CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Katy Perry Candy Girl Kids Costume

Katy Perry Candy Girl Kids Costume

“You could travel the world but nothing comes close to the golden coast...” She’ll have a show stoppin’ look with this sweet ensemble! The Katy Perry Candy Girl Kids Costume includes a colorful dress with candy and cupcake designs. 1-Piece. Hand wash. Polyester. Imported. Does not include shoes or wig. This is an officially licensed Katy Perry costume.
Average Rating:
1.8 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
9
2 of 15(13%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Katy Perry Candy Girl Kids Costume
Review 1 for Katy Perry Candy Girl Kids Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: momofsix
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Title: 

Do NOT recommend

Date:September 24, 2012
" My 5 yr old daughter LOVES Katie Perry and the song that she wears this costume in. Costume Express makes this costume appear to look high quality, with the cupcakes, etc. actually attached, just like Katie Perry's outfit. Instead, the costume is cheaply made and I wouldn't have bought it if it were at Walmart. I am extremely dissapointed in both the cost and very low quality "
Review 2 for Katy Perry Candy Girl Kids Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jennyd0385
Date:November 2, 2012
" I bought the costume which for the quality I think was over priced. Then when I received the costume and my daughter put it on the strap tore so. I had to sew it on and it looked horrible. Waste of money!!!!! "
Review 3 for Katy Perry Candy Girl Kids Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: KarsensMommy
Location: Texas
Title: 

Don't buy it!!

Date:October 25, 2012
" This was the worst $50 I have ever spent. The costume looks cheap and not well made. Pictures are deceiving. There are MUCH better alternatives out there for a Katy Perry costume. "
Review 4 for Katy Perry Candy Girl Kids Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: espo34
Location: New Jersey
Title: 

Don't Waste Your Money!

Date:October 18, 2012
" This costume is not worth the money. The picture in the catalog is misleading....the ice cream cone/cupcake are not raised. It's a cheap little dress that should cost no more than $10. For $44 you can find much cuter costumes that have some substance to them! "
Review 5 for Katy Perry Candy Girl Kids Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Luvnjonson
Title: 

Katy Perry would be embarrassed

Date:October 16, 2012
" Worst costume I have ever purchased in the 16 years I have been purchasing costumes!! Very generic and cheap made. Not at ALL the 3D look I thought it was. I'm pretty sure if Katy herself would see it she would be humiliated that it has her name on it. I had to leave stars...it wouldn't let me leave zero "
Review 6 for Katy Perry Candy Girl Kids Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: OLIELUMKIN
Title: 

WAY TOO SMALL!!!

Date:October 13, 2012
" Please, if you are considering ordering this costume, order a size bigger...even after checking the size chart, the costume is WAY TOO SMALL for my daughter...she was extremely disappointed...Now I have to try to find a bigger size with another site, since the bigger sizes are ALL SOLD OUT!!!! "
Review 7 for Katy Perry Candy Girl Kids Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: candi86
Title: 

Not worth it!

Date:October 9, 2012
" Such a waste of money! The costume was poorly made, and looks nothing like the picture. Everything is screen printed on, and part of it was chipping off. I sent this back the next day! "
Review 8 for Katy Perry Candy Girl Kids Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: RonGZ17
Location: West Hollywood, CA
Title: 

TERRIBLE EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTNG

Date:October 6, 2012
" My daughter has been saying she wanted to be Katy Perry for about 6 months. Like other reviews thought the ice cream was raised some. TERRIBLE CHEAP NOT MADE WELL PRODUCT. And for THIS price it should have been way better. My daughter was really excited about the costume and I know it will break her heart for me to send it back, and now that its Oct, most places are sold out of the less expensive look alike costume. DO NOT BUY!! NOT WORTH IT AT ALL!!! "
Review 9 for Katy Perry Candy Girl Kids Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mrstrips
Location: Ironton, OH
Title: 

Cheap!

Date:October 5, 2012
" This cost me $45.00 but guessing it only took $2 to make it. The colors are not as bright as they are in the picture, it is poorly made and it is fraying bad. My daughter is begging me not to return it but pretty sure it will be. "
Review 10 for Katy Perry Candy Girl Kids Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: JackieH
Location: NY
Title: 

Do not purchase!

Date:September 29, 2012
" My 6 year old daughter was so excited to by Katy Perry for Halloween. What a disappointment it was when we received this "costume" in the mail. Very thin and cheap and the colors are not pretty and vibrant. The yellow is a mustard color. I could've made a better dress than this. I don't know how they put that price tag on such an awful product. "
Review 11 for Katy Perry Candy Girl Kids Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: infinity
Title: 

Worst purchase ever

Date:September 26, 2012
" This "Katy Perry" costume was awful! It did not resemble the picture in the catalog at all! The "candy" looks like it is raised or 3-D in the catalog, but it is actually screen printed on. Very tacky. My 8 year old called it "hideous" and a $5 piece of trash! "
Review 12 for Katy Perry Candy Girl Kids Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Nenek
Title: 

Not what shown in the picture

Date:September 23, 2012
" My granddaughter really wanted a Katy Perry dress for Halloween. The picture shown had an ice cream cone sewn to the outside of the dress itself which was very unique and neat. However, when the costume came, there was only the pattern of a cone on the dress fabric and no external ice cream cone. I paid a higher price for that feature then I could have gotten the dress on another site and it wasn't on the costume. Needless to say, we were disappointed. "
Review 13 for Katy Perry Candy Girl Kids Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Momma8
Title: 

Would not reccommend

Date:September 22, 2012
" Awful quality falling apart when I got it not like in picture . Sent back and had to pay $7 shipping to send back . "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Katy Perry Candy Girl Kids Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Price: 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality: 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Too Small
2.5 out of 5
Too Large