CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Princesses & Divas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Tower Princess Child Costume

Tower Princess Child Costume

She'll let her hair down in this gorgeous gown! A Beautiful gown inspired by Medieval times, this costume is perfect for your Little Princess! It features lovely lavender satin that’s accented with lace and sequins, a padded velvet lace-up bodice, sheer glittering overlay, and attached hoop skirt with crinolines. Polyester. Hand Wash. Imported. Does not include wig or shoes.
Average Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tower Princess Child Costume
Review 1 for Tower Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: suseliza
Title: 

gorgeous

Date:August 28, 2011
"mom's not crazy about purple, but this is a well made, beautiful dress that my 4 yo dtr loves.
purchased to wear for a rapunzel party, the bodice is velvet with satin cap sleeves. the XS fits her well, avg height and 33#. there is gold cord on the bodice and the skirt is long and full, with a plastic hoop to open the bottom. this hoop was bent in our dress, but still seems to twirl well. seems a bit pricey for wearing only a few times, but is much nicer than the rayon ones seen in the stores.
"
Review 2 for Tower Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: lilPetit
Location: Indiana
Title: 

Gorgeous, Better than Disney

Date:September 9, 2013
"I love this dress! I bought it for my 5yo daughter before our trip to Disney World. I didn't want one that would be too bulky or hot for her. We did have to order a size up because the chest area was a little tight for her, but the exchange service was excellent and fast. The velvet added a rich touch I didn't see on any other princess dress. I felt like it was prettier and better quality than some of the Disney dresses available, and at half the price. She loved the twirl-factor too - there is a ring in the petticoat that gives it a wonderful bell shape, but didn't make it too difficult for packing. We had no problems at all with it, she wore it comfortably throughout the day and on rides, with no issues. Definitely a great purchase for us. She felt like a princess!"
Review 3 for Tower Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: lilles
Title: 

Absolutely adorable!!

Date:October 19, 2012
"I love the way this dress looks!! way more authentic then a purple dress w/ pics from Tangled.. My 5yr old daughter loves it too!"
Review 4 for Tower Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: CraftyMama2
Title: 

Beautiful Costume

Date:September 26, 2012
"I got this costume for my 9 year old daughter for Halloween. I love it because it's not babyish or Disney looking. It is great quality and gorgeous! My daughter is average sized and she fits in it perfectly. We bought the wig too and it is also gorgeous and well made:)."
Review 5 for Tower Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jenngin
Title: 

Not worth the money

Date:October 30, 2011
"1st package to arrive was not the costume I ordered it had someone elses costume inside. 2nd package to arrive the princess dress had a 7 inch rip at the seam. Good thing it was still early enough to get replacement. When replacement came wore it to a halloween party by end of night had another rip 7-8 inches long seam . Now will have to safety pin it together for halloween. Picture of tower dress looked better in the catalog. Quality is horrible"
Review 6 for Tower Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: pixiepunk1987
Title: 

disappointed

Date:October 28, 2011
"This looked like the best costume for Rapunzel ... its very cute but the chest if it is big and hangs down on my daughter .... today is the first time she wore it and when she sat down the loop caught and ripped the seam about 4 inches long ... I order from this company often due to the big selection and usually the quality is better than walmart but this time I am very disappointed."
Review 7 for Tower Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Aspen
Title: 

so cute

Date:October 23, 2011
"Great dress, very true to size fits my daughter perfect !!!"
Review 8 for Tower Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: laureneithne
Title: 

nice costume

Date:October 9, 2011
"Makes my little girl look like a princess, seems to be well made when she tried it on. A little too big but she is tall and skinny. A saftey pin in back should do the trick. Hope it holds up to the 4 Halloween parties she is going to!"
Review 9 for Tower Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jaedocean
Title: 

Great dress!

Date:September 28, 2011
"This dress is great quality compared to other "Disney" dresses for purchase at Walmart, Target and even the Disney Store. No complaints here!"
Review 10 for Tower Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: remed
Location: South Carolina
Title: 

Beautiful dress

Date:December 27, 2010
"I bought this costume for my daughter for Christmas when she asked for a Rapunzel costume. There were others in the store, but I did not feel that the quality was that great. This dress is really beautiful!The dark purple bodice is made with a velvet material that has a little bit of flat padding which makes it feel more durable, as well as keep it's shape. There is a hoop ring in the lower portion of the soft skirt, then two layers of tulle, the purple satin like material, and lastly a lavendar, sparkling material on top. This makes for a full princess dress any little girl would like. She loved it, and I have not had any complaints about it being "itchy.""
Review 11 for Tower Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: happykiddos
Title: 

Tower Princess Child Costume

Date:November 6, 2010
"My six year old was so thrilled with this costume. It was made of good quality and (with the wig) made her look like a true tower princess."
Review 12 for Tower Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kins
Title: 

Beautiful gown

Date:November 6, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Everywhere we went people told her she had the best costume of the night. At the end of trick or treating she was tired of the compliments. As a Mom I thought it was hilarious. She looked truely beautiful!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tower Princess Child Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
4 out of 5
Too Large