CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Airplane Adventure 3D 18" Pull-String Pinata

Airplane Adventure 3D 18" Pull-String Pinata

It's a colorful room decoration and activity in one! One magical string will release all the treasures you've tucked inside. Kids can take turns, or hold onto separate strings and pull together. A removable sticker marks the secret location where candy and toys should be inserted. Pinata measures approximately 18" high. Pinata fillers sold separately. Each pinata is uniquely crafted. Exact pattern and color of materials used may vary from image shown.
Average Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Airplane Adventure 3D 18" Pull-String Pinata
Review 1 for Airplane Adventure 3D 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: dmarie1022
Title: 

It didn't work!

Date:September 2, 2012
"This was so cute and fit perfectly with my son's airplane themed party. And we loved that it was pull string. However, after all the strings were pulled, it didn't open. My husband had to tear it open and shake it!"
Review 2 for Airplane Adventure 3D 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: KaeS
Location: Seattle
Title: 

Really cute pinata

Date:August 5, 2013
"This pinata was really cute for my son's 2nd birthday party. He actually just flew it around & played with it for ages after it had been emptied! The ribbon did open a hole (other reviews said it didn't open at all), but only a small one - the older kids had to rip into the pinata to open it. But overall I was happy with it!"
Review 3 for Airplane Adventure 3D 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: DrJay
Location: Chicago, IL
Title: 

Great Fun !

Date:June 27, 2013
"We bought this airplane pinata for a friend who was celebrating a new job as a pilot for a major U.S. airline. He loved it and said he was going to keep it forever. Everyone at the celebration loved it and thought it was a great idea."
Review 4 for Airplane Adventure 3D 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: nickuw94
Title: 

DUD

Date:July 23, 2012
"We were very excited about this product and had never used a pull string pinata before but thought it would be perfect for really little kids. THe string that was supposed to release all the stuff inside did not work and we had to rip it open. Luckily the kids didn't care, but it was disappointing to pay almost $20 for something that in the end didn't work as it had been advertised."
Review 5 for Airplane Adventure 3D 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kikita
Title: 

Love it

Date:February 27, 2012
"I love the colors, the shape and the size of the pinata. I'm using them as decorations for my son's party."
Review 6 for Airplane Adventure 3D 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mominkansas
Location: Overland Park, KS
Title: 

Great for younger children

Date:February 13, 2012
"The airplane matched the party theme and i liked the pull-string for a kids party."
Review 7 for Airplane Adventure 3D 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: ATQC
Location: Miami, FL
Title: 

Cute but didn't work

Date:January 26, 2012
"Though it was really cute and matched the airplane themed birthday party, it did not work as a pull-string pinata. On the count the 2-4 year old children were asked to pull on the stings to break and release the treats. All of the stings came off of the pinata and I was forced to break the bottom for the candy to come out."
Review 8 for Airplane Adventure 3D 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: msr84
Title: 

My Son Loved this

Date:October 10, 2011
"My son was in awe when I pulled this out of the box! I instantly became the best mom ever!"
Review 9 for Airplane Adventure 3D 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Njx09
Location: Elizabeth nj
Title: 

broken wing

Date:August 18, 2011
"I received all our party supplies today... Everything is super cute and overall I'm happy with everything but one of the piñatas wing is broken :-( so I'm not happy about this... Other then this everything is good and I'm sure my son will love it when he sees it"
Review 10 for Airplane Adventure 3D 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jeca
Location: Miami
Title: 

ADORABLE

Date:April 19, 2011
"This theme was perfect and the pinata was exactly what I expected!!! Loved this pinata! Great quality!"
Review 11 for Airplane Adventure 3D 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: beni
Location: Chicago
Title: 

Loved this

Date:April 16, 2011
"a bit small but perfect! vibrant colors, so cute and adorable!"
Review 12 for Airplane Adventure 3D 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Happymomma10
Title: 

fun

Date:April 6, 2011
"it is a great product & fun for all ages. I would buy it again. The only thing i would recommend for the makers is to make the bottom a little harder to break open. The pinata didnt even get damaged because after the first big blow the bottom opened. The kids still liked to hit it after, but the candy was already gone. Very cute pinata."
Review 13 for Airplane Adventure 3D 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mom2threeboys
Title: 

cute but mishaped

Date:February 12, 2011
"This is a really cute pinata for a party. The only thing about it that I didnt like is that one wing was longer than the other and was very noticeable. Over all this was a very cute airplane pinata."