CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Video Games or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mario Kart Wii Mario and Luigi 18" Pull-String Pinata

Mario Kart Wii Mario and Luigi 18" Pull-String Pinata

Includes (1) Mario Kart Wii Pinata (one side features Mario and the other features Luigi!). A magical string will release all the treasures you've tucked inside. Kids can take turns, or hold onto separate strings and pull together. A removable sticker marks the secret location where candy and toys should be inserted. Pinata fillers sold separately. Approximately 18" H; Paper. This is an officially licensed Nintendo product.
Average Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mario Kart Wii Mario and Luigi 18" Pull-String Pinata
Review 1 for Mario Kart Wii Mario and Luigi 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommydee777
Location: Oswego, NY
Title: 

Great Pinata

Date:November 19, 2012
"Bought this for my sons 5th birthday. The kids had a great time with it not knowing who would pull that magic string that would make all the goodies fall out. Not having to swing a stick at it was great since the party was indoors."
Review 2 for Mario Kart Wii Mario and Luigi 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Melissa34
Title: 

Great Pinata

Date:April 29, 2013
"It was rather large... which was GREAT!! I was worried we had 15+ kids attending and was worried I should have ordered two... when it arrived the amount of candy and toys I could fit was great! All the kids left with full bags!"
Review 3 for Mario Kart Wii Mario and Luigi 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: riverbrook
Location: Pittsburgh, Pa
Title: 

Only Use As A Pull String DO NOT ATTEMPT TO HIT

Date:April 18, 2013
"We tried to use the piñata by hitting it with a whiffle ball bat and it didn't work well at all. Within a few hits by a 5yr old the bottom let loose and everything fell out. I advise to only use this as a pull string piñata. Only 2 kids were able to hit the piñata and we were going from youngest to oldest. Not the quality I was expecting. But still the design and coloration was nice."
Review 4 for Mario Kart Wii Mario and Luigi 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: cstillings
Location: Bangor, Maine
Title: 

Great pinata

Date:April 18, 2013
"The kids had so much fun with this! Everyone should order one for their kids parties! They have so many to pick from."
Review 5 for Mario Kart Wii Mario and Luigi 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Augmarmom
Location: NOVA
Title: 

Cute decoration but doesn't work

Date:August 20, 2012
"Very cute hanging as decoration but candy got caught and didn't come out with string. Was a disappointment to 5 year old. I wouldn't advise purchasing."
Review 6 for Mario Kart Wii Mario and Luigi 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: kristyev
Location: murphy nc
Title: 

pull string no strings opened it

Date:April 27, 2012
"made nice and pretty but the inside was not good .....after kids pulled all string it did not open then they hit it and when it finally busted it only busted a little hole it would not bust apart which is a good thing in a way but had to shake candy out"
Review 7 for Mario Kart Wii Mario and Luigi 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: 4boyzandme
Title: 

Did not hold up

Date:March 31, 2012
"I bought this for my 7 year olds birthday party. It looked great but busted on the second hit so it was not much fun for the kids and only lasted about 3 minutes!"
Review 8 for Mario Kart Wii Mario and Luigi 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jadegirl
Location: Richmond, VA
Title: 

Great

Date:January 25, 2012
"Just as pictured and couldn't find it anywhere else any cheaper!"
Review 9 for Mario Kart Wii Mario and Luigi 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Leeanncj
Location: New York
Title: 

Great

Date:December 11, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Holds lots of candy."
Review 10 for Mario Kart Wii Mario and Luigi 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: cindylynn
Location: league city tx
Title: 

great idea

Date:November 29, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"No trees. No problem with this item!"
Review 11 for Mario Kart Wii Mario and Luigi 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Shannyshan
Location: King of Prussia, PA
Title: 

Lots of fun with a Pinata!

Date:November 23, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This was the best pull-string pinata I have bought! I worked out great because all of the kids got to pull a string 5 times and the last string pulled was the one that opened the pinata!"
Review 12 for Mario Kart Wii Mario and Luigi 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: jesg76
Location: League City, TX
Title: 

A big hit!

Date:November 18, 2011
"This was a big hit at my son's 4th Bday Party! The parents were all impressed that you didn't have to strike the pinata to get the candy out! And of course the kids loved the candy!"
Review 13 for Mario Kart Wii Mario and Luigi 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lovinglife
Location: northern arizona
Title: 

so glad i orderded this

Date:October 2, 2011
"I was so glad i orderded this item. I looked all over phoenix and could not find a pinata as cute as this one. it made the party."
Review 14 for Mario Kart Wii Mario and Luigi 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: shecaughtm
Title: 

Excellent

Date:September 26, 2011
"This was the first pinata I've done at a birthday party for my kids. I didn't even know it was a pull-string, or that such a thing existed. We had each kid grab a string and they all pulled at the same time. I had my doubts, but it worked great!! The kids loved it! I had a ton of candy in it, and I didn't even fill it up. Great pinata."
Review 15 for Mario Kart Wii Mario and Luigi 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: happie
Date:September 26, 2011
"My son was disappointed you did not hit this pinata w/a bat, but as a parent I thought it was a very good idea!"
Review 16 for Mario Kart Wii Mario and Luigi 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AlohaNow
Location: Hawaii
Title: 

Great Mario pinata!

Date:September 17, 2011
"This pinata was a great addition to my son's party. We did not use the pull string feature, but beat the thing to death instead! It is very sturdy, so all the kids got a few tries!"
Review 17 for Mario Kart Wii Mario and Luigi 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: XYZ2011
Location: Raleigh, NC
Title: 

Great size pinata

Date:July 12, 2011
"Great size pinata. The kids loved it. Not easy to break...but as soon as one made a small whole, the next one took it down. I think it depends how full of candy you make it. A great game all kids will enjoy!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mario Kart Wii Mario and Luigi 18" Pull-String Pinata
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Price: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5