CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Pirates or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Blue Pirate Girl Child Costume

Blue Pirate Girl Child Costume

Landlubbers beware! She looks sweet and innocent but she will take your treasure and make you walk the plank. The Blue Pirate Girl Child Costume includes a white dress with a gold lamé bodice and an attached blue vest, a coordinating choker, a belt, a pirate hat, wrist cuffs, and boot cuffs. 8-Piece set. Hand wash. Polyester. Imported. Does not include sword, tights, or boots. Please Note: Due to a style change by the manufacturer, the image varies slightly from the actual costume. The wrist and boot cuffs do not have white ruffles. They are gold metallic lace. The buckle on the belt and the cameo on the choker are not as ornate in appearance.
Average Rating:
2.917 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
6 of 12(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blue Pirate Girl Child Costume
Review 1 for Blue Pirate Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Sam2Lola
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Title: 

Cute Costume!

Date:October 22, 2011
" Fits perfect on my 5 year old daughter. She is very happy with this costume. "
Review 2 for Blue Pirate Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: gordita
Title: 

Very Cute

Date:November 8, 2012
" my daughter loved it and she was very pretty and cute on it. The only thing is that you need to wear some shorts or a skirt under the dress becase it is really short "
Review 3 for Blue Pirate Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Firehebi
Title: 

A bit too short

Date:February 20, 2012
" I bought this in my daughter's clothing size, but while it fit her frame, it was much too short. She's not particularly tall for her age and it barely covers her tush. I'll have to purchase either a much longer ruffled skirt or pleather pants. The costume, however, is quite cute and detailed. Overall, I'm happy with the design. "
Review 4 for Blue Pirate Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: 1busymom1
Title: 

Buyer beware

Date:October 20, 2011
" The only reason I scored this costume with a 1 is because there were no 0's to choose from. This costume is way too small, I ordered a size larger and it looks like a shirt, very poor quality as well "
Review 5 for Blue Pirate Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Roxanney
Location: Talladega, Alabama
Title: 

Short but Cute

Date:October 18, 2011
" This costume runs short but luckily my daughter is so it worked out. I can put tightes or shorts underneath for precaution. The hat was disappointing, very flemsy & the packaging messed up the form. Material was not the best quality. Overall after putting it on her, she looked really cute. (We added the patch) "
Review 6 for Blue Pirate Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Fish12345
Title: 

order a bigger size

Date:October 17, 2011
" My daughter is 7 and usually wheres a size 8. We ordered this costume in a 8-10, and the hat was too small and the dress was so short her pantys showed even when she is standing still. I would recommend ordering several sizes bigger than what your child wears. Also, photo is misleading. "
Review 7 for Blue Pirate Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: 4girls
Location: Florida
Title: 

Don't buy!

Date:August 30, 2011
" Looks good in picture, not in person. Also, size runs very small/short. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Blue Pirate Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Liljenn45
Location: Boston, MA
Title: 

Not what I expected

Date:August 29, 2011
" If looks can be deceiving, than this costume is. The costume received is different than what the picture online shows. There are no white ruffles on the costume. I ordered the size 4-6 and the choker and belt would fit size 10-13 waist and neck. There is no fix to that since it has a velcro attachment. I order every year from this website and I am def disappointed with this specific costume. It is very cute just poorly made. "
Review 9 for Blue Pirate Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: CuteLittleNicole
Location: HonoLulu,Hawaii
Title: 

Large,Tight and See-Through

Date:August 24, 2011
" This is not worth the price.I thought this was gonna be a pretty pirite costume.But turns out this is a See-through,TOO large,Costume.I could see her panties throught this,And it sagged,and was very tight,I was hard for her to ben when she could fianny get felexibal,Rip!Went the dress!It was ripped at my cousins daughters costume party,Everyone could see a rip the showed her panties.When we got home,She drooped her bag of Candy and Rip!It went all the way up to her back. "
Review 10 for Blue Pirate Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Kachina
Location: Iowa
Title: 

Cute but VERY short

Date:August 24, 2011
" My duahgter loves the costume but I find it to be very short. And the belt is very cheap looking. I bought her a petticoat skirt to wear under it because it is too short for a 7 year old. "
Review 11 for Blue Pirate Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: 7Cooper9
Title: 

Worst EVER!!!

Date:August 15, 2011
" thought I would get ahead of the game and order my kids costumes early so I could get what they wanted. Boy am I glad that I did. I got this one for my almost 10 year old daughter and very fast shipping but boy was I suprised when she tried it on . as you could see her underwear and when she bent over her little bottom was showing.. It is WAAAAY to short!! Not sure what they were thinking when they made this one.. Dont waste your time. Have to send it back. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Blue Pirate Girl Child Costume
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large