CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lalaloopsy Deluxe Jewel Sparkles Kids Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Lalaloopsy Deluxe Jewel Sparkles Kids Costume

This costume includes a dress, character headpiece and shoe covers. This is an officially licensed Lalaloopsy costume.
Average Rating:
2.778 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
5 of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lalaloopsy Deluxe Jewel Sparkles Kids Costume
Review 1 for Lalaloopsy Deluxe Jewel Sparkles Kids Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: purpleiris
Title: 

DO NOT BUY!

Date:October 25, 2012
"This costume was horrible. I sent it back. The wig was heavy, smelled like hot glue, and the yarn was falling off the styrofoam tubes. The dress was very cheap and the color was drab. I found a much cuter Jewel Sparkles costume and wig and Target for the same price. You will be disappointed if you buy this. There is no way a small child could keep the heavy wig on their head for a night of trick or treating."
Review 2 for Lalaloopsy Deluxe Jewel Sparkles Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Britt3033
Location: Missouri
Title: 

Costume

Date:March 13, 2013
"Costume was very adorable. I did have to fix up the wig a little because it came sticking up on one side so I got the glue gun out a fixed it a little. It worked out great. My daughter loved it. I wish it came with leggings because it was quite short so I had to purchase some but otherwise it was very worth buying."
Review 3 for Lalaloopsy Deluxe Jewel Sparkles Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: momoftwolalaloopsies
Location: Kirksville, MO
Title: 

best halloween yet

Date:October 29, 2012
"I bought this for my 7 yr. old daughter who is big into lalaloopsy dolls (owns 4). She was wildly excited to wear it and got a lot of compliments when she went to a fall festival in it. The only downside, the wig wiggles a bit on her head, but that could probably be fixed with extra bobbie pins. However, my 2 yr. old also wanted to be a lalaloopsy like her sister. I bought her one as well and she threw a fit when I tried to put it on her. Don't buy if for the very young."
Review 4 for Lalaloopsy Deluxe Jewel Sparkles Kids Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: LuvsHalloween
Location: Central Valley, California
Title: 

Worst costume purchase

Date:October 21, 2012
"The wig was made horribly. It's very stiff, doesn't look like the picture and you can see the glue everywhere. The little shoes that came with it arrived with black permanent marker all over it. It looks as if whoever packaged it wrote a bunch of numbers on something and it bled through. Very sloppy and careless. I've been buying costumes for 20 years from different places and thought it was going to be great and convenient to buy costumes from the same company that sells the party supplies and crafts I use. I'm disappointed. I don't have time to call and be put on hold forever to ask for one shoe that has permanent marker on it. These costumes are more expensive than what you'd pay in a costume store, or Walmart, or Target. I think if I pay more and have to wait that long to recieve it, it shouldn't look the way it does when it arrives."
Review 5 for Lalaloopsy Deluxe Jewel Sparkles Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jewelsparkles
Title: 

heavy wig

Date:October 21, 2012
"My only complaint is that the wig is way to big and heavy. It will be especially uncomfortable for anyone living in a warm climate ilke we do."
Review 6 for Lalaloopsy Deluxe Jewel Sparkles Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Kenzi
Location: Shreveport, LA
Title: 

Cute on

Date:October 21, 2012
"The costume looks better in person than online or in magizine. My 7 year just loved it. Only thing I wish it can with the pet that the doll comes within the store."
Review 7 for Lalaloopsy Deluxe Jewel Sparkles Kids Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: blueiris
Title: 

Do not purchase!

Date:October 15, 2012
"My daughter was looking forward to receiving her costume, and when it came, she could not wait to open the box. Even though I read the other reviews about the wig, I thought I would give it a try. The wig is horrific! It smelled like hot glue, the yarn was a faded pink color, the yarn was unwrapping from the tubes, and it was so heavy that I could not get it to stay on my daughter's head. I'm not sure how any small child would be able to comfortably wear the wig for a night of trick or treating. The dress is fine. It is very disappointing because the wig really makes the costume. Without it, you cannot tell she is a Lalaloopsy doll. :("
Review 8 for Lalaloopsy Deluxe Jewel Sparkles Kids Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: 2boys2girls
Title: 

What a waste

Date:September 17, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My daughter was soooo excited about this costume. The dress was surprisingly decent for one of these sort of cheap costumes. The wig was disgusting! There is gross looking glue everywhere. The wig is made of a bunch of styrofoam tubes wrapped with yarn. The back ones were falling off as soon as it came out of the bag. They don't lay flat like the picture shows either. They stick straight out. The socks are stitched so tight at the top that I can't get them on my daughter. And she is not a big girl at all."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lalaloopsy Deluxe Jewel Sparkles Kids Costume
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5