CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume

The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume

The web slinging sensation! Your aspiring superhero will look ready to take down the crooked criminals of NYC in The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Child Costume costume which includes a screen-printed spider suit featuring a a padded, sculpted muscle torso and a matching character hood. 2 piece set. Polyester. Hand Wash. Imported. Does not include gloves or socks. This is an officially licensed Marvel product.
Average Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Review 1 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: LNW4Kids
Location: WV
Title: 

Loved

Date:November 2, 2012
"My son loved this costume. The muscles kept him warm on trick or treat. We bought the long gloves to go with it. Very cute costume."
Review 2 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: IBQ2010
Location: South Texas
Title: 

He Loved It!!!

Date:October 31, 2012
"Purchased this for my 4 year old for his literary costume day at school and he loved the way he looked in it.
He normally wears a size 5-6 but I purchased the 7-8 for comfort to wear shorts and an underarmor underneath.
It was a little long but fell on top of his shoes.
Very nice light weight material; perfect for South Texas weather.
He thinks the chest muscle area is awesome.
Head piece fits a little snug on him so I'm sure if it would of fit if I had not ordered a size up.
We also ordered the gloves and
they were easy to put on.
I have a feeling he will be wearing this way after Halloween.
Ordering online was a breeze and telephone rep. answered all my questions. Shipping was fast too.
Would definately recommend and order again from Celebrate Express"
Review 3 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: momof3boysinpgh
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 24, 2012
"I purchased this costume for my 5 year old for Halloween and for general play. He absolutely loves it and has worn it a number of times already. The puffy muscles are soft and look adorable, i mean, strong :). The quality is great especially for the price - should last a while and possibly through all 3 of my boys! The 4-6 size fit him perfectly (he is average size). Overall, great buy. We are happy!"
Review 4 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: akmomof4
Location: Anchorage AK
Title: 

amazing is right

Date:October 18, 2012
"my son loves this, fits great and is so fun. IM sure this will be worn till it is no longer wearable"
Review 5 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: efyjenn
Location: Utah
Title: 

Cheap Thin Material

Date:October 16, 2012
"Looks awesome but the material is super thin. It ripped after just putting it on gently on my super skinny child. I have two of these and they both ripped. Not a happy customer."
Review 6 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: good2know
Location: SD, CA
Title: 

Awesome looking

Date:October 13, 2012
"This costume is awesome looking and very well made. The muscles fit into place perfectly. My son just turned 4 years old. He is 42 inches tall and 41 pounds, size 4/6 fits great."
Review 7 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: YoGabbaGabbaFansMom
Location: Elizabeth, NJ
Title: 

Amazing Spiderman

Date:October 1, 2012
"As soon as my nephew received it he tried on and it look really nice on him. The quality of the material and the appearance of it is awesome. I totally recommend it!!"
Review 8 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: zamimommy
Title: 

Great costume

Date:September 28, 2012
"My son loves his spiderman costume. The muscles were a great detail. The material is a bit thin and began to run at the seam but it will last."
Review 9 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Title: 

Awesome Spiderman

Date:September 26, 2012
"this costume is so much nicer than the spiderman costumes in the store. My son was super excited. The only negative is that the mask fits a little too tight. The whole costume runs a little small. My son is about to turn 6. He is slightly larger than average and we ordered the 8."
Review 10 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Galdaze
Location: Fayetteville,NC
Title: 

Birthday love

Date:September 20, 2012
"This was a birthday present for my 4 year old, for pretend play purposes. It had a huge WOW factor, and he loves to play in it. It is light weight material, very breathable but durable. He plays inside & outside. Sometimes I can hardly get him out of it.
It is a great costume and we will buy from here again.
-galdaze
"
Review 11 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: helberth
Title: 

Excellent

Date:September 14, 2012
"I contact customer service in order to find out the best size for my son. I received an excellent service and advice about the size. I made my order according to the size that they recomend me, when I receive the custome it fits perfectly!!! Thank you very much!"
Review 12 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Carlie
Location: New Orleans,la.
Date:August 27, 2012
"Great costume grandson wears it every day,loves to be Spider-Man,mask is small."
Review 13 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mcfamily
Title: 

Great Spidey Costume

Date:August 26, 2012
"Costume fit snug. I recommend getting a size larger than you normally would for your child. This allows for clothing underneath and the mask will not be too tight."
Review 14 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: keisha11
Location: Cedar Park, TX
Title: 

Best Purchase Ever

Date:August 22, 2012
"He LOVED the costume, wore it as soon as he received it, thought he was Spiderman!"
Review 15 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Kisokeson
Location: Leo, Indiana
Title: 

Fits my son very well

Date:June 23, 2012
"Fits my son like a glove, he's on the smaller side. If your child is average or better, get a bigger size."
Review 16 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ajrebelo
Title: 

great costume

Date:June 19, 2012
"All of the costumes we have gotten here have been great- this one comes with the new mask with yellow eyes and my son really wanted the gloves!"
Review 17 for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: TexasMommy12
Location: Katy, TX
Title: 

So Much Fun!

Date:June 4, 2012
"My son will be 3 in a month. We bought him the Spiderman and Batman costumes. He absolutely loves them. He is 40" tall so I purchased the 4-6. I would say the sizing is pretty accurate. It fits him well everywhere except the length, which I expected. I was afraid a size down would be too small. We just roll up the pants at the bottom. He doesn't mind one bit. Great purchase!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Amazing Spider-Man Classic Muscle Chest Kids Costume
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5