CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Pirates or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Captain Jack Sparrow Child Costume

Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Captain Jack Sparrow Child Costume

Adventures abound in this mighty pirate's ensemble! He'll love to sail the high seas in this Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Captain Jack Sparrow Child Costume! Includes billowy white pirate shirt with attached vest, fabric sash, two belts with attached decorative buckles, cropped pants, cuffed boot covers, signature pirate hat and bandana with attached Jack Sparrow-style hair. 8-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash. Imported. Does not include sword or shoes. This is an officially licensed Pirates of the Caribbean product.
Average Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
12 of 16(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Captain Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Review 1 for Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Captain Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: MommyMaggie
Title: 

cute costume

Date:October 23, 2011
"i bought this for my Sz 7-8 son. Glad I ordered up a size. It is cute and well made overall. Definitely recommend it!!"
Review 2 for Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Captain Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: poolea
Title: 

Halloween Disappointment

Date:November 13, 2012
"Received the Pirates of the Caribbean outfit on Halloween day, and it was missing the pants. Needless to say, my son was very disappointed. The quality of the material was cheap and not worth $39.99. The belt buckle was torn by the end of the night. Shirt ran very small. Order next size up."
Review 3 for Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Captain Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: nonicknamehere
Title: 

Ridiculously too small

Date:November 11, 2012
"I bought the 14/16 for my 11yr old (he is 90 lbs). It fit my 6yr old like a glove (he weighs 52lbs)! It is equalivent to a 6/7. I ended up letting him wear it and bought another pirate costume from Spirit Halloween. The service, quality and delivery were exceptional as usual with costume express but, this costume is designed/labeled incorrectly. I was disappointed."
Review 4 for Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Captain Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Dori
Title: 

Overall good, but WAY too small

Date:November 3, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"If I didn't have a six-year-old in the house, this might be a 1 star review. I ordered the 10-12 size for my 12-year-old who is 98 pounds and not yet 5 feet tall. It looked like a midriff on his. It was so small, he could barely get it on. We tried it on my six-year-old and it fit perfectly. That's AT LEAST 4 sizes too small.
With that said, it was a super fun costume for my six-year-old. It was a complete costume and had lots of details. He loved it and it looked just like Jack Sparrow. I didn't send it back because he loved it so much. We got lots of compliments on it.
"
Review 5 for Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Captain Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Lisse
Title: 

Nice

Date:November 8, 2011
"It look so nice and funny, my nephew was thrilled with it."
Review 6 for Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Captain Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: jackyle74
Location: Columbus, OH
Title: 

Disappointed

Date:November 2, 2011
"We always order from Costume Express and have always been happy with the costumes that we have received in the past. However, I was very disappointed with the quality of the Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides Captain Jack Sparrow costume. The shirt was too small and snagged to a point of a run at the V in the neckline and the pants were too big? This costume didn't make sense in terms of sizing at all. By the time we realized this, it was clear that it was too late for us to return the item. We were able to borrow another Jack Sparrow costume that actually fit and save Halloween as my child was too embarrassed to wear the one that we received from Costume Express."
Review 7 for Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Captain Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: hotpink
Title: 

Lot's of parts

Date:October 31, 2011
"This costume had so many parts to it. Kind of a lot. The shirt was actually too small and the pants were too big."
Review 8 for Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Captain Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Osc02
Location: CA
Title: 

Good Costume

Date:October 31, 2011
"Costume looks great, the kids love it. It gives them the authentic look they are looking for.
It runs a bit small. And the of course, as most costumes, material is not the finest, but works. The hat is a little difficult to shape, not exactly as pictured.
"
Review 9 for Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Captain Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kansasgal
Location: Douglass, ks
Date:October 26, 2011
"My son loved this costume!! He can't wait for Halloween!!"
Review 10 for Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Captain Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Phoenix1
Title: 

My son LOVES this costume

Date:October 26, 2011
"It really does have everything you need, including the wig and hat. The material is typical halloween costume quality, so it can stand moderate play but not roughhousing. Good purchase and a pretty good value for the money."
Review 11 for Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Captain Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Docmilenko
Title: 

Nice for the price

Date:October 23, 2011
"Pretty light weight but my son loves it so it is well worth the price. Looks great but go up a size if ordering."
Review 12 for Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Captain Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: JustAShopper
Title: 

Fun costume

Date:September 29, 2011
"My son loved this costume once we got all the belts straighted out on how it was suppose to go on. The hat had to be mold to look like image."
Review 13 for Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Captain Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: funmom88
Title: 

Not exactly as pictured

Date:September 28, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Maybe the small size (4/6) gives you a different product than pictured? The pants were not the high quality looking thick and long pants shown. They were silky ultra thin, cheap, and short. The only way they will connect with the boot covers is if I stitch the two pieces together. Otherwise the pantaloons ride up and the boot covers droop way down creating a gap. (see picture of pirate pantaloons).
The shirt also isn't thick and "textured" as it appears in the picture online. It is of the same cheap thin material you are used to seeing in walmart/other lower end costumes. The belt buckles are made of thin easily cracked plastic and I am just hoping they don't crack before Halloween.
My son does still look adorable in it. I love the pirate hair and hat (best parts of the costume). I was just deeply dissapointed that the shirt and pants were much cheaper and smaller than the picture makes them appear."
Review 14 for Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Captain Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: xmansmimi
Location: Payson, AZ
Title: 

Great buy!

Date:September 25, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Bought this for my grandson and he looks and feels like Jack Sparrow! Highly recommend you buy the boots. The boot "toppers" are good, but for the full effect, get the boots! Goblet and compass are fun too!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pirates of the Caribbean 4 On Stranger Tides - Captain Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large