CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Sonic the Hedgehog Empty Favor Boxes

Sonic the Hedgehog Empty Favor Boxes

Treat your guests to colorful, customized favor boxes for your party. Our decorative empty boxes are perfect choices for boy-girl parties, or any celebration where you’d like to create your own combination of favors. Simply fill with goodies you mix and match from our huge selection of favors and prizes. Package includes (4) empty boxes. Each measures 6"W x 4"H x 3"D. Adult assembly required. This is an officially licensed © Sega product.
Average Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sonic the Hedgehog Empty Favor Boxes
Review 1 for Sonic the Hedgehog Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MCRD
Title: 

Sturdy Goody Boxes

Date:June 16, 2011
"Sturdy boxes. Fit candy & small toys. After party my son used it as a pencil box for his school supples for a few weeks!"
Review 2 for Sonic the Hedgehog Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: StephySmiles5
Location: Bronx, New York
Title: 

Sturdy

Date:January 17, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"these are very sturdy and a great price! i packed them with goodies and toys to the top, for my sons birthday. the kids loved them. 2nd year in a row i purchased these. will purchase them again if needed."
Review 3 for Sonic the Hedgehog Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ladyM
Title: 

Nice to have

Date:February 20, 2013
"I orederd these but they also came with evert thing to go in them which was nice. i did not have to buy any more toys or candy to go in them"
Review 4 for Sonic the Hedgehog Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MJGTK
Location: Brighton, MI
Title: 

Does the trick

Date:May 21, 2012
"Good for kids who love sonic although plastic tops etc are just ok. my kid loved stickers/ tatoos; box is cute. can also purchase box separate"
Review 5 for Sonic the Hedgehog Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Momma4kiddos
Title: 

Favor Box

Date:May 5, 2012
"I bought one favor box with the goodies for the birthday boy. It was a lil confusing to assemble but didn't take too long. The bottom may need to be reinforced with some tape."
Review 6 for Sonic the Hedgehog Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MAKEITWORK
Location: MILLEDGEVILLE, GA
Title: 

DIMENSIONS

Date:March 12, 2012
"THE BOXES ARE VERY NICE AND DURABLE. I DECIDED TO FILL MY OWN, BUT THE DIMENSIONS WERE NOT LISTED AND I DIDN'T THINK TO ASK. NOT SURE THE EXACT SIZE, BUT THEY ARE RATHER SMALL. THE 8 INCH WATER GUN WAS WAYYY TOO BIG TO FIT. FYI"
Review 7 for Sonic the Hedgehog Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JJNM
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Title: 

Great buy! Kids loved it!

Date:December 2, 2011
"My son was so excited to see his party pack, made for a wonderful bday party!"
Review 8 for Sonic the Hedgehog Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: SuperMom225
Location: Springfield, MA
Title: 

Terrible...would give it less of a star if i could

Date:November 20, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I purchased 36 of these boxes for my son birthday party...I hated them...about 10 of them came apart before i even put the candy in it...then more started coming apart after i put candy in it. I was only about to use 20 of them, which i had to staple...I don't understand why, because i had bought these boxes from celebrate express and worked just fine. WASTE OF MONEY"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sonic the Hedgehog Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommyHeit
Location: Pembroke Pines, FL
Date:November 8, 2011
"After boxes are assembled they cannot be handled too much or they collapse. An extra Sonic sticker to connect bottom sections would have been beneficial!"
Review 10 for Sonic the Hedgehog Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Grandma413
Title: 

AWESOME

Date:November 5, 2011
"This little favor boxes are really nice and different than the normal favor bags. The children loved them. Nice and compact, only issue was need to be very gentle box can fall apart of you fill it too much."
Review 11 for Sonic the Hedgehog Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommY2OneNino
Location: ohio
Title: 

good size for treats!

Date:August 18, 2011
"We can fit a ton of things in these boxes and the handle is great for the kids to carry them around, even for littler kids. big hit with sonic."
Review 12 for Sonic the Hedgehog Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: STLTIFF
Location: saint louis, mo
Title: 

Looks Exactly like online

Date:June 29, 2011
""Im very happy with my purchases. This is my 2nd time ordering from birthday express and i plan to order again next year when my son birthday rolls around again. Everything looks exactly the same how it looks online . My order also came in earlier than i expected it. I ordered late night on a Tuesday and my order came Saturday morning.""
Review 13 for Sonic the Hedgehog Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: WendyP
Location: Missouri
Title: 

Sonic Favor Boxes

Date:June 21, 2011
"I was very pleased with the quality and my son was thrilled with this theme which was very difficult to find. Price was Average but very delighted with the merchandise."
Review 14 for Sonic the Hedgehog Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Amazing
Location: brooklyn, ny
Title: 

could have been bigger

Date:May 12, 2011
"they are really cute and i did expect them to be bigger , but nonetheless they are nice and will serve their purpose. the construction on them is really nice."
Review 15 for Sonic the Hedgehog Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: PMDS
Location: Houston, TX
Title: 

You will not Regret this Purchase

Date:April 18, 2011
"I have only one word for these favor boxes ( AWESOME)"
Review 16 for Sonic the Hedgehog Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Figmom3
Location: RAF Lakenheath, UK
Title: 

Not as large as stated.

Date:March 12, 2011
"I bought these boxes specifically to hold the Sonic waterguns according to the stated dimensions. Sadly the favors do not fit. The size is actually 6"lx4"dx3"h. Other than that, I think they're great!"
Review 17 for Sonic the Hedgehog Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AJAX
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:February 25, 2011
"Easy box to assemble. Not too big or too small. Easier for kids to carry instead of bags. Kids can use box as small storage."
Review 18 for Sonic the Hedgehog Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JulzMom
Title: 

Love these

Date:February 18, 2011
"My 5yr old son absolutely loved these favor boxes. This website was the only place that I was able to find the Sonic theme my son wanted for his birthday. Great quality."
Review 19 for Sonic the Hedgehog Empty Favor Boxes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sonisasonicfan
Title: 

Awesome!!!

Date:February 15, 2011
"I git these empty boxes and they were just the perfect addition to the sonic theme! Very cute and sturdy little boxes!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sonic the Hedgehog Empty Favor Boxes
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Price: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5