CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Whale of Fun Pull-String Pinata

Whale of Fun Pull-String Pinata

One magical string will release all the treasures you've tucked inside. Kids can take turns, or hold onto separate strings and pull together. A removable sticker marks the secret location where candy and toys should be inserted. Pinata fillers sold separately. Pinata is 19" high.
Average Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Whale of Fun Pull-String Pinata
Review 1 for Whale of Fun Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Peaches79AG
Title: 

Cute but not as expected

Date:July 4, 2011
"This served as an adorable centerpiece and decor for my son's 1st b-day party. As a pinata, the concept is safe with pull ribbon for younger kids, but the fun factor was lacking. I think it may have been more fun if I put the smaller, lighter candies on the bottom because once the bottom opened up, nothing came through."
Review 2 for Whale of Fun Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: midget
Location: Morris County, NJ
Title: 

Whale Pinata

Date:March 3, 2013
"It is soooo cute! Roomy for lots of candy and small toys. The pull-string option avoids the whacking and possible injuries to people and furniture alike!"
Review 3 for Whale of Fun Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Loly39
Location: Los Angeles
Title: 

Fun

Date:May 14, 2012
"the kids had fun without using a dangerous pole. The bad thing it that I didn't opened with the string so, we had to make a hole in order to take all the goodies."
Review 4 for Whale of Fun Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lovesthebeach
Location: Laguna Niguel, CA
Title: 

Better than other pinatas

Date:September 3, 2011
"We got this for my son's 1st birthday party and it was perfect with the beach theme. It didn't look cheap and it amazingly held so much inside compared to other pinatas I'd bought in the past for my daughter."
Review 5 for Whale of Fun Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MStauff
Location: Madison, WI
Title: 

Super Cute Decoration

Date:August 29, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I purchased this whale pinata for my son's first birthday as it was a whale theme. We had mostly adults at the party so it was more for looks than anything. It fit in great with the theme! I expected it to be easy to brake based on other reviews but even my adult family members had to take multiple swings at it before it busted open."
Review 6 for Whale of Fun Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anya04
Title: 

Adorable!

Date:August 21, 2011
"We purchased this item for my son's first birthday party and it was a great alternative for the little ones, plus it is very cute for an under the sea themed party. The item arrived slightly bent from shipping, however, and could have been packaged better or marked as fragile."
Review 7 for Whale of Fun Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommyzapotocky
Title: 

Adorable, but small!

Date:July 27, 2011
"We ordered this for my son's first birthday party. It is reeeeeally cute and perfect for a small group of younger kids. Since we had over twenty kids at my sons party, ranging from 1 to 11, we had to order another pinata for the big kids. Other than that, it was wonderful and I would recommend it to other Moms."
Review 8 for Whale of Fun Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: morrow20
Title: 

TERRIBLE

Date:July 14, 2011
"I bought the whale pinata b/c it went perfect with my sons 1st birthday theme. I was thrilled when I received the pinata b/c it looked better in person then online, really cute! My son of course was the first to hit the pinata (being 1 it obviously didn't break) next my 2 1/2 year old cousin after only 2 hit the pinata breaks in half... not a hole in half!!! We were all very unhappy. I felt terrible for the other 20 kids who weren't even given a chance. QUALITY=terrible !!!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Whale of Fun Pull-String Pinata
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5