CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Caillou - Dinosaur Edible Icing Cake Topper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Caillou - Dinosaur Edible Icing Cake Topper

Includes (1) Edible Icing Cake Topper.
Average Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Caillou - Dinosaur Edible Icing Cake Topper
Review 1 for Caillou - Dinosaur Edible Icing Cake Topper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Cryzzl
Title: 

Perfect

Date:April 25, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"If you follow the directions it works perfectly. It blends in nicely with the cake and my daughter loved it!"
Review 2 for Caillou - Dinosaur Edible Icing Cake Topper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MamaBakerzzzz
Location: Battle Creek, MI
Title: 

Tasty cake topper!

Date:May 6, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My daughter is a Caillou fan and for her 2nd Birthday I made it her party theme. The cake topper was bigger than I thought but fit perfectly on top of a double stacked round 8" cake...the downside was I had to put her birthday saying on the side of the cake instead of on the top around the Caillou decoration. It went on easy, you cannot adjust it once it went on. I used store bought Pillsbury Vanilla frosting and with the Caillou decoration, there was no change in the flavor of the frosting. I thought it would taste more sugary like most edible decorations but it was perfect! My little girl was very happy and the cake was completely gone by the end of her party :) one happy mama!!! The price seems a little high so to balance out the budget I only ordered 1 set of Caillou cake plates and 1 set Caillou beverage napkins, I bought plain colored orange and red plates and napkins at a local party store to save some money. The local stores around me do not carry anything Caillou, and I like to buy locally instead of shopping online."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Caillou - Dinosaur Edible Icing Cake Topper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ashleyr1425
Title: 

Great purchase

Date:March 18, 2013
"Was leary about buying this and it actually turning out like the picture but it did! Took it to a cake decorate and they were more than happy to do for us and said they had no problems applying."
Review 4 for Caillou - Dinosaur Edible Icing Cake Topper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: bkbandp
Title: 

great addition

Date:February 9, 2013
"Great addition to his cake. My baker wouldn't put it on so I did it myself after the cake was picked up. I had to trim it a little with scissors but it was so easy to apply and looked awesome! I did see this cheaper on other sites but compared to everything I bought and extra shipping somewhere else it was worth it to just order from here."
Review 5 for Caillou - Dinosaur Edible Icing Cake Topper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: EinSac
Title: 

Perfect!

Date:November 14, 2012
"Cake topper was PERFECT since no where carries Caillou cake anything! We did a whipped cream icing and it worked awesome on it. (Place where we got cake told us the whipped icing would ruin decal quickly). NOT TRUE!!!!!! Although I did wait til last minute to put it on just in case."
Review 6 for Caillou - Dinosaur Edible Icing Cake Topper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ZakMommy
Location: Acworth, GA
Title: 

Easy to Use, Nice Looking

Date:October 3, 2012
"We were pleased with the cake topper. There are similar prices on other sites, however, we were purchasing other products here and just decided to keep everything on one purchase. The topper was great quality and I simply left the package in my pantry until we were ready to use it. Read the instructions carefully. The edge tore a tiny bit when I was removing it from the paper, but it was easily covered up. You have to be firm with the topper, yet also handle with care. The final product looked great on our sheet cake, beautiful colors. We applied it right before the party with no issues."
Review 7 for Caillou - Dinosaur Edible Icing Cake Topper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: hfmom
Location: San Jose, Ca.
Title: 

Easy to use

Date:September 25, 2012
"The Ice cake topper was perfect and really easy to use. It looked great when applied to the cake. I would buy this product again."
Review 8 for Caillou - Dinosaur Edible Icing Cake Topper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jerseygal
Location: New Jersey
Title: 

Easy Caillou Themed Cake

Date:September 8, 2012
"This was the easiest edible icing "strip" i've used thus far. In my past experiences, they ripped easily. Enough border surrounding picture to trim off and put on cake. My negative comment is that the colors were not bright and vived as shown, esp the red...it looked brown :("
Review 9 for Caillou - Dinosaur Edible Icing Cake Topper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: svelecico
Location: NORTHFIELD ,NJ
Title: 

best purchase

Date:June 23, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"looks great in my son birthday cake ..........."
Review 10 for Caillou - Dinosaur Edible Icing Cake Topper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: pickymotheroftwo
Title: 

It was the last detail needed

Date:April 24, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"When I placed my first order the cake topper was sold out, I was really upset because I couldn't find anyone that would have the Caillou cake decoration. I checked a few days later and there it was. It was perfect and it gave the party the last touch needed for perfection."
Review 11 for Caillou - Dinosaur Edible Icing Cake Topper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: SarahMichelle
Location: Brockton, MA
Title: 

Worth it!

Date:April 12, 2012
"This was a little hard to put on! It kept tearing when I was peeling it off the backing! But once you get it on, you can cover any tears with frosting and it looks perfect! It was worth it though it looked like I had a proffessional decorate it! And my son was super excited to see Caillou on his cake!"
Review 12 for Caillou - Dinosaur Edible Icing Cake Topper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommaWade2
Title: 

Easy to use

Date:February 27, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Application was easy for a great final product."
Review 13 for Caillou - Dinosaur Edible Icing Cake Topper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LazyKat
Location: Lawrence, KS
Title: 

Looks Professional

Date:February 26, 2012
"I couldn't find a Caillou cake pan anywhere, so I purchased a star-shaped pan and used this design in the center, accented with a border of yellow frosting and some primary-colored sprinkles. The result looks very professional! The cake topper peeled off the backing very easily and was simple to place in position. Seriously, it was so easy to use it kind of shocked me. Nothing is ever as simple as it says, but this is! And since Caillou is my daughter's favorite character ever, she absolutely LOVED it. Great purchase all around."
Review 14 for Caillou - Dinosaur Edible Icing Cake Topper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: jpeak
Location: Alabama
Title: 

Outstanding Decoration

Date:February 3, 2012
"I was simply amazed at how well this edible decoration fit onto the cake I purchased. Having his favoite cartoon character on the cake was a hit with the birthday boy."
Review 15 for Caillou - Dinosaur Edible Icing Cake Topper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sim42383
Location: Randallstown, MD
Title: 

Yummy!

Date:January 13, 2012
"Cake Topper went well with the cake, although it was a little small. But it tasted great and the cake looked like it came with it!"
Review 16 for Caillou - Dinosaur Edible Icing Cake Topper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Memere
Title: 

Caillou cake topper/ edible

Date:November 2, 2011
"As a cake decorator, I work with alot of different products. This edible cake topper is easy to use and works like a charm. Be careful, DON'T move it once you lay it down on the cake !"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Caillou - Dinosaur Edible Icing Cake Topper
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 7 out of 7
Price: 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5