CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Around the World or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Kimono Princess Child Costume

Kimono Princess Child Costume

A beautiful beauty from a far-away land. Ancient tea houses and wisteria-scented gardens are part of her mystique. Her ornate costume includes a layered pink patterned dragon dress with ivory accents, a padded obi waist sash, and a satin-covered waist tie with ribbon-wrapped chopsticks (costume prop only). 3-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash. Imported. Does not include wig, parasol, fan, or shoes.
Average Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kimono Princess Child Costume
Review 1 for Kimono Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: JenCat
Title: 

Kimono Princess

Date:September 24, 2011
" The kimono costume is very cute and fits very well. My daughter can not wait to wear it on Halloween. It is very well made for a Halloween costume, hopefully she will get alot of wear out of it. Best costume ever! "
Review 2 for Kimono Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: NHBabe
Title: 

Cute Kimono

Date:May 23, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" We bought this item for my daughter's culture project. Spent a little more than what I wanted but, it turned out great. Not the usual flimsy, cheap material that little kids costumes are made of. Now she wants to wear it for Halloween too! Great buy. "
Review 3 for Kimono Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: inuasha
Title: 

very impressed!

Date:October 24, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" i'm very impressed with the kind of material they used. I'm from asia and it seems like the real thing! my daughter loved it! "
Review 4 for Kimono Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Deputy
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:February 19, 2011
" Costume exactly as pictured and described. Many positive comments were received. Good quality. Will order again. Great customer service. "
Review 5 for Kimono Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: DLLoo
Location: New York
Title: 

Cute outfit, runs a bit small

Date:October 31, 2010
" It is a cute outfit, nice quality. It just fits my 6x daughter and we ordered the 8, so order up. The obi makes the costume but my daughter found it tight and uncomfortable. The sash lost its fringe after one wear. "
Review 6 for Kimono Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ginger5
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 25, 2010
" Beautiful costume, well-made, good value, daughter loved it! "
Review 7 for Kimono Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: spottednewt
Title: 

Quality Costume

Date:October 25, 2010
" I purchased this costume for my 7 year old and I immediately noticed that it was very well made. The fabric is thick, and the details are stitched, not just painted on. The seams are neat and the colors are vibrant, true to the way they look in the catalog. My daughter is very excited to wear this costume and I know she will get a lot of mileage out of it for dress up after Halloween. "
Review 8 for Kimono Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JaysMama7
Location: Silver City, NM
Title: 

Best Costume Purchase Ever!

Date:October 24, 2010
" I didn’t know what to expect when I ordered this costume. I was so amazed on the originality and how authentic it looked when I opened the package. The accessories are also very nice and make the costume complete. Loved it all and my 7 yr old daughter is so excited about it as well. I recommend this costume to everyone. You definitely get your money's worth. "
Review 9 for Kimono Princess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: cammyvas
Location: Seattle, WA
Title: 

Beautiful Geisha Costume-High Quality!

Date:September 27, 2010
" My 6 year old daughter wanted this after looking at the magazine and I assumed it would be a normal thin, cheaply made costume that would only last one night...however, when it came I was AMAZED with the quality, detail, and how beautiful it is! Everything down to the chopsticks are covered in fabric. It's a must buy for any little girl who is interested. My daughter is a normal size 6. It fits great!! It looks gorgeous! We purchased the umbrella too which is also beautiful and the detail is fabulous. A fabulous purchase. "