CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Angelica Deluxe Child Costume

Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Angelica Deluxe Child Costume

She's set sail for the Fountain of Youth! Adventures abound for this beautiful buccaneer! The Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Angelica Deluxe Child Costume includes a billowy white pirate shirt with attached, long paisley vest, black corset, belt with decorative buckle, pants, boot covers and pirate hat with faux feather detail. 6-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash. Imported. Does not include sword. This is an officially licensed Pirates of the Caribbean product.
Average Rating:
2.692 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
5 of 13(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Angelica Deluxe Child Costume
Review 1 for Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Angelica Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: remos
Location: Wisconsin
Title: 

pretty cute!

Date:October 13, 2011
" My daughter absolutely loves this costume. I am a little worried on the quality because the fabric seems quite thin and flimsy, but for the price I am happy overall. "
Review 2 for Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Angelica Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Tratra
Location: Denver, Co
Title: 

Poor Quality

Date:September 29, 2012
" The coat tore immediately, the belt fell apart and that was when we were just trying it on the first time. Plus, the hat was smashed and crumpled. Would not recommend. Is not half as cute as it appears in the picture. Very poor quality materials. "
Review 3 for Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Angelica Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: lildolly
Title: 

Not so thrilled with quality!!

Date:October 18, 2011
" Quickest Delivery Ever!! :)
Ordered on a monday and received it that thursday. costume for the most part was really cute!! But...the
shirt is too short and the hat is HORRIBLE!! the hat looks nothing like the picture. And Im going to have to make modifications to the belt as well.
But she loves it and thats all that matters.
"
Review 4 for Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Angelica Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Patuka
Location: New Orleans
Title: 

Lots of Parts

Date:October 18, 2011
" It has a lot of pieces to it. the material is very inexpensive and looks like it can tear easily. Not really impressed with it considering how much I paid for this. "
Review 5 for Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Angelica Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Justthe4ofus
Title: 

Lasted 10 minutes

Date:October 17, 2011
" My daughter was so excited when the costume arrived. She loved it. The pants fit fine, but the shirt was way too big. I had to tie it with string to keep it on her shoulders. The worst part of the costume was the jacket. Within 10 minutes of wearing it around the house, the seam on the back of the jacket was ripped. For the price that I paid, it should've lasted way longer than 10 minutes! "
Review 6 for Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Angelica Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: grubalcava
Title: 

Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Ang

Date:October 17, 2011
" It is a cute costume, however the hat was a little too flimsy. the feathers do not stand up nor can you get them to. It doesn't look the same on as it does in picture. It is a cute costume, but going to have to purchase a hat else where. "
Review 7 for Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Angelica Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Soccermom13
Location: Michigan
Title: 

Super Cute! Love it!

Date:October 12, 2011
" Love this item. Costume is super cute; age appropriate and stylish for little tweenies. Fit was true to size. Very flattering and fun too! "
Review 8 for Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Angelica Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: MomJulie
Location: Northern CA
Title: 

Worst costume ever!

Date:October 6, 2011
" I have purchased 5 costumes from this site within the last month. This was by far the worst quality. I can't believe it had the Disney name on it! The pants were too small for a child who wears a size 4. The blouse too big except the cuffs which were too tight. The belt was 5 sizes too big. This costume is really ugly. "
Review 9 for Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Angelica Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: 4Fun
Location: Orange County, CA
Title: 

Shiver Me Timbers!!

Date:September 12, 2011
" The costume is nice looking and easy to wear. Everything included in the costume package is enough to help our daughter look and feel like a pirate. "
Review 10 for Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Angelica Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: alittledisappointed
Location: Manteca, Ca
Title: 

Not quite what I expected

Date:September 7, 2011
" I realize costumes nowadays arent very well made and usually only last through 1 or 2 times of wear. I'll be happy if this one makes it through Halloween night. The material is very thin and flimsy. It comes with several pieces which I thought would be a bargain for the price but upon receiving it I noticed why (it's not well made at all). It also comes so scrunched up in the package you have to lay everything out for awhile to get all the wrinkles out and the hat, I'm not sure if that will ever straighten out. It looks much cuter in the picture, it is made out of flimsy felt and the feathers are a joke, we will have to replace those with real feathers. the belt is way too big for the size of the costume and the corset will have to be pinned to be held in place because the velcro isn't very tacky and it too is large. It will get the job done for one evening but it's certainly not one I will get to pass down as I usually do with other costumes. "
Review 11 for Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Angelica Deluxe Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: 13Oakmom
Location: Oakland, Ca
Title: 

NOT WORTH 50$

Date:September 2, 2011
" Including shipping I paid 48.67$ for this costume and it ripped as soon as my daughter put it on. The quality of the material and its fabrication is ridiculous. I want my money back. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Angelica Deluxe Child Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality: 
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5
Too Small
3.5 out of 5
Too Large