CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure - Spyro Deluxe Kids Costume

Skylanders Spyro's Adventure - Spyro Deluxe Kids Costume

The "Portal of Power" awaits you! As Spyro your element will be magic, and you will bring the game to life this Halloween! The Skylanders Spyro's Adventure - Spyro Deluxe Kids Costume includes a purple jumpsuit with attached wings, a character mask, hand covers and a pair of foot covers. 4-Piece set. Hand wash. Polyester. Imported. This is an officially licensed Skylanders costume.
Average Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 of 12(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure - Spyro Deluxe Kids Costume
Review 1 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure - Spyro Deluxe Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Rmil17
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Title: 

Sky lander Spyro Deluxe is cuter in the pucture

Date:October 12, 2012
"The Skylander Deluxe Spyro costume is much cuter in the picture. My son wears a 6/7 and I bought the 8/10 because I was fearful that the 4/6 would run small. This costume is actually a little too big. So, it may run true to size. I am disappointed in the hands and feet in the deluxe costume. They look plastic, but are cheap foam. The wings are also foam. But, that being said, it is a cheap costume and you get what you pay for. My son loves it, which is all that matters!"
Review 2 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure - Spyro Deluxe Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: JoePi
Title: 

Good

Date:January 9, 2013
"I bought this costume with the feet and hands included. The hand covers are okay, but not great. The costume is missing the tail. The shoe covers get bent. But it is fun!"
Review 3 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure - Spyro Deluxe Kids Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: pippy199
Location: TN
Title: 

not what expected

Date:October 30, 2012
"the mask is not a full head mask as it appears, and the feet and hands are made out of foam not plastic as it also appears....my great niece still loved the outfit since she loves dinosaur's"
Review 4 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure - Spyro Deluxe Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: mommaofthreebeauties
Title: 

lil big but son loves it

Date:October 23, 2012
"The size was a lil big but after spending 42.94 on the costume total the best part about that is he can play in this costume for a couple of years and he will because he loves spyro the price for shipping and all was not bad at all and it was delivered a lot sooner than expected as well"
Review 5 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure - Spyro Deluxe Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Kacz20
Location: PA
Title: 

Super impressed

Date:October 23, 2012
"My son could not wait to get his Spyro costume and we were not disappointed. We saw other similar costumes, but they did not have the molded hands and feet. Those are awesome. He is super excited for his school party and trick or treat night. The mask was a slight let down as I thought it was a full head molded plastic (similar to Bobba Fett we purchased before), but he loves it and that is all that matters. I was extremely impressed with the amount of costume we got for the price!"
Review 6 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure - Spyro Deluxe Kids Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: momofalex
Title: 

OK costume

Date:October 18, 2012
"I buoght this for my 5 yo son. The costume fits fine, but the foot and hands for the costume are overly big, just covering the top of your chikd's hand with a black eleastice band underneath, so it twists around and doesn't stay on very well. We will have to figure out a way to tack the feet onto his shoes so he doesn't trip on them as they are very loose. He tried it on and ran around in it and the goldish color on the belly is already coming off. Otherwise, fits him well, he loves the wings and the mask."
Review 7 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure - Spyro Deluxe Kids Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Staceyd
Title: 

Cool costume - some problems

Date:October 16, 2012
"The Spyro costume I ordered on backorder arrived earlier than I expected which was a pleasant surprise. The costume had some problems, however. One of the wings was no longer attached and the gold plate over the chest had lots of white specks on it. I wanted to make sure that my son had a costume for Halloween so I am going to fix the wing myself. The white specks will have to be OK. It wasn't in horrible shape, but if I am going to spend more than $30 on a Halloween costume for one night, I would hope that it would be in perfect condition. There was also a small sample of cereal included with my order. The box was squished and open. That seemed strange."
Review 8 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure - Spyro Deluxe Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Nino1969
Location: La Habra, CA
Title: 

Great costume

Date:October 15, 2012
"Overall this is a great costume for the price. i was not happy with the mask, hands and feet. The mask was too hot to wear and the hands and feet were not able to secure themselves too well for a five year old. I had to be creative and come up with a solution "Velcro"."
Review 9 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure - Spyro Deluxe Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: witchdad
Location: Elkridge, MD
Title: 

Spyro Fun

Date:October 15, 2012
"it's very detailed - more than i expected. came with the feet and hand covers, so you'll get the full spyro effect. it definitely runs small, so order one size up."
Review 10 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure - Spyro Deluxe Kids Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: GracieAlexJen
Location: Southern California
Title: 

Should've bought the basic one

Date:October 14, 2012
"My son tried on the regular costume at the store and it was perfect--true to size. But I decided to buy the Deluxe one online because it seemed better, with hands and feet, and a better mask. But I was disappointed. The deluxe mask is rubber, where the regular one was plastic, so the deluxe mask is difficult for him to breathe in and he sweats by the drops in minutes. The hands and feet come in one size, and they are huge for him (he's a size 8-10, which is the size I got). He says he likes it and will wear it, but without the hands, feet, or mask--then I should've bought the basic one."
Review 11 for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure - Spyro Deluxe Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Guzman
Title: 

Very Fun Costume

Date:October 13, 2012
"This costume is very fun and different if your kids are into Skylanders. The only small issue I had with the costume is the hand covers are hard to keep on. My daughter is extremely happy with her costume!!!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Skylanders Spyro's Adventure - Spyro Deluxe Kids Costume
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large