CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Olivia 18" Pull-String Pinata

Olivia 18" Pull-String Pinata

One magical string will release all the treasures you've tucked inside. Kids can take turns, or hold onto separate strings and pull together. A removable sticker marks the secret location where candy and toys should be inserted. Pinata fillers sold separately. This product is officially licensed by © SLP.Olivia™ and © Ian Falconer.
Average Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Olivia 18" Pull-String Pinata
Review 1 for Olivia 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: speedracergal
Title: 

Olivia

Date:February 19, 2011
"My daughter LOVED this. So nice for younger children!"
Review 2 for Olivia 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: toasterstrudel79
Location: Leesburg, VA
Title: 

Didn't Work

Date:April 4, 2012
"Bought this to go with my daughter's Olivia-themed birthday party. Since it was for 2 year olds, I wanted a pull string pinata, not one that they would have to hit. They pulled every string and nothing happened. I had to finally rip the bottom open, which defeats the purpose of the "pull-string" option. It was cute though."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Olivia 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Missey
Location: Lakewood, NJ
Title: 

A Good Choice

Date:March 12, 2012
"I loved this Pinata when I saw it!!! Every year I have a Pinata sometimes 2 for my girls b-day parties!!! So when I can find the character and theme of my daughters parties I get just as Excited as them!!! And they are 3 1/2 yrs and 20 months old!!!!"
Review 4 for Olivia 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lam28
Date:February 24, 2012
"This piñata is really adorable and it looks exactly like the picture"
Review 5 for Olivia 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Amh123
Location: Texas
Title: 

Adorable!!

Date:February 15, 2012
"We just received this and it is absolutely adorable!! Made of good quality and a decent size for a small party. I know my daughter and guests will love the pull string factor on this piñata so we can use it in doors."
Review 6 for Olivia 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: mercedesrueda
Location: miami
Date:December 20, 2011
"the size it's perfect for a small party, the quality not so good, the photo of olivia it was glued and a beautifull picture, but it was ripped so i was kind of disappointed :("
Review 7 for Olivia 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anabel
Title: 

Great

Date:May 13, 2011
"What you see is what you get. Durable and cute. Not too big, so just the right size for a smaller party."
Review 8 for Olivia 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: rebafree
Location: Northern VA
Title: 

Exactly as described - very cute

Date:April 5, 2011
"Perfect activity for my 2-year old's "Olivia" birthday party. It can be 'whacked' and, if that proves too much for little kids, the strings allow the kids to pull it apart. Fairly priced compared to other pinatas."
Review 9 for Olivia 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ANNA99
Location: BRONX, NEW YORK
Title: 

GREAT PRODUCT

Date:February 26, 2011
"MY SOON-TO-BE 3YR OLD INSISTED ON HAVING AN OLIVIA BIRTHDAY THIS YEAR. AFTER MUCH SEARCHING I FOUND THESE PRODUCTS. THEY WERE COST EFFECIENT, JUST AS ADVERTISED AND ARRIVED BEFORE TIME AND INTACT. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND."
Review 10 for Olivia 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: meme24
Title: 

Great Accent!

Date:February 6, 2011
"This pinata is so cute and a great extra to add to your Olivia party theme!"
Review 11 for Olivia 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: deenas71
Title: 

Great Pinata

Date:January 11, 2011
"Very easy for 5-6 year old children. Made it easy without having to beat the pinata to death like the standard type."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Olivia 18" Pull-String Pinata
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 6 out of 6
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5