CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Green Lantern - Hal Jordan Deluxe Light-Up Muscle Child Costume

Green Lantern - Hal Jordan Deluxe Light-Up Muscle Child Costume

"In Our Darkest Hour, There Will Be Light." He'll love flexing his muscles in this Green Lantern - Hal Jordan Deluxe Light-Up Muscle Child Costume! Includes eye mask, a cool muscle-bound jumpsuit with attached light-up logo, and ring. 3-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash. Imported. Does not include gloves, fist or shoes. Please Note: The on/off power source, enclosed within a pouch, is located at the lower chest area inside of the costume. This is an officially licensed Green Lantern product.
Average Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
21 of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Green Lantern - Hal Jordan Deluxe Light-Up Muscle Child Costume
Review 1 for Green Lantern - Hal Jordan Deluxe Light-Up Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MissAshley
Title: 

All eyes were on my baby

Date:November 9, 2011
" My son received this costume and it was the perfect size. He got so may compliments and was the center of attention. The fact that it lights up caught everyone's eye. Now I have big shoes to fill next year! We enjoyed this costume so much! "
Review 2 for Green Lantern - Hal Jordan Deluxe Light-Up Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Maythefal
Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
Title: 

Best decision ever

Date:November 6, 2011
" I loved it, and most importantly, my son loved it. The light up feature was the highlight of the costume. Every single house we went trick or treating people would comment (positively) about the costume. The size was perfect, although a bit loose since my son is rail thin. "
Review 3 for Green Lantern - Hal Jordan Deluxe Light-Up Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: LeilaM
Title: 

I really love it!!

Date:April 2, 2012
" I bought this costume for my friend little boy and he got very exited about it!
The quality of the material is exceptional. It is very easy to a child put on or take it off by himself.
I Love it!!
"
Review 4 for Green Lantern - Hal Jordan Deluxe Light-Up Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Supermomof5
Title: 

Neverfail

Date:March 13, 2012
" I have been buying my childrens costumes here for a long time and they have never failed me in any aspect. Quality is great, price is average, shipping is really fast! Overall for this site is 5 stars across the board. "
Review 5 for Green Lantern - Hal Jordan Deluxe Light-Up Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: electra33
Title: 

great fun

Date:December 7, 2011
" We bought 2 costumes for christmas. My 4-year old will be in heaven. "
Review 6 for Green Lantern - Hal Jordan Deluxe Light-Up Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Super cool Costume!

Date:October 31, 2011
" The lights on the costume are awesome! My kid loved it! Wish the ring would light up too, I had to buy a separate light up ring to complete the look, but it was totally worth it! "
Review 7 for Green Lantern - Hal Jordan Deluxe Light-Up Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: MichellePinMaryland
Title: 

Green Lantern Costume Disappointing

Date:October 27, 2011
" Our son loves the costume . . . so we will be keeping it due to lack of time to return and replace. The light up compenent inside the lining is falling, so I had to rip open the inside and glue it in place over the white patch, otherwise it was lighting up at the belly button. Ring was malformed and actually defective so we had to find one locally. "
Review 8 for Green Lantern - Hal Jordan Deluxe Light-Up Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: MomToTwoBoys
Location: San Antonio, TX
Title: 

Green Lantern is a hit!

Date:October 27, 2011
" I got this costume for my 5-year-old for Halloween this year. The costume is great - just like the photos - the lights are pretty cool. Although the center light did slip down quite a ways so that it didn't show through the white part by the end of the evening. My husband says it will be easy to adjust. (Our son has worn it twice now...before Halloween.) It seems a little bit big, but not enough to be an issue - and my son is tall/thin so lots of things are a little bit big. Overall, he's very pleased with it! "
Review 9 for Green Lantern - Hal Jordan Deluxe Light-Up Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: amymdov
Location: melrose, ma
Title: 

green lantern

Date:October 26, 2011
" My son loves this costume! So cute and it lights up! "
Review 10 for Green Lantern - Hal Jordan Deluxe Light-Up Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jmom05
Location: Tomball, Tx
Date:October 25, 2011
" I really enjoyed this costume. I heard other bad reviews about size and not being able to find and turn on the lights, but the size was spot on and the light switch turned on fine. Only comment is be careful with the velcro it snags bad "
Review 11 for Green Lantern - Hal Jordan Deluxe Light-Up Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: KellyB679
Title: 

Awesome!

Date:October 25, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" We got the small for my size 5 son and it fits perfect, love the fake muscles, that it lights up and covers his sneakers! Its perfect! I bought the light up ring that's on here too, soooo cool! "
Review 12 for Green Lantern - Hal Jordan Deluxe Light-Up Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ladybutterfly
Title: 

Awesome Costume

Date:October 25, 2011
" LOVE this Green Lantern costume. It fit perfectly right out of the package, and my little boy couldn't wait to get it on. The inside of the costume has a large label indicating where the switch is to turn the lights on. Some cheaper Green Lantern costumes I've seen only reflect light; this one truly lights up & flashes - which my son adored! Great purchase. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 13 for Green Lantern - Hal Jordan Deluxe Light-Up Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MsDaisy
Location: AZ
Title: 

Fun Costume!

Date:October 24, 2011
" My 5 year old was excited to receive his Green Lantern Costume. We were both very happy with the product. The lights on the costume, although hard to get to, look great and really add something special to the look! "
Review 14 for Green Lantern - Hal Jordan Deluxe Light-Up Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: DisappointedInElCentro
Location: El Centro, CA
Title: 

Disappointing Purchase

Date:October 24, 2011
" The switch that controls the fiber-optic lights in the suit broke less than a week after purchase. Toggle-switch fell off. Have not attempted to fix as of yet. Too late to send back. Will not get back in time for Halloween. "
Review 15 for Green Lantern - Hal Jordan Deluxe Light-Up Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: greenlanternmommy
Location: Bay Area, CA
Title: 

lights up

Date:October 19, 2011
" My son loves that it lights up. Quality is what I expected from this type of super hero costume. Sizing was WAY too large for my average sized 5 (almost 6) yo. Size M says fits 5-7 year olds but no way. Customer service was awesome using the size exchange program (no additional shipping!) Got the small already and it fits with a little room. "
Review 16 for Green Lantern - Hal Jordan Deluxe Light-Up Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: LandDsMommy
Location: Boston, MA
Title: 

Good Quality...sizing a little off.

Date:October 14, 2011
" I bought this costume for my son. I measured him and ordered the size according to chart. When it came, it was big. So I'll be doing a bit of sewing before Halloween. I feel the quality was great, the price was right, and I got it in plenty of time. "
Review 17 for Green Lantern - Hal Jordan Deluxe Light-Up Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MCarter
Title: 

Too Cute

Date:October 10, 2011
" Pull on Costume with velcro closures in teh back. My son is a normal sized 5 year old and the costume fit perfectly. Also, I nice add is that the mask is adjustable. "
Review 18 for Green Lantern - Hal Jordan Deluxe Light-Up Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: costmom
Title: 

its ok

Date:September 28, 2011
" Ease of putting on and taking off; however turning the chest light on is a little tricky. Not sure how to change battery when it will need. Shipping and service was great. "
Review 19 for Green Lantern - Hal Jordan Deluxe Light-Up Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: StephMarin
Title: 

GREAT COSTUME!!!

Date:September 23, 2011
" My son loved his costume, especially when it lights up, it makes it feel like he is really the green lantern, deffinately recommend to get this for your son :) Just wish they wouldve had a 4t size because it was a little big on the length but overall worth it. "
Review 20 for Green Lantern - Hal Jordan Deluxe Light-Up Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: lisafromdallas
Location: dallas,tx
Title: 

Green Lantern Hal Jordan

Date:September 16, 2011
" Fits my tall 5 year old perfectly. He loves this costume. Especially the lights. The material is not top quality, but still not bad for a costume. Would definitely recommend it. "
1 2 next>>