CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tangled - Rapunzel Lamé Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume

Tangled - Rapunzel Lamé Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume

A true fairytale classic! She'll adore this Tangled - Rapunzel Lamé Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume! Includes a beautiful pink and purple princess dress, petticoat and sparkling, bejeweled headband. 3-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash. Imported. Does not include shoes. This is an officially licensed Disney Rapunzel product.
Average Rating:
3.737 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
13 of 19(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tangled - Rapunzel Lamé Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for Tangled - Rapunzel Lamé Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: MotherofRapunzel
Title: 

Dress of Rapunzel

Date:October 23, 2012
"This dress is so cheaply made. The pictures look better than the actual dress. Runs too small and tears easily. For the amount of money, it wasnt worth it.
The only joy that came from this was from my 3 year old."
Review 2 for Tangled - Rapunzel Lamé Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: HalloweenDude
Title: 

Poor Quality

Date:October 31, 2012
"Seams along both side ripped in the first hour she had it on for a little party. Not good for the money spent"
Review 3 for Tangled - Rapunzel Lamé Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: southshoremom
Location: boston
Title: 

dress up time !

Date:October 30, 2012
"so far my 3 yrs old loves this costume and it hasn't torn yet and we have worn it everyday for the past 2 weeks. the full skirt on the dress makes it and the crown stays on her head well"
Review 4 for Tangled - Rapunzel Lamé Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: 3littledolls
Title: 

Great value for the price

Date:October 26, 2012
"I bought sz 4-6 for my 3 y.o. who wears sz 3 in dresses. She's 35" tall, 28lbs & the dress is just slightly big. It falls to the floor, which is nice bc it leaves room to grow. It's adorable. She & her 5 y.o. sister love it!"
Review 5 for Tangled - Rapunzel Lamé Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Arivee
Location: Boston, MA
Title: 

Rapunzel is here

Date:October 24, 2012
"I purchased a small size 4/6.. My daughter wears a size 5 and this fits perfectly with regards to width/length. Compared to most of the costumes they are selling out there that feel paper thin, this costume is well made and so are the sleeves. It comes with a under garment you slip on to make the dress a little 'poofier' The picture online makes the headband look a lot better then what it really is. I wouldn't consider it 'bejeweled,' it basically has glitter thrown onto it."
Review 6 for Tangled - Rapunzel Lamé Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: embrimom
Location: NC
Title: 

100% recommend!

Date:October 15, 2012
"The picture of the costume does not do it justice! The colors are bright and it is even more beautiful than I imagined It fits her PERFECT! The crinoline and crown add the perfect touch."
Review 7 for Tangled - Rapunzel Lamé Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: AlaskaMomof4
Location: Nebraska
Title: 

A must have for Rapunzel fans!

Date:October 3, 2012
"My 6 year old is a huge Tangled fan and loves this costume! It's very pretty and she can't wait to wear it for Halloween!"
Review 8 for Tangled - Rapunzel Lamé Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: skisahen
Title: 

Love it

Date:September 13, 2012
"My 3yo loves her new costume. She wears it everyday. The headband is oddly shaped but the dress is great and fits nicely. We are happy with the product."
Review 9 for Tangled - Rapunzel Lamé Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Rhianna
Location: California
Title: 

Would not order again

Date:October 29, 2011
"I was expecting a much better quality of material for the price of the product. My daughter loved it."
Review 10 for Tangled - Rapunzel Lamé Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: shibby1522
Title: 

Great Quality

Date:October 12, 2011
"My little girl loved this costume...she wanted to sleep in it...and asks everyday if it's Halloween day yet...we will continue to use this as a play time dress up outfit even after halloween...it is bright beautiful colors and great quality material!"
Review 11 for Tangled - Rapunzel Lamé Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: SpicyMAmma
Title: 

Sizing all wrong

Date:October 10, 2011
"I purchased this for my 6 year old. When I recieved it it was made well but way to small. Had to go to Wolly World to get the right size."
Review 12 for Tangled - Rapunzel Lamé Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: mommomof2
Location: New Jersey
Title: 

Disappointed in sizing

Date:October 4, 2011
"The costume itself is very nice, but it runs small for the size 5 granddaughter that is going to wear it. The elastic in the sleeves is much too tight."
Review 13 for Tangled - Rapunzel Lamé Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: yma1
Location: Ohio
Title: 

Cute Costume

Date:September 30, 2011
"Cute costume but fits a bit snug to fit clothing under in a cold climate. Very well made, but a bit pricey for a costume. My daughter loves it though!! And she looks adorable in it."
Review 14 for Tangled - Rapunzel Lamé Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kfin
Location: Kansas
Title: 

True to picture!

Date:September 23, 2011
"This costome is exactly as pictured! It has lots of shimmer and sparkle, and fit my daughter perfectly!"
Review 15 for Tangled - Rapunzel Lamé Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Gramma55
Location: Massachusetts
Title: 

Very Cute

Date:September 23, 2011
"The costume is very cute and true to the picture. I ordered the medium for my grandaughter who wears a 5/6 and she can just barely squeeze into this. So if in doubt about the size, go one bigger. The wig is, well, a wig. She loves it and feels gorrrgeous!"
Review 16 for Tangled - Rapunzel Lamé Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: HLCannon
Title: 

Picture is deceiving

Date:September 18, 2011
"I purchased this dress with the thought that it was adorable and affordable. I was previously looking at dresses that were $10-15 more expensive, but when I saw this one I thought "what a great dress!" NOT TRUE. The material is cheap as well as this stitching. The overall quality very poor for the price!!!"
Review 17 for Tangled - Rapunzel Lamé Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: LA2011
Title: 

It works.

Date:September 7, 2011
"It was a little higher priced for the quality. It is not bad, but I liked the Disney Store one better, they just did not have my daughter's size available. I have a feeling this one (once it is used for dress up and after Halloween) will start to tear pretty easily. Very thin fabric, and not fantastic stitching. But, as I said, it works and my daughter loves it. That is what counts!"
Review 18 for Tangled - Rapunzel Lamé Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: DrMom2011
Location: Cochrane, AB, Canada
Title: 

Not the greatest

Date:August 16, 2011
"The petticoat is just a skirt made of the material you commonly see on shirts to minimize scratchiness. The crown is disappointing- just fabric glued onto a headband. Not worth the extra deluxe cost. Dress is ok."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tangled - Rapunzel Lamé Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5