CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for SpongeBob SquarePants Girl Toddler / Child Costume

SpongeBob SquarePants Girl Toddler / Child Costume

A Spongebob Sweetie! She’ll fit right in at Bikini Bottom! This costume is perfect for soaking up tons of fun this Halloween! It includes a stretchy yellow Spongebob character top, a pleated brown skirt with attached belt and tie, plus white knee-high socks with blue and red stripes. 3-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash. Imported. Does not include shoes. Please Note: Waist measurements are running small on the following sizes - 2/4T and Small. Approximate measurements are: 2/4T - 19.75", Small - 22". This is an officially licensed Spongebob Squarepants costume.
Average Rating:
3.526 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
13 of 19(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SpongeBob SquarePants Girl Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for SpongeBob SquarePants Girl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: KyGranny1
Location: Kentucky
Title: 

Cute Costume

Date:November 2, 2010
"I ordered this girl's Sponge Bob Halloween costume for my granddaughter, age 8.
It was so cute on her!! she was the only Sponge Bob dressed one at the Halloween party. She wore it to 4 different occasions, it held up really well. the socks just set it off. I would recommend it highly. (The size Large 10-12 runs a little small).
The shipment came on the day is was promised.
"
Review 2 for SpongeBob SquarePants Girl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: redo
Title: 

Consider ordering adult sizes

Date:November 5, 2012
"My 12 year old was devastated when the costume came right before halloween and the skirt barely covered her bottom. We tried to match the material to lengthen the skirt but I ended up remaking the entire skirt using the collar,tie and belt of the purchased one. This ended up being a really expensive costume for one night. Concept was cute but size is for 12-14 which should have fit. I didn't consider ordering an adult as those appeared to be a bit more revealing. Fortunately the remake of the skirt wasn't an overall disaster and she enjoyed the costume for the night."
Review 3 for SpongeBob SquarePants Girl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Sponge Bob shrank

Date:October 30, 2011
"Order a size larger. My grand daughter is a slim 12 and the top and skirt were much too short. She was in love with the costume. There wasn't time to return it before her event; we saved the day by adding a long sleeved tee and leggins."
Review 4 for SpongeBob SquarePants Girl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: SchoolTeacher
Location: Inola, OK
Title: 

Spongebob Costume

Date:October 18, 2011
"The costume was cute, but was about two sizes two small. I am not sure if the wrong tag was sewn inside, but it did not fit. I think the price is a little high for the quality."
Review 5 for SpongeBob SquarePants Girl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: colleenh
Location: Delmar, NY
Title: 

cute but small

Date:October 6, 2011
"This product is not true to size. I would definitely order a size up. The skirt and shirt were both too small for my size 10 daughter even though I ordered a size 10/12.
The fabric for the skirt had an odd odor which was offensive. My 7 year old was instead able to fit in this product even though it is a size 10/12
"
Review 6 for SpongeBob SquarePants Girl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: xinia20
Title: 

spongebob outfit

Date:June 23, 2011
"i read the reviews before i bought and went ahead and ordered a bigger size for my 6 yr old. shes a size 7/8 and i bought the size 10 and barely fit her. it looks adorable and shes very exited to wear it for her spongebob bday party"
Review 7 for SpongeBob SquarePants Girl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Livvi
Location: Massachusetts
Title: 

cutest costume ever!

Date:October 30, 2010
"I purchased this costume for my 2 yr. old daughter who is fascinated w/ spongebob...she is going to be wearing it on Halloween and it is absolutely ADORABLE! the size seemed true to what she normally wears except the shirt falls off the shoulders a bit but w/another shirt underneath it is fine..."
Review 8 for SpongeBob SquarePants Girl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: PandaBear
Title: 

Love it!

Date:October 30, 2010
"bought for my 8 year old girl. She wears a size 10, large fit perfect!! She loves it"
Review 9 for SpongeBob SquarePants Girl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Alysson
Title: 

Just as I Hoped

Date:October 23, 2010
"My daughter is 8 yrs. old and weighs 60 lbs. We're both really pleased with how the costume fits and how adorable it looks on her."
Review 10 for SpongeBob SquarePants Girl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: HappyTrails
Title: 

So Cute!!

Date:October 18, 2010
"I was a little apprehensive about this costume when I ordered it, but this was the only costume my daughter wanted. When she tried it on, we both loved it!!"
Review 11 for SpongeBob SquarePants Girl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: PJWagn
Title: 

Too Small

Date:October 15, 2010
"Love the costume. Will need to wear bloomers under the skirt. The sizing is wrong. My daughter wears a 7/8. The 9/10 fits best."
Review 12 for SpongeBob SquarePants Girl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ckjja
Location: Madison, Wis.
Title: 

cute costume

Date:October 13, 2010
"I just recieved this costume today. It's pretty cute. My husband and I agree, its not much of a "costume" but more of an outfit. This is the one my daughter really wanted for halloween this year. I think the price is really steep for what it is. My daughter is really small. She is 8, but on the smaller, shorter side. I was going to order the 6-7 but after the reviews i saw said it ran small, I ordered her the 8-10...I think it seems pretty true to size. Its a little big on her, but not too bad...she normally wears a 6-7...she is in love with the costume and it looks cute on her."
Review 13 for SpongeBob SquarePants Girl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Daisy240
Location: California
Title: 

Cute Costume - A little Pricey

Date:October 11, 2010
"Costume is cute. A little pricey but I guess they all are. After reading other reviews before I ordered, however, I ordered the small teen size (my daughter is 10 1/2 and wears a kids 10 or 12) as I was afraid the 10-12 would be too small based on other comments. But the costume was huge and I am going to order the 10-12 Instead. Unless your daughter is built big don't order up as it will be too big."
Review 14 for SpongeBob SquarePants Girl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: toobad
Title: 

Bad Sizing

Date:September 29, 2010
"The costume is adorable, however, the top was too big and my daugher could not get the bottom up enough to zipper it up. I ordered her a medium and she is only 7 years old and a size 7. The medium is 8-10. I am not bothering to get the large...too bad!"
Review 15 for SpongeBob SquarePants Girl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: velma
Title: 

buy a size up

Date:September 16, 2010
"This definitely fits small. My daughter is a size 10 so I bought the 11-12 hoping for 2 years of wear. It barely fits for this year let alone next. Cute though!"
Review 16 for SpongeBob SquarePants Girl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Nana10
Title: 

Very Disappointing

Date:September 6, 2010
"My daughter REALLY wanted to be SpongeBob for Halloween and so we ordered this. When it came, the sizes are not accurate. The Medium (8-10) bottom (skirt) didn't even make it over her hips and she normally wears a 2-4 skirt ; and the shirt was too big. We tried ordering the L figuring we would have the tailor 'fix' it but the skirt was again too small.......................
If they can figure out the correct dimensions it would be a very cute costume. Good luck if you are going to try it for your daughter
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for SpongeBob SquarePants Girl Toddler / Child Costume
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3