CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Sonic the Hedgehog Pull-String Pinata

Sonic the Hedgehog Pull-String Pinata

One magical string will release all the treasures you've tucked inside. Kids can take turns, or hold onto separate strings and pull together. A removable sticker marks the secret location where candy and toys should be inserted. Measures approximately 19"H x 11"W. Pinata fillers sold separately. This is an officially licensed © Sega product.
Average Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
40 of 41(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sonic the Hedgehog Pull-String Pinata
Review 1 for Sonic the Hedgehog Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ladyM
Title: 

very nice

Date:February 20, 2013
" even though i was really not wanting a pinata it came with the package I chose and was very surprised to see the nice quality and it came with the eye cover and stick to hit the pinata with very nice. "
Review 2 for Sonic the Hedgehog Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Angie1117
Title: 

Best Purchase ever!

Date:May 7, 2014
" I have to say I was a little skeptical in buying a $25 piñata as they are very expensive else where! But WOW!! WHAT A DEAL! I absolutely recommend it to anyone! the kids had so much fun! lot's of space for a lot of candy . Durable! just a perfect buy with the perfect price! "
Review 3 for Sonic the Hedgehog Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Nlove
Date:November 6, 2013
" The piñata was a pull string piñata so it avoided the need for swinging of the bat or blindfolding. It was a very nice addition to the party. "
Review 4 for Sonic the Hedgehog Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: JSNY
Title: 

Pinata Didn't Work

Date:April 7, 2013
" Was very disappointing that the strings did not open up the piñata. We had to break it open ourselves. Kids were upset and disappointed too. They did refund my money but didn't help how the kids were disappointed at the party. I would have rather it had worked. I've bought other string piñatas and they have worked great. This one did not. Customer service promptly refunded my money. "
Review 5 for Sonic the Hedgehog Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mayra21
Location: California
Title: 

Great Buy

Date:February 1, 2013
" I was a little worried that the pinata would not meet my expectations but we loved it! My three year old was very excited to see it. It is a great size and the price is well worth a fun and colorful pinata. "
Review 6 for Sonic the Hedgehog Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: geniecg
Location: Cottage Grove, MN
Title: 

Pinate Fun

Date:January 22, 2013
" The pinate was great; however, the second kid picked the "let loose" string so it didn't last long. THough it held a lot of candy. "
Review 7 for Sonic the Hedgehog Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JDFARIA
Location: MA
Title: 

FUN FACTOR

Date:November 25, 2012
" AWESOME WAY TO OPEN A PINATA FOR A GROUP OF 12 4 YEAR OLDS CAN U IMAGINE BLINDFOLDED WITH A PINATA BAT LOTS OF LITTLE BOYS HITTING EACH OTHER:) GREAT PRODUCT WAS A HIT LITERALLY "
Review 8 for Sonic the Hedgehog Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: zacsmama
Location: ocoee, fl
Title: 

Great buy!

Date:November 19, 2012
" I bought this for my sons fourth birthday party and it was a big hit! The kids ranged from age 2-11 and they all loved it. It also took a few tries to break, so the fun lasted a while. Holds more candy than i expected. "
Review 9 for Sonic the Hedgehog Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: tiny123
Location: murrieta, ca
Title: 

Good for small group

Date:June 27, 2012
" It is perfect for a small group..cause the pinate was smaller than i thought it would be, but still holds alot of candy and toys "
Review 10 for Sonic the Hedgehog Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LucasandQuinnMom
Title: 

Great Addition to Sonic Party!

Date:May 2, 2012
" My son was dying to have a pinata at his 5th birthday party, which we were doing a Sonic Theme. I was so happy to find this at Birthday Express. Shipping was faster than expected. The kids (1, 3, 4, 5, and 7 years old) tried to break it in the traditional method with no luck and resorted to pulling the strings! The birthday boy so so excited he got the "magic" string. Great buy! "
Review 11 for Sonic the Hedgehog Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: TramonteMommy
Location: Sacramento, CA
Title: 

Great Buy!

Date:February 25, 2012
" This pinata is perfect! It looks great and it's the perfect size! We had to change the location for my son's party, so we won't actually be utilizing this as a pinata anymore, but we'll be keeping it as a decoration for my son's room (he's a huge video game fanatic and sonic & mario are his favs). "
Review 12 for Sonic the Hedgehog Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LexaRyMomma
Location: Florida
Title: 

Great product

Date:February 24, 2012
" This piñata is Great!! Very durable, has a lot of room for lots of stuff!! Very cute!! Perfect for our Sonic party "
Review 13 for Sonic the Hedgehog Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: San Antonio, Tx
Title: 

Great buy

Date:February 18, 2012
" My son was dying to have a pinata at his party, when we got this in he was super excited! It looks great and was very easy to fill. "
Review 14 for Sonic the Hedgehog Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: edalees
Title: 

Sonic pinata

Date:January 30, 2012
" I hosted a birthday party for my 6 yr old son. All the kids loved the sonic design, one of them asked to take it home even after it was ripped open lol "
Review 15 for Sonic the Hedgehog Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: E3andNES
Title: 

Great Pinata

Date:January 27, 2012
" The pinata is great because it's the only one I was able to find. It is nice and bright, great for any Sonic fans party. "
Review 16 for Sonic the Hedgehog Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Errezy
Title: 

Great Fun!

Date:January 21, 2012
" Thank you for the quick and quality delivery for my son's event! The Sonic pianta was so durable that we ended up using the image of Sonic as a poster after that party! Thanks again! "
Review 17 for Sonic the Hedgehog Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Grandma413
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:November 5, 2011
" This was a very nice size pinata, easy to handle and easy to fill. Children loved it, "
Review 18 for Sonic the Hedgehog Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: traylin
Date:October 20, 2011
" My son's birthday was on a Saturday, I recieved the Pinata by UPS wednesday evening. The box was smashed and the pinata was smashed also. I called the company and they were awesome...they over nighted me a new/undamaged pinata the next day at no cost to me. The kids had fun. "
Review 19 for Sonic the Hedgehog Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mami1982
Location: Miami, FL
Title: 

Best pinata ever

Date:October 20, 2011
" This pinata is great my son love it and the size is ok not to big not to small, I will recommend it to everybody "
Review 20 for Sonic the Hedgehog Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommyof5kiddos
Location: MI
Title: 

fun pinata

Date:September 17, 2011
" my soon to be 6 yr old was so excited to get his sonic pinata in the mail, he had to show it to everyone. I like how it has the pull ribbon option so the kids do not have to hit it with a bat. It is safer and he can play with the pinata afterwards as well "
1 2 next>>