CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Caillou Cone Hats

Caillou Cone Hats

Package includes 8 cardboard hats (with elastic chin straps) to match your party theme. Easy assembly. Some ADULT assembly required. This is an officially licensed Caillou product.
Average Rating:
2.947 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
8 of 19(42%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Caillou Cone Hats
Review 1 for Caillou Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Llcoolcd
Title: 

Have to assemble

Date:January 29, 2014
"So they come flat. Have to give a curve to them and even then, good luck making them look right. Only buy these if you HAVE to have Caillou themed hats. Oh, and you also have to put the stretchy string on them too. Way over priced for do-it-yourself hats."
Review 2 for Caillou Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: whoamibysc
Location: Detroit
Title: 

tiny and cute

Date:June 14, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"These hats were cute for the smaller children, it was a bit tedious putting them together (applying the stings), I would recommend the Caillou caps for the bigger kids the really love those! (be advised you have to put those together also)..But it was worth it in the end :)"
Review 3 for Caillou Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: djarrell
Location: Mississippi
Title: 

not what I expected

Date:May 21, 2013
"I was disappointed in these. The hats had to be assembled in order to be worn. They were completely flat and a pain to put together."
Review 4 for Caillou Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Linda717
Title: 

Too Small

Date:October 24, 2012
"The only person at the party who could wear these was my 3 year old. They were too small for everyone else, including my 5 year old son! We spend about 20 min putting them together and had to use tape to keep them together. This would be an OK product if the elastics were a little bigger."
Review 5 for Caillou Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: RorysMeeMaw
Title: 

Not so good Hats

Date:April 26, 2012
"These hats had to be assembled and the elastic bands were way too small for the 2 year olds at the party. I would never buy these again."
Review 6 for Caillou Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: shanon
Date:April 7, 2012
"They are cute but the string is too short. It dug into a 2 yr olds neck and the kids wouldn't keep them on."
Review 7 for Caillou Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: fifiandmaxsmama
Location: Miami, FL
Title: 

Don't know what the fuss was about

Date:March 9, 2012
"I was hesitant about ordering these after reading others' reviews. I did not find it hard to put these together at all. They just required 1 staple to make sure they didn't come undone during wear. Really cute. My son loved them!"
Review 8 for Caillou Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: scrapmom
Location: New Jersey
Title: 

Okay

Date:December 12, 2011
"These hats were cute, but after putting all of them together, I realized that the strings were not sent with them. I have picutres of the kids actually holding them on while we sing Happy Birthday :-("
Review 9 for Caillou Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: betxy112
Title: 

Adorable Hats

Date:December 6, 2011
"These hats are cute, but they do take some work putting them together. On the downside, there are no instructions that come with them so you are on your own to figure out how to get the hats to fit together perfectly and then how to attach the strings that come separately. It's basically self explanatory, but it would have saved time knowing exactly where everything went initially such as where the strings attached. Plus when putting the hat together, there is only a slit and a piece that slides into the slit like a puzzle and locks into place holding the shape of the hat. You can lose a lot of time trying to get the piece in the slit just so so. I had to slide the bottom of it in first to even get the top of the piece to go into the hole and then let it slide up to lock into place. It's not really as complicated as it sounds once you know what you're doing. It's just the initial figuring it out that can be frustrating. The kids like them though."
Review 10 for Caillou Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mom2boys1106
Location: Hillsboro,or
Title: 

husbands will even wear these!

Date:November 10, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Loved these! A little hard to put together and the strings were a little short so they were tight but I got the whole crowd to wear them including my macho husband!"
Review 11 for Caillou Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Niclynn
Title: 

Stinks

Date:November 2, 2011
"wish I would of read the other reviews first
Threw all away in the trash!!!"
Review 12 for Caillou Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

HORRIBLE

Date:August 23, 2011
"YOU HAVE TO ASSEMBLE THE HATS YOURSELF NOT WHAT I WANTED TO DO THERE ARE NO INSTRUCTIONS AND THE HATS DO NOT STAY TOGETHER . HAD TO GO TO PARTY STORE TO GET OTHER ALREADY MADE PARTY HATS AND HAD TO GLUE Caillou characters on them. STRESSFUL & MORE WORK FOR ME AND EXTRA EXPENSE. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND."
Review 13 for Caillou Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: EDOG
Date:July 3, 2011
"THESE HATS WERE CUTE BUT THEY HAD TO BE ASSEMBLED.. THEY WERENT THE EASIEST TO PUT TOGETHER.. THE STRINGS HAD B ATTACHED ALSO."
Review 14 for Caillou Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: PP2011
Title: 

Party Hats

Date:June 26, 2011
"Very cute, kids love it. A little surprised that we had to assemble them but its all good."
Review 15 for Caillou Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: MeMeMe
Date:May 21, 2011
"This product must be assembled in two stages Then it falls apart, doesn't stay together. Very disappointed."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Caillou Cone Hats
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 4
Price: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5