CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Kit the Kat Child Costume

Kit the Kat Child Costume

Kit the Kat the skeleton cat! Sure to look purr-fect this Halloween. The Kit the Kat Child Costume includes a pink and black dress with attached hoodie (sleeves feature attached fingerless gloves) matching leggings, and a skeleton cat purse. 5-Piece set. Spot clean. Polyester. Imported. Does not include shoes.
Average Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
3
11 of 20(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kit the Kat Child Costume
Review 1 for Kit the Kat Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: chellydionneb
Location: granbury,Texas
Title: 

dont fit right

Date:October 3, 2011
" Costume doesn't fit right. The skeleton bones are printed on the wrong side. And the stockings are too small. "
Review 2 for Kit the Kat Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Archimom3
Title: 

Skinny arms!

Date:November 4, 2011
" This costume would have been a good fit, if it weren't for the fact that the arms were ridiculously skinny. My daughter, who is of an average build, could not even get her hands through the sleeves. It seems as though the costume were designed for stretchy mesh, but assembled using a non-stretchy mesh, causing the sleeves to be way too skinny. I ended up having to cut the sleeves open along the seams and piece in strips of matching fabric so that my daughter could actually wear the costume. Aside from the fit problem, it was a very cute costume and she was very happy with it. "
Review 3 for Kit the Kat Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: emmanjacksmom14
Location: Orange County CA
Title: 

Not best fit.. did its job

Date:November 2, 2011
" Overall the costume was cute and what she wanted. The lil purse wasnt exactly what she thought it would be, I think she thought it would be more of a 'purse', its a bag. The porportions of the costume were off in that the hood was way too big, couldnt really see the ears unless you played around with it and she didnt move and the arm sleeves were super tight. We couldnt even move the fabric once it was on to turn the bones outward. My daughter is on the smaller side of a small 6-8, she's a maybe getting into a 7, I cant imagine a poor lil girl thats already maybe an 8 trying to get her arms in the sleeves. I wanted to cut a slit to be more mobile. BUt its a costume, she loved it and thats what really matters to me. Id recommend, if they like the look of it for sure. "
Review 4 for Kit the Kat Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Pei67
Location: Brooklyn
Title: 

Cool Costumes

Date:November 1, 2011
" I was very surprised after seeing the costume. It looked well made and the quality was very good. My daughter was over joyed and happy. She looked so cute. The only thing that I was not happy about was with delivery. It was delivered next door and there was no notice. "
Review 5 for Kit the Kat Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: karanmist
Location: Whiting, IN
Title: 

Runs very small

Date:November 1, 2011
" This is a super cute costume;however it runs very small in the chest and arms. My daughter was very disappointed that she could not fit into it and she is of a thinner build. She is 11 years old and usually wears a size 14. "
Review 6 for Kit the Kat Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: ifer33
Title: 

cute, but runs small and scratchy

Date:October 26, 2011
" adorable design that you cant find elsewhere, but for my smaller 7 year old, the 6-8 was a tight fit in the arms. If we would have gone up another size, the leggings would have fallen off her to accomodate the sleeves fitting better. After many tears, we got it on her and she wore it for a while, but complained of the scratchyness in the netting material as well. "
Review 7 for Kit the Kat Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: KellyB679
Title: 

Could have been better

Date:October 25, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My daughter fell in love with this costume the minute she seen it in the magazine that came in the mail. It kept selling out so I had to get it from another web site, but I did have similar issues. I don't think the manufacturer knew how popular this costume was going to be, because it could have been made better. The material wrinkles so it was a mess when I took it out of the package. She's a 6 and it fits nice, but takes a little time to get into the arms, the skull print on the left arm is misprinted, but not too noticeable and there's an area on the hood where the fur isn't as fluffy. Overall it's really cute, she's happy! "
Review 8 for Kit the Kat Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Txwildflower
Location: San Antonio
Title: 

Good costume

Date:October 24, 2011
" My daughter can not wait to wear this on Halloween. It is typical quality for costumes in this price range. The screen print on the arms does seem to be a little off but we were able to get to line up properly by twisting it around a bit. She has to wear it twisted but it works and the twisting is not noticeable. The purse is just that a little purse for some lipgloss and compact. It is not a goody bag but we were not expecting it to be. Overall I would buy this again. "
Review 9 for Kit the Kat Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: richelef
Date:October 24, 2011
" The outfit part ran very small and the feathers are already coming out after just trying it on. "
Review 10 for Kit the Kat Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: marijo
Location: danville, ca
Title: 

super cute!

Date:October 24, 2011
" love this costume more in real life than in the magazine. although the description misstated 5pieces because the sleeves/gloves were suppose to be unattached and in reality they come attached, i'm actually please that they are (less pieces to keep track of). if fits perfectly & my daughter looks adorable! "
Review 11 for Kit the Kat Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Sidekickmom
Title: 

Disappointed

Date:October 10, 2011
" My daughter searched through the costumes & decided upon Kit the Cat. We ordered a size 12/14 in this product online knowing that costumes are usually made smaller than normal. When the costume arrived my daughter tried it on & found that the arms were way too small. She is an average sized 10 year old & the costume's arms would barely fit a 5 year old's arms. The costume itself fit, but we have had to cut the arms off the costume for her to wear it. Next time we will buy from a store where she can try it on first. "
Review 12 for Kit the Kat Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: keyzkat
Location: islamorada, fl
Title: 

Skelanimals Cuteness

Date:October 4, 2011
" Super Adorable Costume! Sleeves ran a little snug, but costume is really cute! "
Review 13 for Kit the Kat Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: eveieemmaanna
Location: KY
Title: 

Skelanimals!!

Date:October 4, 2011
" My daughter loves the Skelanimals and to be able to dress up as one for Halloween will be such a treat!!!! "
Review 14 for Kit the Kat Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: KitKatQueen
Title: 

Wait a minute....

Date:September 25, 2011
" I purchased this costume for halloween for my daughter.It's a cute costume,But bad quality!The bones were stickey.The outfit is not tight around the waist like it looks it hangs there.The black thread of the skirt is shorter than the pink part.It was ichy feathers,not soft fur.The purse was cute but it was to small to hold candy in.The puffy sleves blocked my daughter veiw when we tried them on and it is a little torn. Bad Buy,Bad Costume. "
Review 15 for Kit the Kat Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Scally
Location: NJ
Title: 

TOO CUTE!

Date:September 22, 2011
" FUN & VERY CUTE! my daughter is a little fashion diva & this is the perfect costume for her. she LOVED it! It looks just like the picture, it is true to size & is so much fun! I shop with Celebrate Express every yr for the kids. they are affordable & have a great selection. "
Review 16 for Kit the Kat Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Justmebng
Location: Del Mar, CA
Title: 

So disappointing!!

Date:September 21, 2011
" last year we ordered the Littlest Pet Shop costume for both my daughter & her BFF. They loved it - well made, comfy, fun & cute. This years version was a bit tarty & plastic-y looking so we tried something else. Talk about disappointed. Feathers molting, material cheap and hot, netting about to rip. Sent it back... FAST! "
Review 17 for Kit the Kat Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: kekk
Location: Nashville, TN
Title: 

Poor design

Date:September 15, 2011
" I like that the costume comes with all the parts you need (other than shoes, all the fun accessories are included). However, the fit was horrible. I measured my daughter according to their chart and the dress itself fit fine,but the sleeves were very skinny and not made out of a material that had any stretch or give to it. It literally took two of us 15 minutes to get it on her. And even then, the arm bones were on the inside of her arms, not on the top as shown in the picture and the fabric fit so tightly that you couldn't slide the material around her arm to get the bones on the right side. I have ordered a size up and hope that the sleeves will fit better. "
Review 18 for Kit the Kat Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Flaca2
Title: 

Bad Quality Custome

Date:September 12, 2011
" This is the worst custome I have ever bought. I will never by online again. The feathers on the tail are falling off everywhere. The custome is not sewed correctly. The part of the custome that is supposively a skeleton has stuck together and skeleton parts are not even in the correct place. Horrible quality. I hate it!!! "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kit the Kat Child Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Price: 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large