CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Fairytale & Storybook or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Princess Red Riding Hood Child Costume

Princess Red Riding Hood Child Costume

She'll look her best all the way to Grandma's! This Princess Red Riding Hood Child Costume is a must-have for your little princess! Includes a red gown with scrolled floral details and a lace-up front design and a coordinating red hooded cape. 2-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash. Imported. Does not include wolf bag or shoes.
Average Rating:
4.952 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Princess Red Riding Hood Child Costume
Review 1 for Princess Red Riding Hood Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Sparky4
Location: Ottawa, IL
Title: 

Picture does not do this costume justice

Date:September 12, 2012
"Standard shipping was super fast...received in a couple of days from ordering. My 4 year old looks absolutely adorable in this costume! Highly recommend. I went back and forth on whether or not to order due to the price. I usually do not spend that much money on a Halloween costume for my little girls, but this was worth every penny! She tried it on and it fit perfectly. She plans on wearing it for a Halloween party, trick or treating, and for dress up. She is sure to win the best Halloween costume contest this year. I am so happy I talked her out of going as cheesy Smurfette. This costume is beautiful and very well made for the price. It is warm and you can easily layer underneath the dress and cape with our cold/rainy Halloweens in Chicago! Awesome costume!"
Review 2 for Princess Red Riding Hood Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: goirish
Location: Pa.
Title: 

red riding hood

Date:November 8, 2012
"Excellent quality. Outfit was true to size. Our daughter looked amazing in the costume"
Review 3 for Princess Red Riding Hood Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: 012770
Title: 

Simply beautiful

Date:November 8, 2012
"My daughter absolutely loved this costume. A little pricey, but made it a memorable Halloween!"
Review 4 for Princess Red Riding Hood Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: angee179
Location: Corona, CA
Title: 

Great quality costume

Date:October 23, 2012
"I paid a little more for this costume and it is worth the price. The dress and the hood are adorable and the dress can even be worn for non-halloween occasion. The dress has a ring on the bottom to keep its shape. Overall adorable costume and better quality than most. My 7 year old is on the small side and size 6-8 fits her perfectly. I'm overall happy with this purchase."
Review 5 for Princess Red Riding Hood Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: NorthernNJ
Title: 

Pricey but worth it

Date:October 8, 2012
"Very nice costume, well-made and designed, the dress has a nice puffy skirt and the cape and hood fall nicely and comfortably. My daughter got the wolf too, which is small and just an accessory, very cute! but won't hold too much candy."
Review 6 for Princess Red Riding Hood Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: elucyzhao
Location: Montreal, Canada
Title: 

Good quality and design

Date:October 1, 2012
"very good quality and design. the best costume I've ever bought!"
Review 7 for Princess Red Riding Hood Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Familyof6
Location: Raleigh, NC
Title: 

Darling costume!

Date:September 4, 2012
"This costume is absolutely darling! The picture does not do it justice. My 5 year old daughter was over the moon when it arrived. Great quality. Super fun! No need for petticoat."
Review 8 for Princess Red Riding Hood Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: JMSP
Title: 

Silky & very pretty

Date:August 21, 2012
"My daughter loves this red 'princess' riding hood dress! The only thing was that the hoop was bent funny but didn't really show with the dress hanging down."
Review 9 for Princess Red Riding Hood Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Swannekins
Location: New York
Title: 

Adorable Oufit

Date:November 5, 2011
"Very well made,I was surprised at the quality of the fabric and the stitching.The colours were exactly as shown."
Review 10 for Princess Red Riding Hood Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jcaff
Location: Minnesota
Title: 

Won over my daughter!

Date:November 3, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I was very impressed with this costume - beautiful! My daugther wanted to be Dorothy but I strongarmed her into being Little Red Riding Hood as I could see it would provide a little more warmth for trick-or-treating in MN. I ordered it without her knowing, and it wasn't until she pulled the costume out of the box that she exclaimed "Mom, it looks like a princess- You were right!!" This costume is very well made and the fabrics seem sturdy. My daughter danced, ran around, climbed in and out of hayrides, and got on her knees and the costume was unharmed. The reds are beautiful and the cloak is very shiny with a crinkle effect. This is not a cheap looking costume like many at the stores. But then I guess it shouldn't be, for the price! Know that white tights and/or undershirts worn underneath may turn pink. That may be just because my daughter was working up a sweat dancing it in, I'm not sure..."
Review 11 for Princess Red Riding Hood Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MommaMay
Location: Fort Drum, NY
Title: 

Beautiful

Date:November 1, 2011
"The custome was beautiful. Fits my 5 year old daughter...wore it at the Harvest Parade and trick or treating. Had to make her wear a white long sleeve shirt inside so she won't get cold. It was perfect! Got lots of compliments!!! I love it. I would definately recommend this gorgeous Little Red Riding Hood costume!!!"
Review 12 for Princess Red Riding Hood Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Meiski
Location: Boston
Title: 

Good Quality Costume

Date:November 1, 2011
"Got size 4 according to recommended height - My 5 yr old loves it - it is hard to find a full length red cape and this is it- got it with the basket for candy bag- perfect set!"
Review 13 for Princess Red Riding Hood Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Suffolk, VA
Title: 

Lil Red

Date:October 16, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This is so gorgeous!! My daughter looks so cute in it, i love it. A little pricey, but you can tell the quality is great, it doesnt seem like it would tear up easily."
Review 14 for Princess Red Riding Hood Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Diamondluvgirl
Title: 

Pricey, but....

Date:October 13, 2011
"well worth it! This is made so well and is very pretty. My daughter LOVES it and i am so glad she finally agreed to it ( I sort of persuaded her, so my son could be the wolf) The theme of having them dressed as Red and Wolf is adorable and I'm glad I paid the $$ for them."
Review 15 for Princess Red Riding Hood Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: RockyMtnMom
Location: Denver, CO
Title: 

Great Quality

Date:October 11, 2011
"I bought this for my seven year old. It was a little long but I can pin it at the waist. The dress is great and perfect for dress up post Halloween. The cape is wonderful too and can be used for lots of other things. The costume is pricey but worth the price!!"
Review 16 for Princess Red Riding Hood Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MsKittyWitty
Title: 

Red Riding Hood

Date:October 11, 2011
"Beautiful costume and very true to size, my daughter loves it."
Review 17 for Princess Red Riding Hood Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Giantsmom
Location: Nebraska
Date:October 10, 2011
"Well worth the price, a quality made costume! Such a cute costume for any little girl!! We absolutely love it"
Review 18 for Princess Red Riding Hood Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: libigail
Location: Freehold, NJ
Title: 

such a pretty dress

Date:October 10, 2011
"this costume looks so much like little red riding hoods dress. we are very pleased"
Review 19 for Princess Red Riding Hood Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: bayba
Location: west virginia
Title: 

great item

Date:August 25, 2011
"I brought the little red riding hood custom and the shoes to match the outfit looks great and fits really good."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Princess Red Riding Hood Child Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large