CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic Themes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Kids Construction Vest

Kids Construction Vest

Dress up the whole crew. Each printed kid-sized vest is made of polyester. One size fits most children over 3 years of age. Back side of vest says "Work Zone". Vest is approximately 16" W x 18" H. Caution: Item is not flameproof. Do not expose to open flame.
Average Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kids Construction Vest
Review 1 for Kids Construction Vest
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: zibby
Location: Shiner, Texas
Title: 

my child loves the vest

Date:May 2, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We ordered many items for a construction themed 4th birthday for my son. I wasn't sure about the vest as there were mixed reviews about its quality or durability. I am so glad I took the chance. My son LOVES this vest. His birthday was over 2 weeks ago and he is still wearing it. Sometimes he sleeps in it. I have even had to wash it when he spilled milk all over it. It won't last forever, it is not designed to; but it has held up longer than I expected and made on little boy very happy."
Review 2 for Kids Construction Vest
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: DanaK
Title: 

Kids Construction Vest

Date:December 16, 2013
"These were very fun for our construction themed float in our local holiday parade. We purchased yellow and pink hard hats from this website as well.
These were fun, but the one size fits all isn't very good if you have larger sized children. The arm holes are VERY small and hard to get even medium sized kids arms in the holes.
"
Review 3 for Kids Construction Vest
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: TjLmMommyof2
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Title: 

Great Vest

Date:July 20, 2013
"I loved this vest for my lil guys first Birthday. Its to big for him but I am going to sew it to make it smaller, but I got one for every kid attending the party. It first my almost 3 year old very well and still tons of room for the bigger kids. Love this vest and was a great price."
Review 4 for Kids Construction Vest
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Nans
Location: Yonkers, NY
Title: 

Kids Construction Vest

Date:March 4, 2013
"These were so adorable and a huge hit for the party. Thank you for getting them out to me so quickly!!"
Review 5 for Kids Construction Vest
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: jordan447
Location: Ohio
Title: 

Poor quality

Date:January 18, 2013
"This vest is made of paper. Not polyester. It is similar to what reusable shopping bags are made of, but thinner and less durable. It is HUGE. I would guess this might fit a 2nd-3rd grader. This is not for toddlers or very little boys."
Review 6 for Kids Construction Vest
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Agm419
Title: 

Fun for a construction party favor

Date:January 16, 2013
"It's a light weight vest, but good for the price, and exactly as described."
Review 7 for Kids Construction Vest
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Hilaryetta
Location: Loganville, Georgia
Title: 

Too Cute!

Date:May 14, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I purchased this vest for my son to wear as "crew chief" since he was the birthday boy and he LOVED it! It was a bit big on him, but it just added to the cuteness."
Review 8 for Kids Construction Vest
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: boysmomma
Title: 

Loved these!

Date:April 24, 2012
"I purchased one of these for each of my boys for their constuction party! I LOVED them, they LOVED them! They are well made, durable (held up to a 3 and 1 year old) and will last! I thought they'd just be for the party but they are still going strong a week later!"
Review 9 for Kids Construction Vest
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jezzy
Location: MI
Title: 

Construction vest

Date:March 20, 2012
"He love it still wears it when work with his tools"
Review 10 for Kids Construction Vest
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: lmjpc03
Location: Charlotte, NC
Title: 

perfect for parties & playtime

Date:March 20, 2012
"This isn't the highest quality ever, but for the price it is perfect & will certainly last for quite a bit of use. My son will be wearing this for his 3rd birthday party & then just for dress-up afterward. He weighs 41 pounds & is 41 inches tall & this vest is a little large on him but will work fine."
Review 11 for Kids Construction Vest
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: travelbugs
Location: Queensland, Australia
Title: 

Great Quality, Great Price, Great Fun

Date:November 28, 2011
"The kids loved dressing up in their vest and hardhat for my son's construction party (the bigger kids even more than the littlies). These are a good size to fit both younger and older kids. They are alot sturdier than I expected and a great priced favour which the kids got to take home to reuse for dressups."
Review 12 for Kids Construction Vest
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JPEREZ
Title: 

CONSTRUCTION PARTY

Date:November 21, 2011
"HAD A CONSTRUCTION PARTY AND PROVIDED VESTS AND HATS TO ALL KIDS. GROUP PICTURE WAS AWESOME. WE PERSONALIZED EACH KID NAME ON BACK AND STENCIL MATCHED THE PRINT ON VEST. AWESOME ITEM!"
Review 13 for Kids Construction Vest
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Liany
Title: 

Excellent for Builder Kids

Date:October 19, 2011
"This product is for the birthday of my nephew. Is a good combination of price and quality. My nephew loved it."
Review 14 for Kids Construction Vest
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Subguy8
Title: 

Nice Vest

Date:August 11, 2011
"Again, we haven't used this either, but for the price we thought it would make a nice addition for our son - he likely won't want to wear it at the party, but it should provide some fun at some point."
Review 15 for Kids Construction Vest
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: miko
Title: 

Sons 3rd birthday

Date:July 27, 2011
"My husband has a hauling/ recycling business and my son loves his dads dump truck so the them was perfect. I brought just for the lil kids and the older ones were upset. great hit at the party my son still wear his..."
Review 16 for Kids Construction Vest
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lilmansmom
Title: 

So cute vest

Date:July 5, 2011
"My son's 2nd bday was construction themed. We had a backhoe in the backyard for all the kids to take their picture in front of or inside. I bought the vest and a construction hat for the kids to wear when getting their picture taken. My son is still wearing it around the house."
Review 17 for Kids Construction Vest
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: OutdoorsPlayer
Title: 

Added lots to our theme

Date:June 21, 2011
"These are good quality vests, fitting all 4- 6 years olds with room. Too hot to wear outside in June though, kids kept taking them off."
Review 18 for Kids Construction Vest
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: faraonsmom
Title: 

A bit dull

Date:March 7, 2011
"A little bit dull in color and a bit expensive for what you get but my son loved wearing it at his party so it was worth it."
Review 19 for Kids Construction Vest
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lala2
Location: Redondo Beach CA
Title: 

Super Cute

Date:February 28, 2011
"All of the 2-4 year olds (and moms!) loved these vests. They really made all of the kids look like part of the crew. Bonus is that if you're outdoors, you can really spot your children!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kids Construction Vest
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 6 out of 6
Price: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5