CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Video Game Characters or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Sonic the Hedgehog - Sonic Kids Costume

Sonic the Hedgehog - Sonic Kids Costume

A Sega classic! This speedy Sonic disguise will make trick-or-treating a breeze! He'll love taking on this cool video game persona. The Sonic the Hedgehog - Sonic Kids Costume includes a cool blue jumpsuit, hood with pointy ears, boot covers and white gloves. 4-piece set. Polyester. Spot clean. Imported.
Average Rating:
4.535 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
39 of 43(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sonic the Hedgehog - Sonic Kids Costume
Review 1 for Sonic the Hedgehog - Sonic Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AlaskaMomof4
Location: Nebraska
Title: 

Well worth the money!

Date:October 3, 2012
"My son absolutely loves this costume! It's a very well-made costume and should last for years. I wasn't sure about the size so I ordered a large for my 9 year old (63 lbs.) and it fit just right. We love that the outfit has the bodysuit, gloves, shoe covers and hood. Well worth it!"
Review 2 for Sonic the Hedgehog - Sonic Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: FirstTimeShopper55
Location: Sioux City, IA
Title: 

My Son REALLY wanted this!

Date:December 28, 2012
"I couldn't find it for a decent price anywhere but here! He loves it and so does my bank account!"
Review 3 for Sonic the Hedgehog - Sonic Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: SRSinCO
Location: Colorado
Title: 

Runs small but very cute

Date:October 28, 2012
"I got this costume for my 5-year-old son who is really into Sonic. The costume runs very small (we bought an 8-10 size), but luckily we knew that from other reviews. It fit perfectly from the knees up (with room for warm clothes underneath); I did roll up the bottom of the pants and tacked them up with a few stitches since it is pretty long. The shoe covers hide all of that though. My son loved it, and I thought he looked adorable!"
Review 4 for Sonic the Hedgehog - Sonic Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Baybay
Location: Ville platte, la
Date:October 23, 2012
"It like just as picture does & my son loved it!!!! Thanks for the costume... My son has a touch of autism & he is a sonic lover lol"
Review 5 for Sonic the Hedgehog - Sonic Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Augiedogey
Location: Pittsburgh, pa
Title: 

Excellent Customer Service

Date:October 22, 2012
"Had an issue with a piece of the costume being stained. They wanted to replace, but were out of stock and I got a 20% discount."
Review 6 for Sonic the Hedgehog - Sonic Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ashcash
Title: 

:)

Date:October 21, 2012
"My son loved this costume! The gloves were way to big like others had said but mittens will be worn anyways."
Review 7 for Sonic the Hedgehog - Sonic Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: bliss7us
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 19, 2012
"Great buy! My son is a little husky and it is a little stretchy, which made for a nice fit."
Review 8 for Sonic the Hedgehog - Sonic Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Luvmy2crazyboys
Location: Greenville, NC
Title: 

Good costume overall

Date:October 16, 2012
"My son is 4 and this fit him pretty well. I always worry about the size when it is a wide size gap. The only issue we have with it is the gloves and the shoe covers are way too big. The gloves fit my husband perfectly. They are made for adults which is crazy since this is a childs costume. We had to buy white childs gloves so he could use his hands. Overall a good buy!"
Review 9 for Sonic the Hedgehog - Sonic Kids Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: CJ1825
Title: 

Awesone

Date:October 16, 2012
"My son could not wait until Halloween to put this costume on. So far this was the only place to find this particular item. I think its cute and well made. The best part about this item are the shoe covers. Any kid will be happy with this purchase!!!!"
Review 10 for Sonic the Hedgehog - Sonic Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: onehotmommasita
Location: TX
Title: 

Best Costume!

Date:October 11, 2012
"My son was very happy to have this costume. He loves it!"
Review 11 for Sonic the Hedgehog - Sonic Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomofSonicFanatics
Location: Kennesaw, GA
Title: 

Sonic Fanatics

Date:October 8, 2012
"My kids are going to be so excited to see their Sonic Costumes this year. Though they havent worn it yet, the costumes appear to be well made and look good."
Review 12 for Sonic the Hedgehog - Sonic Kids Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: HawtMama30
Location: Upper Marlboro, MD
Title: 

Needs some changes

Date:October 6, 2012
"Costume is super cute, but for the size i ordered (child's small) the gloves and shoe covers should not fit ME (a woman who is a size 14 with a size 10 shoe). I am terrified that my son will be tripping all over himself come Halloween night and may not even put those shoe covers on him. Head and body covers fit him very well."
Review 13 for Sonic the Hedgehog - Sonic Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: cdb31569
Location: Georgia
Title: 

My son is thrilled!

Date:October 5, 2012
"Ordered this for my 8 year old son and he LOVES it! It's super cute and is pretty good "costume quality". I feel like it will hold up well while trick or treating and for later play. The gloves and shoes are sized larger than "normal" for effect. Costume is convincing enough that face paint would not be a huge necessity...although,I still plan on painting my son's face. Overall very pleased with this costume!"
Review 14 for Sonic the Hedgehog - Sonic Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Gana
Location: san antonio, tx
Title: 

Worth the price

Date:October 2, 2012
"I really LOVE this costume. My son is a medium or 7/8 in boys and I bought a size large. The arms and legs of the costume are long so I am just gonna hem them. He might of fit into a medium but i was afraid that it was gonna be snug around the crotch area. It is roomy enough that when he put it on with his t-shirt and shorts that he was still comfortable. It is so worth the 34.99! The material is the normal fabric that most costumes come in. The head and the gloves are good quality. You wont be disappointed."
Review 15 for Sonic the Hedgehog - Sonic Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mamaof2gr8kids
Title: 

Another great purchase w/ Costume Express

Date:September 27, 2012
"My son loves this costume! He wears this everyday and Halloween is still a month away!! It's an oldie but goodie!"
Review 16 for Sonic the Hedgehog - Sonic Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Foxyrox40
Location: Washington, DC
Title: 

Halloween Costume

Date:September 26, 2012
"My grandson simply loves it!! He was ecstatic and can hardly wait until Halloween!! And the shipping was super fast so he didn't have to wait long."
Review 17 for Sonic the Hedgehog - Sonic Kids Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: BmansMom
Title: 

RETURNED!

Date:September 25, 2012
"This costume was very poor quality! The fabric was cheap. The gloves & boot covers are too big to fit me & I'm an adult!! The hood is cute, but the spikes would need to be stuffed in order to make them stand up. Already on its way back to the store!"
Review 18 for Sonic the Hedgehog - Sonic Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: LighthouseNance
Location: Long Island, NY
Title: 

Grandson THRILLED with Sonic Costume

Date:September 19, 2012
"I sent this to my almost 9 yr old grandson and he was thrilled that it even had shoe covers & gloves!! The material is thin but that's normal for these costumes. It fits fine but will take in the shoe covers so they fit snuggly over his shoes.
Great details with the spines in the back and hood. Very pleased and would recommend this to any Sonic lover!! ;)
"
Review 19 for Sonic the Hedgehog - Sonic Kids Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: aprilbabie
Location: West Texas
Title: 

Great Price!

Date:August 24, 2012
"I ordered this Sonic costume for my Great Niece, but didn't get the size right, and so I had to send it back and buy another one. Well, when I called Costume Express Customer Service, they were so kind to me and immediately sent me an email so I could send the costume back and they also refunded my money within the week, which was appreciated by me. I ordered her another cute costume and it fit her perfectly! I will buy again from Costume Express. I do alot of shopping thru Birthday Express, and Oriental Trading. Very nice companies! Thanks again."
Review 20 for Sonic the Hedgehog - Sonic Kids Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Maple
Title: 

Great costume

Date:August 16, 2012
"My son was so excited to receive his sonic costume! I ordered a size larger than normal (we live in cooler climate so he'll need a layer underneath) & it fits great. Only issue is the gloves are really too large!"
1 2 next>>