CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Cars & Trucks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Plastic Train Whistles

Plastic Train Whistles

WHOOT WHOOT, the train is coming! Includes (8) plastic whistles. Assorted colors, our choice please. Each whistle measures approximately 6.75”L x 1.5”W x 1.5”H.
Average Rating:
2.546 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
9
7 of 22(32%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plastic Train Whistles
Review 1 for Plastic Train Whistles
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Florida34112
Title: 

Do not purchase

Date:June 13, 2011
" 2 broken whistles when opening box. All whistles broke during the party. Poor Quality - do not purchase "
Review 2 for Plastic Train Whistles
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommaFanatic
Location: Jonesville, VA
Title: 

Train Whisperer

Date:February 3, 2014
" The children went buck wild over these, although the parents weren't as pleased. However, 5 out of 8 arrived unharmed. I hot glued them back together without problem, but was upset that I had to do it in the first place. "
Review 3 for Plastic Train Whistles
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: snugette23
Location: Boulder, CO
Title: 

Didn't work so well :/

Date:November 19, 2013
" We were bummed to realize that these train whistles don't produce much whistle at all!
They are also a little large for a child's mouth, so were difficult for the kids to use regardless.
"
Review 4 for Plastic Train Whistles
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jenners
Title: 

Horrible cheap whistle

Date:September 21, 2013
" The price is right but not worth it! Would NEVER buy these again they fell apart within seconds and disappointed the children. I highly recommend going the wooden whistle route, anything but these! "
Review 5 for Plastic Train Whistles
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Trainfun
Location: Tx
Title: 

Don't waste your time

Date:August 21, 2013
" Looks great on computer but junk when in person. Company is great. Refunded me the money on these horns no problem. But they don't whistle. I have two from a local store and they r great. These must be from a replica company. I wish celebrate express would return all of these to where ever they came from and not waste their time or ours on products this cheaply made. "
Review 6 for Plastic Train Whistles
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Gerty
Title: 

cheap, poor quality

Date:May 21, 2013
" These whistles were very cheap quality and by the end of my son's birthday party, all of them were broken. If they were dropped, they broken in two pieces. Disappointed that the kids didn't have a favor to take home since they broke when they played with them at the party. "
Review 7 for Plastic Train Whistles
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Boris
Location: West Sussex, UK
Title: 

Fun Item

Date:April 18, 2013
" Good product to have at our miniature railway, the kids just love the noise they make. Yes they do not like being dropped on a hard surface but if the mouth piece comes off they are easy enough to glue back on. "
Review 8 for Plastic Train Whistles
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Amandaland
Date:March 8, 2013
" When I received my initial order, 3 of the whistles were broken, but they were replaced quickly at no charge. The guests at our son's birthday party are going to have so much fun terrorizing their parents with these! "
Review 9 for Plastic Train Whistles
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: krobinson08605
Title: 

Fun for the kids, but it it kept breaking

Date:February 25, 2013
" The kids love the fact it was a train whistle but the party you blow into kept snapping off. Glad i bought extra to give to those kids that had broken ones. I love the color and that is why i got the more colorful ones then the wooden, but next time i would have just gone with the wood one. Disappointed in the quality. "
Review 10 for Plastic Train Whistles
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tristansmom27
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Title: 

Low Quality, Poor Packing, or Bad Shipping

Date:June 22, 2012
" I bought these for my son's Dinosaur Train party. However, I feel like I spent more time glueing the tops back on. The tops fell off the whistles while I was unwrapping them, putting them in the gift buckets, and when the kids were playing them. I'm not sure if shipping caused them to fall apart or if it's an issuse of quality. either way I probably won't buy them ever again. "
Review 11 for Plastic Train Whistles
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Audra25
Location: Bloomfield, CT
Title: 

Great Whistle

Date:June 1, 2012
" The whistle is great but it does not fit into the gift box. "
Review 12 for Plastic Train Whistles
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommaThomps
Location: Columbus, OH
Title: 

Cute, but cheap

Date:May 28, 2012
" 4 of the 9 whistle heads feel off before we even got them in the gift boxes. We super glued them and then they were fine, but they originally fell apart very easily. The kids love them though, and they're a lot of fun. "
Review 13 for Plastic Train Whistles
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ryvandale
Title: 

broken whistles

Date:May 20, 2012
" half the whistles were broken when they got here. :( "
Review 14 for Plastic Train Whistles
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: starrlynx22
Location: Burleson, Texas
Title: 

Train Whistle

Date:March 18, 2012
" I was really bummed when one of the tops snapped off while I was putting it into the favor box. I am pretty sure it was already cracked when I received it but did not notice until party time. Other than that the kids loved them and everyone had fun playing with them. "
Review 15 for Plastic Train Whistles
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: BrushGirl819
Location: Palm Springs, Florida
Title: 

DON'T RECOMMEND

Date:September 12, 2011
" I did the two two train theme for my son's birthday, these whistles I thought would be really cute, which they were but they are just not made with quality, when you just blow into the whistle the top seperates from the bottom part, more than half of the whistles I bought were broken an hour into the party...very disapointed. Not Reccomended, get the wood whistle! "
 
My Product Recommendations
Large Wooden Train Whistle
4.2 out of 5(50)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 16 for Plastic Train Whistles
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: dyloganmommy
Location: Howell, MI
Title: 

Whistles disappointing

Date:August 6, 2011
" The whistles were hard to blow in to make a good sound especially for young children. I thought I would get an assortment of colors and I just received one- brown. The kids were excited to get them and I was excited to give them out, but I would not buy them again. "
Review 17 for Plastic Train Whistles
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Prestonsnana
Location: Ky.
Title: 

whistle too big

Date:May 17, 2011
" Product not good for small children. They were larger than expected and difficult for anyone under 5. "
Review 18 for Plastic Train Whistles
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Partymom30
Title: 

Great whistles

Date:March 27, 2011
" these are great. The kids at the party loved them and the sound was easy to make and loud. Better than wooden train whistles. 1 of ours did come broken, but luckily, I didn't have to use it. "
Review 19 for Plastic Train Whistles
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: AZTRAINMOM
Title: 

Cheap, broken whistles

Date:March 26, 2011
" I ordered about 20 of these whistles to put in favor bags. When I received them, the tops of several were broken even before I opened the packaging. By the end of the party I was picking up many broken pieces of whistles left on the ground. I had envisioned kids making train whistle sounds the entire party, but none of them worked. SUPER DISAPPOINTED! "
Review 20 for Plastic Train Whistles
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: train
Title: 

train whistles

Date:February 28, 2011
" Worst party favor ever. I understand that plastic is breakable, but with one drop to a floor they were breaking left and right. Snapping right at the mouthpiece where it attached to the whistle., and when the product arrived most of the whistles were broken to start. Waste of money. "
1 2 next>>