CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume

The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume

The web slinging sensation! Your aspiring superhero will look ready to take down the crooked criminals of NYC in The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Child Costume costume which includes a screen-printed spider suit featuring a a padded, sculpted muscle torso and a matching character hood. 2 piece set. Polyester. Hand Wash. Imported. Does not include gloves or socks. This is an officially licensed Marvel product.
Average Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Review 1 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mcfamily
Title: 

Great Spidey Costume

Date:August 26, 2012
" Costume fit snug. I recommend getting a size larger than you normally would for your child. This allows for clothing underneath and the mask will not be too tight. "
Review 2 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: LNW4Kids
Location: WV
Title: 

Loved

Date:November 2, 2012
" My son loved this costume. The muscles kept him warm on trick or treat. We bought the long gloves to go with it. Very cute costume. "
Review 3 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: IBQ2010
Location: South Texas
Title: 

He Loved It!!!

Date:October 31, 2012
" Purchased this for my 4 year old for his literary costume day at school and he loved the way he looked in it.
He normally wears a size 5-6 but I purchased the 7-8 for comfort to wear shorts and an underarmor underneath.
It was a little long but fell on top of his shoes.
Very nice light weight material; perfect for South Texas weather.
He thinks the chest muscle area is awesome.
Head piece fits a little snug on him so I'm sure if it would of fit if I had not ordered a size up.
We also ordered the gloves and
they were easy to put on.
I have a feeling he will be wearing this way after Halloween.
Ordering online was a breeze and telephone rep. answered all my questions. Shipping was fast too.
Would definately recommend and order again from Celebrate Express "
Review 4 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: momof3boysinpgh
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 24, 2012
" I purchased this costume for my 5 year old for Halloween and for general play. He absolutely loves it and has worn it a number of times already. The puffy muscles are soft and look adorable, i mean, strong :). The quality is great especially for the price - should last a while and possibly through all 3 of my boys! The 4-6 size fit him perfectly (he is average size). Overall, great buy. We are happy! "
Review 5 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: akmomof4
Location: Anchorage AK
Title: 

amazing is right

Date:October 18, 2012
" my son loves this, fits great and is so fun. IM sure this will be worn till it is no longer wearable "
Review 6 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: efyjenn
Location: Utah
Title: 

Cheap Thin Material

Date:October 16, 2012
" Looks awesome but the material is super thin. It ripped after just putting it on gently on my super skinny child. I have two of these and they both ripped. Not a happy customer. "
Review 7 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: good2know
Location: SD, CA
Title: 

Awesome looking

Date:October 13, 2012
" This costume is awesome looking and very well made. The muscles fit into place perfectly. My son just turned 4 years old. He is 42 inches tall and 41 pounds, size 4/6 fits great. "
Review 8 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: YoGabbaGabbaFansMom
Location: Elizabeth, NJ
Title: 

Amazing Spiderman

Date:October 1, 2012
" As soon as my nephew received it he tried on and it look really nice on him. The quality of the material and the appearance of it is awesome. I totally recommend it!! "
Review 9 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: zamimommy
Title: 

Great costume

Date:September 28, 2012
" My son loves his spiderman costume. The muscles were a great detail. The material is a bit thin and began to run at the seam but it will last. "
Review 10 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Title: 

Awesome Spiderman

Date:September 26, 2012
" this costume is so much nicer than the spiderman costumes in the store. My son was super excited. The only negative is that the mask fits a little too tight. The whole costume runs a little small. My son is about to turn 6. He is slightly larger than average and we ordered the 8. "
Review 11 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Galdaze
Location: Fayetteville,NC
Title: 

Birthday love

Date:September 20, 2012
" This was a birthday present for my 4 year old, for pretend play purposes. It had a huge WOW factor, and he loves to play in it. It is light weight material, very breathable but durable. He plays inside & outside. Sometimes I can hardly get him out of it.
It is a great costume and we will buy from here again.
-galdaze
"
Review 12 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: helberth
Title: 

Excellent

Date:September 14, 2012
" I contact customer service in order to find out the best size for my son. I received an excellent service and advice about the size. I made my order according to the size that they recomend me, when I receive the custome it fits perfectly!!! Thank you very much! "
Review 13 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Carlie
Location: New Orleans,la.
Date:August 27, 2012
" Great costume grandson wears it every day,loves to be Spider-Man,mask is small. "
Review 14 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: keisha11
Location: Cedar Park, TX
Title: 

Best Purchase Ever

Date:August 22, 2012
" He LOVED the costume, wore it as soon as he received it, thought he was Spiderman! "
Review 15 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Kisokeson
Location: Leo, Indiana
Title: 

Fits my son very well

Date:June 23, 2012
" Fits my son like a glove, he's on the smaller side. If your child is average or better, get a bigger size. "
Review 16 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ajrebelo
Title: 

great costume

Date:June 19, 2012
" All of the costumes we have gotten here have been great- this one comes with the new mask with yellow eyes and my son really wanted the gloves! "
Review 17 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: TexasMommy12
Location: Katy, TX
Title: 

So Much Fun!

Date:June 4, 2012
" My son will be 3 in a month. We bought him the Spiderman and Batman costumes. He absolutely loves them. He is 40" tall so I purchased the 4-6. I would say the sizing is pretty accurate. It fits him well everywhere except the length, which I expected. I was afraid a size down would be too small. We just roll up the pants at the bottom. He doesn't mind one bit. Great purchase! "
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5