CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olivia Cone Hats

Olivia Cone Hats

Package includes 8 cardboard hats (with elastic chin straps) to match your party theme. Ages 3+. Adult assembly required. This product is officially licensed by © SLP.Olivia™ and © Ian Falconer.
Average Rating:
3.182 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
1
13 of 22(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Olivia Cone Hats
Review 1 for Olivia Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: massmomx2
Title: 

Lots of assembly required

Date:January 10, 2011
"The end product was great; very durable during the party. They arrive however flat, 2 to a sheet and the strings come in a separate package. Don't expect to open your order at the last minute."
Review 2 for Olivia Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: dawnb77
Location: MI
Title: 

effort to assemble

Date:April 7, 2014
"These were cute hats but were quite a bit of effort to assemble."
Review 3 for Olivia Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mercedesrueda
Location: miami
Date:November 24, 2011
"the problem with this is that you have to built it but other than that it's perfect"
Review 4 for Olivia Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: xkatexedgex
Location: emmett, idaho
Title: 

they were so cute!

Date:November 22, 2011
"they looked so cute on but a pain to put together. i had to tape the inside to keep them together. i dont know why i thought they would come put together. the string was a little short, so it bothered my 2 year old. she woudlnt keep it on."
Review 5 for Olivia Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: AshleyCherie
Title: 

Cute but.....

Date:October 5, 2011
"My 2 year old LOVED them. The design was adorable. However, I had to "assemble" them myself and it took my forever to put 16 hats together. I still had to go back and reinforce them with tape. Kind of a joke......"
Review 6 for Olivia Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: bseal
Title: 

Very Disappointed

Date:September 21, 2011
"These hats needed to be assembled & putting them together was not an easy task."
Review 7 for Olivia Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: tags79
Location: Acworth, GA
Title: 

Olivia Cone Hats

Date:July 18, 2011
"This is an okay party hat, but a pain to put together and stay together. I would rather the hats were already constructed and in cone form not flat and still needing to be put together."
Review 8 for Olivia Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: shash
Title: 

Too much work

Date:May 21, 2011
"Did not realize you had to put them together. To much work"
Review 9 for Olivia Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: diamondalford
Location: Arkansas
Title: 

Nice

Date:May 3, 2011
"I wasn't thrilled with putting the hats together, we used tape to hold the edges. The elastic was a little small for some of our preschool guests. Cute hats though and will purchase again."
Review 10 for Olivia Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MadelinesMom
Location: Chicago, IL
Title: 

Super Cute, but some assembly required!

Date:March 25, 2011
"I was so happy to find Olivia party supplies! They are incredibly cute and of good quality. However, I was a little surprised to find the blowouts and party hats had to be assembled! Also, I wish the line included a tablecloth. However, all and all SUPER CUTE!"
Review 11 for Olivia Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Cute party hats!

Date:February 24, 2011
"These party hats were super cute but I did not like how they had to be assembled. They constantly came apart and the strings kept coming off."
Review 12 for Olivia Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: carymom
Title: 

roll up your sleeves

Date:February 19, 2011
"This product was necessary to complete the party set, but I was surprised that they arrivde "flat" and you have to fold them into cones (you really need to add tape to make sure they don't become unrolled) you also need to attach the strings yourself. It took 30 minutes to put together 16 of them!"
Review 13 for Olivia Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: CarolDM
Location: Baltimore, MD
Title: 

Pass on these

Date:February 14, 2011
"Hard to put together; kids didn't want to keep them on."
Review 14 for Olivia Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: AuntieTimesTwo
Title: 

Not so great

Date:February 1, 2011
"Had to figure out assembly - no instructions and I was unable to get help via chat or email. Sent them back because I didn't like how they turned out..."
Review 15 for Olivia Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: highnoon
Date:January 23, 2011
"A little hard and time consuming to put together, but cute and the kids liked them."
Review 16 for Olivia Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: birthdaygirl1
Location: Galesburg, IL
Title: 

Assembly time

Date:November 7, 2010
"Be prepared when you order the party hats that they arrive as flat separate pieces and you'll have to construct them by rolling them and locking into the tabs and then attaching the strings similarily. Not a big deal but you don't want to wait until party day."
Review 17 for Olivia Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: tareky
Title: 

waste of money

Date:October 3, 2010
"You can not put this item together. It tears when you try . Complete waste of money."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Olivia Cone Hats
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5