CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Princesses & Divas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Monster High - Frankie Stein Child Costume

Monster High - Frankie Stein Child Costume

She's a fresh face in this funky Halloween crew. Your young fashionista will love this monster-inspired ensemble! The Monster High - Frankie Stein Child Costume includes a plaid dress with attached polka-dot necktie and attached, green sleeves, lightning bolt belt and green leggings with a stitches print. 3-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash. Imported. Does not include wig, makeup, jewelry or shoes. Please Note: Sizes are running small from the manufacturer. If your child is at the larger end of the size range, we suggest ordering the next size up. This is an officially licensed Monster High product.
Average Rating:
3.906 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
13
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
3
41 of 53(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Monster High - Frankie Stein Child Costume
Review 1 for Monster High - Frankie Stein Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: ryllysmom
Title: 

Not the best fit

Date:October 26, 2012
"My daughter loved the costume but we found that it was a little too tight. I did warn her beforehand though as the website told us the costumes were fitting small. All in all a good costume."
Review 2 for Monster High - Frankie Stein Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: geminis
Location: costa rica
Title: 

Frankie costume

Date:May 10, 2013
"I love it, it totally resembles doll dress. Nice fabric and colors. My daughter is delighted with it. Size is a little bigger than usual, use smaller size if kid is tiny or thin."
Review 3 for Monster High - Frankie Stein Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Clau2522
Location: nj
Title: 

Really nice

Date:April 16, 2013
"My girl looks wonderful with her Fankie Stein costume. The size was perfect."
Review 4 for Monster High - Frankie Stein Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mommears
Title: 

Cool costume

Date:November 11, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Very cute costume. I really liked that it came with the tights. My daughter loved it! She is typically a size 8/10 but we got the 12/14 and it fit her perfect."
Review 5 for Monster High - Frankie Stein Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: sashameeko
Title: 

Frankie not

Date:November 9, 2012
"The medium was to small and the large was really to big. It was also dirty"
Review 6 for Monster High - Frankie Stein Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: LAMA1213
Location: Los Angeles
Title: 

Fun Costume

Date:November 6, 2012
"Tights were so long my daughter had to wear the waist at her chest. Overall costume was able to withstand my rough, but well mannered 5 year old daughter."
Review 7 for Monster High - Frankie Stein Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: bebop
Location: Williams, Oregon
Title: 

Poor quality

Date:October 30, 2012
"The zipper broke the first time we zipped it up and it was not tight at all."
Review 8 for Monster High - Frankie Stein Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: 1986mamaof3
Location: Newington Ct
Title: 

Very Cute Costume!

Date:October 22, 2012
"This costume looks so cute when its put on. It's a little on the big side but for the most part looks good. My little one is so anxious to wear it for halloween. I would recommend this to any parent for their little girl who is absolutely crazy about monster high girls like mine daughter is....."
Review 9 for Monster High - Frankie Stein Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: kelileanne
Title: 

average

Date:October 14, 2012
"Was a little bit disappointed in the quality. But I have seen worse. The leggings were waaaaaaay too big for my 7 year old. She is only about 43 inches tall. I knew it would be big on her but ordered the small because there wasn't an extra small and because she fell in love with it. The tights look like they would fit me, seriously and I'm 5'6 and weigh about 125pounds."
Review 10 for Monster High - Frankie Stein Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: TANAE
Location: ARTIE, WV
Title: 

FRANKIE COSTUME

Date:October 5, 2012
"MY DAUGHTER WENT CRAZY OVER THIS COSTUME. SHE LOVED IT. AND ITS SO CUTE. FITS WELL, AND WELL MADE. WILL BE ABLE TO USE IT MULTIPLE TIMES."
Review 11 for Monster High - Frankie Stein Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: karenmomof1
Location: Michigan
Title: 

quality with the right price

Date:October 4, 2012
"My 9 yr old daughter loved this costume. True to size. The wig was really nice too but I was afraid it would tangle if she played with it before halloween so I kept it aside for now."
Review 12 for Monster High - Frankie Stein Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: CoolVibes
Location: Tucson AZ
Title: 

good for the price

Date:October 3, 2012
"My 11 year old daughter loves this costume. A good fit, Just needs a wig to make the outfit complete."
Review 13 for Monster High - Frankie Stein Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: HaysMomma
Location: California
Title: 

Just like the picture

Date:October 3, 2012
"this costume is just what my daughter wanted she loved it!"
Review 14 for Monster High - Frankie Stein Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mmoommmmaa
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Title: 

Nice fashionable costume

Date:September 27, 2012
"My daughter tried it on, and she loved it. It's very cute. It's just the skirts are wrinkled from packaging and the pleats are messed up. Not sure if I can iron it out but other than that, it was of good quality.
I read previous review and got a larger size (8) for my daughter who is 6 yrs and 10 mo. it was perfect.
"
Review 15 for Monster High - Frankie Stein Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Kimberly3
Location: Burlington, KY
Title: 

Fun costume...happy 7 year old

Date:September 23, 2012
"Just received this costume....my daughter absolutely loves it. Bought the wig too, it really makes the costume. My seven year old is small for her age (only 44 pounds) and I ordered the med ( size 6-8) and it fits pretty good. A little loose in the waist, but this might be helpful if Halloween is chilly, she can wear clothes underneath. Great costume for the price, very cute!"
Review 16 for Monster High - Frankie Stein Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jengraycat
Title: 

Kind of cute, but some manufacturing problems

Date:August 31, 2012
"I ordered this for my 4 year old and although the dress fits her (it's a little big, but works) the tights that came with it are adult size. I called Costume Express, who nicely sent out a pair of tights that were supposed to be the right size and they too are adult size (this is no exaggeration on size) I'm not really sure what to do about it at this point, other than find a pair of tights and draw on them myself to make her costume finished - not really what I wanted to deal with by buying a pre-made costume. Also, the costume smells incredibly like gasoline. Trying to air it out a little, but it's so strong. Not really pleased with this purchase."
Review 17 for Monster High - Frankie Stein Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Elmosgirl71
Location: Harts, WV
Title: 

IT WAS ACCEPTABLE!

Date:November 9, 2011
"Be careful with this costume - especially the belt. My daughters emblem came off of it as soon as we pulled it out of the package. I marked low on the pricing because I did find it cheaper at Walmart. The quality of this costume is EXCELLENT! My daughter wore it to her dance, trick or treating, and then for play in the house and I have washed it 4 times and it is holding up just as your daily clothing would! (I hang dry it though). But, all in all, my daughter was extremely pleased and happy with this costume so I guess thats all that matters!"
Review 18 for Monster High - Frankie Stein Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Ambbele
Location: Queens, NY
Title: 

Great deal

Date:November 3, 2011
"Bought this for my 7 year old who is in LOVE with Monster High. She loved it and the fit was good. I got her the medium and it fit well. She will definitely be wearing it around the house until she outgrows it!"
Review 19 for Monster High - Frankie Stein Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Caguas
Title: 

Great Alternative

Date:November 1, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Happy with the quality. The dress was a little bigger than I anticipated but I was able to alter it with a few safety pins. This was expected because my daughter is thin. Loved the accessories: tights and belt."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 20 for Monster High - Frankie Stein Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: mom67
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Title: 

Great Costume!

Date:November 1, 2011
"My daughter loved the costume, I read other reviews and the sizing is small. I bought a size bigger and it fit well! We are in Canada, so a little extra room is required to allow for warm clothes underneath. The quality of the belt was okay, otherwise it was just fine for one night of the year! We didn't bother with the wig or makeup, but the purse is a nice touch."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
1 2 3 next>>