CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Power Rangers Samurai - Blue Ranger Muscle Child Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Power Rangers Samurai - Blue Ranger Muscle Child Costume

Includes jumpsuit with muscle torso and mask. This is an officially licensed Power Rangers Samurai product.
Average Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Power Rangers Samurai - Blue Ranger Muscle Child Costume
Review 1 for Power Rangers Samurai - Blue Ranger Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: KatyW
Title: 

SO FUN!

Date:October 11, 2012
"My 3 year old son wanted to be a power ranger for Halloween so we were excited when the product came in the mail and it was such great quality! He expecially loves his 'muscles!'"
Review 2 for Power Rangers Samurai - Blue Ranger Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: YoGabbaGabbaFansMom
Location: Elizabeth, NJ
Title: 

Go go power ranger!!

Date:October 1, 2012
"My son just love it, as soon as we received it he tried on and it look really nice on him and more in his favorite color: Blue. The quality of the material and the appearance of it is awesome. I totally recommend it!!"
Review 3 for Power Rangers Samurai - Blue Ranger Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: yarnmama
Location: Midwest
Title: 

Son loves it!

Date:September 26, 2012
"My son has been asking to be a Power Ranger for two years now and I was sad for him that we couldn't find a costume to fit him last year since we waited too long. This year we ordered faster and were able to find his size in the color he really wanted. He is an average size 4.5 year old and this fits him very well. The muscles in the costume are hilarious and make this costume much more fun that the ones that come without the muscle padding. The mask is that thin cheap plastic that will break if you let it be handled too roughly and the closure at the back of the costume is one single round velcro piece. I will be adding better quality velcro to this costume since we've had problems with this kind of cheap velcro in past costumes and I would recommend other's do this too if your child wears this to more than one party or event."
Review 4 for Power Rangers Samurai - Blue Ranger Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: boeshieono
Location: Bel Air, MD
Title: 

Great costume, but runs small

Date:September 19, 2012
"I've ordered several times from Costume Express and their costumes run small. I always order "up" and the costume fits great. I ordered the Large (10-12) in this; my son is 6, about 55 lbs and just over 4 ft. The legs are a little long, but fits everywhere else. When in doubt, order "up" so you don't have to send it back. The costumes are great for the price (comparable to store prices, sometimes cheaper); great selection if you can't find the size in a store, but run a little small. I have bought my son's costume here the last 4 years!"
Review 5 for Power Rangers Samurai - Blue Ranger Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Great gift for 10 yr old birthday

Date:September 5, 2012
"Bought this for a slightly Autistic boy's 10th birthday. He was more than thrilled. He didn't want to open any other gifts. He wore it all through the party, all night and the next day. Wanted to wear it to school, which couldn't happen, but raced home to put it back on after school. Mask was a bit disappointing in quality, but other details on the suit were very good. Shipping was very quick. Overall a very good experience."
Review 6 for Power Rangers Samurai - Blue Ranger Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: NumeroUno
Location: South Texas
Title: 

Better than expected

Date:August 22, 2012
"I bought this costume for my 3 1/2 year old. He's a little bigger than the average child that age. He weighs 42 pounds and is 41 inches tall. The costume fits him almost perfect, but the legs are a little long on him. Not too bad and we are just going to tuck them under if we need to. I'm thinking when he puts it on with boots you won't even be able to notice. The appearance of the costume pleasantly surprised me and my son absolutely loves it. I think the price is a little high, but luckily we had a coupon. I would definitely recommend this to anyone with a power ranger fan!"
Review 7 for Power Rangers Samurai - Blue Ranger Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: BusymomX2
Title: 

Very dissappointed

Date:August 22, 2012
"Within the first two hours it had a small hole under the arm at the seam. This costume has plenty of growth room so it being too small or snug is not a factor. By the next day there was a large hole under the arm and another beginning under the other arm. WOULD NEVER PURCHASE THIS ITEM AGAIN! It also has the small knit balls on the front that started within the first 48 hours. NOT worth the $30.00 plus dollars spent!"
Review 8 for Power Rangers Samurai - Blue Ranger Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: spkdvs2
Title: 

Costume is what was expected

Date:October 4, 2011
"Son likes the costume. I think the mask could be sturdier. I predict that after a few uses, the mask will crack and the fragile elastic that holds the mask in place will break. Also, the costume ran small, but the length of sleeves & inseam were long."
Review 9 for Power Rangers Samurai - Blue Ranger Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Atpsew
Location: Bellingham. Wa
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 4, 2011
"This is just what my son wanted to be for Halloween. The costume fits well and is good quality."
Review 10 for Power Rangers Samurai - Blue Ranger Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: cara2
Title: 

Decent costume

Date:June 28, 2011
"Jumpsuit is good quality and fit. Mask is very flimsy and didn't hold up for even a week with 4 1/2 year old. Definitely need to get some accessories to go with it to add to "fun factor"."
Review 11 for Power Rangers Samurai - Blue Ranger Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: shrimp0
Title: 

Best fit for my 4 yr old

Date:June 26, 2011
"My son is on the ave-just below ave bracket, and is 4 and this suit fits perfect. A boy closer to 6, this may be just a little too small; compared to a 4 yr old that is just 25 hours older than my son, it's too small for him, but perfect for my guy/"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Power Rangers Samurai - Blue Ranger Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Keenan
Title: 

So disappointing

Date:June 21, 2011
"My boys were over the moon excited to receive the blue power rangers costume as a surprise. I was surprised at the quality of the costume for the price. Within 30 min. my 3 year old's collar ripped (from trying to take it off to use the restroom). Within 1 hour, the boys both had nubby outfits that frayed from the velcro on the belt rubbing against the fabric of the costume. Awesome looking costume at first, just doesn't hold up to the wear and tear of boys playing power rangers at all. Again, within 1 hour the costumes looked liked they were worn for a year straight. They fit small, tight...so anything underneath needs to be light. They are hard to get on & off b/c there is just a small slit in the back with velcro to fasten on...and the velcro on the belt holds a buckle that comes off and ruins any other part of the costume it touches. My boys, ages 3 & 4, think nothing of it. I am disappointed."
Review 13 for Power Rangers Samurai - Blue Ranger Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: lamya21
Location: Baltimore, MD
Title: 

Best Costume Ever

Date:June 21, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The Blue Ranger costume is so very popular. I shopped around and this was the best price so far. I love the way it looks. It makes my son look like an original ranger!!!!"
Review 14 for Power Rangers Samurai - Blue Ranger Muscle Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MrsMumbles
Location: Florida
Title: 

Kids are happy

Date:June 20, 2011
"My kids love their costumes. I ordered the red ranger for my son and the blue ranger for my daughter, 7-year old twins. My son wore his for two days straight before I finally got it off of him to wash. The quality is decent, the only complaint we had is the Velcro closure on the back, it snags the fabric. We sewed snaps in place of the Velcro and problem solved."