CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Horror & Gothic or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Scary Merry Kids Costume

Scary Merry Kids Costume

There's something about merry... The Scary Merry Child Costume includes a cool multi-color dress that features a stand up collar and a jagged-edged tulle underskirt. A pair of red and black hair scrunchies are also included to complete this gothic look. 2-piece set. Polyester. Does not include wig, makeup, tights, shoes, or mallet.
Average Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scary Merry Kids Costume
Review 1 for Scary Merry Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: dock
Location: Carrington, ND
Title: 

Awesome Costume

Date:October 30, 2011
"Purchased for my 11 year old daughter and she loved it! Was very cute on! Highly recommend this costume."
Review 2 for Scary Merry Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Gina17
Date:October 27, 2012
"Costume wasted good but way bigger than it should of been for a medium."
Review 3 for Scary Merry Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jenny03
Location: Plainfield , Il.
Title: 

Very Happy

Date:November 6, 2011
"I ordered the Scarry Merry Costume for my 10 year old daughter nearly at the last minute.
Two of our local Halloween stores did not carry the costume she had her eye on weeks before.
Delivery was guaranteed. I did not pay extra and got it within two days. Thank You!
"
Review 4 for Scary Merry Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: RosannaVB
Title: 

Most talked about costume

Date:November 5, 2011
"11yr old loved it. She is tiny around waist but skirt was too short. Did makeup as close to the photo and she was a hit at a party and 2 days later at Halloween. Black ballet flats made it more comfortable."
Review 5 for Scary Merry Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: lorna321
Location: Michigan
Title: 

Cute costume

Date:November 5, 2011
"Really cute costume for the scary dolls effect. My daughter loved it and got a lot of positive comments from friends."
Review 6 for Scary Merry Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: gypsydoodlebug
Title: 

Very unique

Date:November 1, 2011
"My 8-year-old chose this for her costume and we got a LOT of compliments on it. It was very unique in a neighborhood of vampires, witches and princesses.
The quality was great for the money, and we bought the medium, even though my daughter wears a 12. The large had to go back because it was too long in the arms and big in the waist.
We couldn't source the wig this model is wearing so we bought the "Lolita" wig, which worked fine with the hairbands."
 
My Product Recommendations
Lolita Wig Adult
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for Scary Merry Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: hsvmom
Title: 

best quality in a costume

Date:October 31, 2011
"Since my daughter is 13 yrs old, we have bought our fair share of halloween costumes over the past years, and I would have to say that this costume is one of the best made that we have ever purchased."
Review 8 for Scary Merry Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ScaryMerrysMom
Title: 

Nice Costume

Date:October 27, 2011
"My 13 year old daughter loved this. Make sure to get the leggings and some face makeup. The matching scrunchies for the hair are perfect. Great costume. The size was just right. She is 5 feet tall and 90 lbs. Very happy."
Review 9 for Scary Merry Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: sterlingmummy12345
Location: Sterling MA
Title: 

Nice

Date:October 25, 2011
"My daughter liked this outfit, I ordered the 12-14 size even though my daughter is 9 because she is so tall that often clothes will fall too short on her, and I didn't want that happening with this item. I will need to take this in a little or pin it, because it is large now in the waist area, but at the length is just right which is what I expected."
Review 10 for Scary Merry Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: trimommy
Title: 

My daughter loves it!

Date:October 5, 2011
"Cute costume. I never know what to expect buying costumes, so I was pleased with this purchase. The quality is good, sizing seems true, and my daughter loves it! There is a tie in the back, so if your child is thin, it helps adust the fit to a small frame."
Review 11 for Scary Merry Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: pinkadooze
Title: 

Amzaing

Date:October 3, 2011
"This is an amazing costume! and if you didnt know it comes with scrunchies and a dress. this costume is i little big on the shoulders but in all its a good costume. i would reccomend it to everyone."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Scary Merry Kids Costume
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Price: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Quality: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large