CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic Themes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Chef Hat

Chef Hat

A great hat for your culinary talents. Chef Hat is made of a white polyester blend and measures approximately 10" high x 10" wide. A Velcro strip at the back ensures a perfect fit. Available in one size fits most. For ages 6+.
Average Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chef Hat
Review 1 for Chef Hat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bette
Title: 

Chef Hats

Date:April 17, 2012
"We wore them for a Pie Social event and they were a big hit. lots of fun."
Review 2 for Chef Hat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: loveykel
Location: Newark, DE
Title: 

Perfect for our Chef Mickey Party!

Date:October 31, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I ordered 2 sets of these for all of the little chefs that would be attending my son's Chef Mickey party - they were perfect! They fit all head sizes - even adult. I did melt 2 because I was hoping that I could iron names onto them -but you can't - don't try! :) Otherwise, perfect!!!"
Review 3 for Chef Hat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MissTee
Location: Boston. MA
Title: 

Great for Pizza Party

Date:February 5, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I used these as a cheaper alternative for my son's 8th birthday pizza party. They have velcro on the back that makes it adjustable to a child's head. They are made of polyester, and are of fair quality. I used fabric oil pastels to decorate them and it worked out well. I would recommend them to anyone who is in need of chef hats for children but does not feel that it's necessary to spend money on the bc real deal. These certainly did the job."
Review 4 for Chef Hat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: LuvToPartyPlan
Location: Southern California
Title: 

Kids LOVED these!!

Date:December 19, 2012
"We had a Christmas Cookie Baking party with kids ranging from age 3-12 and they all wore the hats & loved them!! Adorable pictures & nice as a party favor too (paired with the kid sized rolling pins I also ordered with chef hats)....useful & fun too!!"
Review 5 for Chef Hat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MAMUSIA2005
Location: LONDON, ON CANADA
Title: 

Great Chef Hat

Date:November 1, 2012
"I purchased these hats for my daughter's 7th birthday cooking party. I could not find anything locally at a decent price.
The kids just loved them. They fit good and are better than the paper/tissue hats (that would of cost me the same, including shipping). These chef hats can be used over and over again. You can't go wrong with these for this price!
The kids just loved them and it really added that extra touch the party needed.
Thank You, Birthday Express!
"
Review 6 for Chef Hat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: apsk7
Title: 

Great and fun hat!

Date:May 29, 2012
"This hat was really a great touch for our 6-year-old's cupcake-making birthday party. The hats are very durable and machine washable -- great for cleaning away all those chocolate smears! We were impressed by the quality of these hats."
Review 7 for Chef Hat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mcgtwinsmom
Location: Edmonds
Title: 

PERFECT

Date:February 3, 2012
"I bought these for my twins' 5th "pizza making" birthday party. They're just the right size and sooooo adorable. I can't wait to see them on all the kids. Then they can take them home with their rolling pins and continue to play with them. I couldn't have asked for more."
Review 8 for Chef Hat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: cumple
Title: 

Good quality

Date:March 22, 2011
"The hats feet perfectly in a four year old child. good quality and super sweet for a baking party."
Review 9 for Chef Hat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: kidspartygiver
Title: 

good quality but too big

Date:November 23, 2010
"These hats are great quality, worth keeping (as opposed to paper hats), and well worth the price. However, one size doesn't fit really any child - I used them for a birthday party for 6 year olds and had to pin them all. The velcro closures aren't long enough to tighten the hat around children's heads."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Chef Hat
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5