without melting. Peacock feather netting attaches to the dress with velcro, so it can be removed for car travel and then re-attached. However, it almost seemed as if this were folded and packaged when it was still hot, because the decoration was stuck to itself in some spots. I had to be very careful taking it apart so it would not pull away from the netting. I have priced this type of material for making leotards in the past, so I know it's not cheap to get the fabric. However, they could spend a little more time in sewing the outfit together, as it was a little off in some areas. Nothing extremely noticeable, but for the price, it should be sewn a little better. Otherwise, the outfit is pretty much one of a kind, very beautiful and colorful, and a great costume for a pretty good price. This outfit was shown with green glitter shoes that don't really match the outfit. I bought the gold glitter ones instead - very nice shoes and can be worn for everyday also."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Xotic Eyes Peacock Eye Kit
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 2 for Peacock Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: azmominphx
Location: Arizona
Title: 

Peacock Costume

Date:November 1, 2012
"This costume was very nice and of high quality. The head piece was a little difficult to keep on w/o several pins and the velcro on the neck piece was kind of weak, but a safety pin worked fine. Other than these minor flaws the costume looked great & held up to several wears before Halloween. I would highly recommend it!!"
Review 3 for Peacock Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jjjjjj
Title: 

good costume

Date:October 24, 2012
"Very cute costume. Out of all of the peacock costumes I found this was the most original."
Review 4 for Peacock Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ThomK
Date:October 15, 2012
"Very cute costume and good quality too for the price."
Review 5 for Peacock Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Holidaycraze
Title: 

Way too big

Date:October 4, 2012
"This costume is about 1-2 sizes larger than stated. When I called to exchange the size for a smaller one, they were no longer available and were not going to be restocked and this was at the end of September. I will now have to take the costume to pay to have it altered in order to fit my daughter."
Review 6 for Peacock Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: rsk1
Title: 

incorrectly sized

Date:October 4, 2012
"BEWARE! a size 4/6 is listed on costume package as for ages 3-4---very confusing."
Review 7 for Peacock Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Disappointed

Date:October 1, 2012
"My daughter fell in love with this costume when she viewed it on the catalog, but fell out of love with it in person. It really wasn't what we expected and saw! My personal opinion it looked cheaply made. I clearly thought the feather part (tulle) would have the clear elastic for the hands as shown in the picture, but it doesn't either."
Review 8 for Peacock Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Harmie
Title: 

Special

Date:September 27, 2012
"My daughter loved it and it was just as colorful as in the catalog. One of a kind."
Review 9 for Peacock Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Title: 

My daughter is thrilled

Date:September 26, 2012
"This costume is very pretty and my daughter is SO happy! The only negative was that there were no wrist bands attached to the "skirt" feathers, as pictured. So I have to add them."
Review 10 for Peacock Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Merf
Location: Nashville, TN
Title: 

Cute Costume!!

Date:September 26, 2012
"We haven't worn it yet as Halloween isn't here but she tried it on. It is very cute and colorful. The feather headband is a nice touch but a feather has already fallen out so I don't expect this to make it past holiday. It is sized 4-6 and only other option is going to an 8 so had to get this size as she is 6 - it is a little short but we will add leggings. A younger 4-5 yr old this would be perfect, if your child is over 50 lbs I would go up a size. Overall nice outfit- very quick shipping from company too."
Review 11 for Peacock Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: WendyLady
Location: Rochester, NY
Title: 

Pretty outfit, lame headpiece

Date:September 25, 2012
"The outfit itself it very pretty, fits well, and so far has not fallen apart. But the headpiece is garbage. It's just feathers attached to a comb that don't stand up like in the picture, and the feathers fell out as soon as my daughter tried to put it in her hair. We are going to try to remake this into something she can use."
Review 12 for Peacock Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: 5mom
Location: Tampa, FL
Title: 

Love it

Date:September 24, 2012
"My daughter loves birds and wanted to be a bird for Halloween. Bird costumes are hard to find and most were close to 100 dollars. This one looks great, fits great, and won't break the bank. So glad we found it."
Review 13 for Peacock Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ReneerEanna
Title: 

Cheap

Date:September 24, 2012
"Not sewn properly makes costume not fall right. Wouldn't order again"
Review 14 for Peacock Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: seerule62
Location: Oregon
Title: 

very nice costume, runs a little large

Date:September 17, 2012
"I was pleasantly surprised by this item. Unlike most halloween costumes which are ultra cheaply made and usually run small, this one was made with some care and was true to size and in fact cut slightly larger, so don't go larger on the size like you usually have to on Halloween costumes."
Review 15 for Peacock Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: tikki
Location: Newton, MA
Title: 

my daughter love it.

Date:September 10, 2012
"We have been looking for a peacock, this one is very cute, great color, fit her perfectly though the neck feathers decor are very scrubby and scratchy for her, other than that she's very very happy."