CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Princesses & Divas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Monster High - Lagoona Blue Child Costume

Monster High - Lagoona Blue Child Costume

One seafaring fashionista! This stylish little surfer is eager to catch some waves! This Monster High - Lagoona Blue Child Costume includes jacket with attached, pink fish scale shirt, and sporty skirt with attached shorts and fish scale sleeves and leggings with attached fins. 2-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash. Imported. Does not include wig, makeup or shoes. This is an officially licensed Monster High product.
Average Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Monster High - Lagoona Blue Child Costume
Review 1 for Monster High - Lagoona Blue Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MiMommy
Title: 

Not as Described

Date:October 25, 2012
" I bought this for my daughter and wish that I had enough time to exchange it. The item isn't exactly as pictured. The fishnet leggings are full length and the holes at the bottom of them are so tiny you can barely get a leg in. So, when you go to slide the fins on they have to go over it, it looks so stupid. The fins themselves are huge and are constantly falling off of my daughter's arms and sliding down her legs. Very ill fitting costume. "
Review 2 for Monster High - Lagoona Blue Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: 1funlvmama
Location: Las Vegas
Title: 

Lagoona Blue

Date:November 10, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My daughter wanted a Lagoona Blue costume & the best one I found was here. The fishnets didn't hold up very long, but the rest of the costume was fine. She wore it 3 times, but the fishnets only lasted 2 times.
I had to do a return bc I got the wrong size at first & they were very accomidating & we got our costume in time for our party!
"
Review 3 for Monster High - Lagoona Blue Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: angelbella
Title: 

Nice Costume

Date:November 6, 2011
" My daughter was very pleased with her costume. Had several compliments and am sure she will spend many hours in it! Seemed to be a little big which gives her some extra time with it! "
Review 4 for Monster High - Lagoona Blue Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: HLeaR
Title: 

Great quality!

Date:October 24, 2011
" This costume is great quality and my daughter was so excited to wear it to her costume party this weekend! I would say its true to size although she had to wear a tank top under the shirt because its short and showed her stomach! Worth the price! "
Review 5 for Monster High - Lagoona Blue Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: LilM
Title: 

Cute costume for my Tween

Date:October 20, 2011
" This was a very fun purchase. It looks very much like the Monster High dolls that my daughter loves. "
Review 6 for Monster High - Lagoona Blue Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: TLHarwick
Title: 

Cute Costume, runs small

Date:October 17, 2011
" The costume is very cute and true to the picture; however, the sizing runs small. I ordered a small for my daughter who is on the small end of the sizing chart and it didn't fit. Had to return. "
Review 7 for Monster High - Lagoona Blue Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kids3beanie
Location: staten island NY
Title: 

very happy daughter

Date:October 11, 2011
" For two years my daughte wanted a monster high costume. it was never in stock. So this year we order everything came when promised. Average quality. but totally worth making my daughter happy. she can't wait for halloween. "
Review 8 for Monster High - Lagoona Blue Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: OneHappyMama
Location: St. Louis, MO
Title: 

Nice Quality Costume

Date:October 11, 2011
" I was impressed with the quality of this costume. The material is superior to other packaged costumes I have purchased for my child. It's a fun costume for girls who like MonsterHigh, however the sizing runs small & I had to return the costume due to limited sizes. XL was not available through this company. "
Review 9 for Monster High - Lagoona Blue Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: SNmom
Title: 

A little small

Date:October 10, 2011
" My daughter was so excited to recieve this. She has been wearing it around everysince it arrived in the mail. Her only complaint is that the shirt is a little short and shows her stomach. She has to wear an undershirt with it to cover what the costume doesn't "
Review 10 for Monster High - Lagoona Blue Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: CandyK
Location: McMinnville, TN
Title: 

Best costume!!

Date:October 9, 2011
" My 5 year old daughter absolutely can't wait till Halloween to wear this Lagoona Blue costume!! She looks adorable in it! And actually I ordered a small and had to send it back. Celebrate Express quickly sent the next size and took back the one that was too small. We could not be happier. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Monster High - Lagoona Blue Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: GoBigRed
Title: 

super cute

Date:September 28, 2011
" My daughter loves this outfit and looks really cute on her. I think the size would be true to size, but she is very tall, with a long torso so the top is a bit short and shows her mid section. The skirt is slightly too big around the waist. "
Review 12 for Monster High - Lagoona Blue Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: deejhschade
Location: Safford, AZ
Date:September 1, 2011
" with all the super cute monster high outfits. how are you suppose to hav the entire outfit if you dont hav the shoes available. great product, bt get all the cute shoes to go w the outfits too. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Monster High - Lagoona Blue Child Costume
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Too Small
3.3 out of 5
Too Large