CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Witches or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Rose Witch Child Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Rose Witch Child Costume

Includes dress. Does not include costume or other accessories.
Average Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rose Witch Child Costume
Review 1 for Rose Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: vtbizzybird1
Title: 

Great Dress - Bad Broom

Date:October 18, 2010
"The dress is fabulous - it is high quality for a costume and very charming. Size runs a little big - my daugther wears a 10/12 top in clothes and is very tall for her age, and this 10 was long (to her ankles) and the scoop in the front was a little low as a result. With a turtle neck underneath (which we were planning anyway), it will look fabulous and i wouldn't change the size at all (i actually like the way it looks longer). The sleeve length was perfect. The material is soft and the craftsmanship is such that this dress will easily make it through halloween and lots of dress up later. The hat is very cute - made of a foam material (in green) with a velvet-like black brim - stands up straight and tall and fits her head perfectly. So, the only problem with this absolutely lovely costume is the broom. Talk about tripping at the finish line - it's just plain terrible. The picture makes it look like this broom can stand on its own - not so. The bristles are actually crepe paper strips attached to a two foot green-cloth covered stick. It does have the right colors and pattern (some of the roses around the crepe paper strips), so i plan on salvaging this by doing some surgery - either buying another broom and transfering the patterned material to the new broom or by buying real bristles and ripping out the crepe paper. But since you can't get the costume without the broom, i would still recommend this costume and suggest you think about a broom solution as you buy."
Review 2 for Rose Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: momxs3
Title: 

great quality

Date:October 18, 2012
"Love this costume. Perfect for my 6 yr old daughter. Decent price for a higher quality costume. She wears between an 8 or a 10 and I am glad I went with the bigger size, since the dress has no zipper up the back. Only bad thing is that NONE of the accessories come with the dress. I had to buy the hat seperately."
Review 3 for Rose Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: OmahaMom02
Location: Omaha, NE
Title: 

Adorable Costume

Date:November 8, 2011
"This costume is adorable. We bought the hat to match it and my daughter absolutely loved this costume. She got so many compliments. The only negative is costumes are wrinkled coming out of the package but I used my steamer and the wrinkles came right out."
Review 4 for Rose Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: margherite
Title: 

Excellent -- well made -- beautiful!

Date:November 3, 2010
"This Costume is even more beautiful in person. The material flows and it doesn't look cheap -- like some costumes do. The costume has some stretch. My daughter is a size 12 in pants and she easily fit in a size 10. The dress is quite long so a smaller size is also better for walking. That said, my daughter is quite tall for a size 10 dress and it still fell to her ankles. The picture shows a mid-calk length. I would suggest going 2 sizes smaller to achieve that length, which should fit fine on a medium or small build child. Overall, we loved it!"
Review 5 for Rose Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MadMacMom
Location: Arlington, TN
Title: 

Rose Witch Costume

Date:November 2, 2010
"The hat and dress looked every bit as great in person as in the catalog. My only complaint would be the hem on the lime colored part of the dress. There wasn't much of one so after trick or treating it was rather unraveled. Grandma sews and we'll fix it for atleast one more wear."
Review 6 for Rose Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: klcmomof3
Title: 

Beautiful witch dress, well-made

Date:October 30, 2010
"This costume (and the matching hat) was purchased for my 8-year old daughter for Halloween and it looks very cute on her. We removed the plastic hoop from the lining inside, as she found it hard to sit down in it. In my opinion, it looks better now that it hangs flatter. Also, she did complain that the front was a bit itchy and that it was too low-cut, so I bought a small piece of black stretch velvet and sewed it inside and above the front panel, to raise the neckline and cover the "itchy part". Now , the dress is perfect. The velvet fabric is very nice and the decorative flowers are really pretty. After our minor modifications, this has been a terrific purchase."
Review 7 for Rose Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: skunker
Title: 

Creative Costume!

Date:October 21, 2010
"This costume is unique and adorable. It was chosen by my granddaughter for halloween. She wore the hat a week before halloween for her school's 'crazy hat day' and was the hit of her class. She's tried on the full costume several times in anticipation of 'trick or treat' night. The skirt hoop is a highlight and the dress material is quality. Add black tights and boots and you're set!"
Review 8 for Rose Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: halloweenkids
Title: 

Great Outfit

Date:October 19, 2010
"This outfit lives up to the picture. The rose details are really unique and it looks great on. Make sure to measure I ordered an 8 for my almost 10 year old the sleeves are long so the 8 was perfect even though she wears a 10 in street clothes."
Review 9 for Rose Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ssrhome
Location: PA
Title: 

Beautiful

Date:October 19, 2010
"Beautiful costume! Nicely made, not shaby. Worth the money! My daughter is a size 6...I got her a size 8. Fits well, but had to pin up the bottom so she didn't trip, but she is short for her age!"
Review 10 for Rose Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lamancha
Title: 

Beautiful Costume

Date:October 18, 2010
"My six-year-old loves this unique costume -- beautiful details, rich material and roses, and the hat and broom are great accessories. The size 8 medium fits her well (she's an average 6-year-old height), we just needed to hem the skirt up."
Review 11 for Rose Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: txvt
Title: 

cute costume

Date:October 18, 2010
"This is a cute costume and my daughter loves it! Rather expensive with all the accessories, but very cute."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rose Witch Child Costume
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1