CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Holiday or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pumpkin Flashlight

Pumpkin Flashlight

Don't forget a flashlight to trick or treat in the dark! Illuminate your trick-or-treat stroll with this handy little guy! A perfect way to stay safe while keeping with the Halloween spirit. Includes one pumpkin-shaped flashlight. Requires 2 D batteries (not included). Please Note: Flashlight flashes on/off.
Average Rating:
2 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
9
4 of 15(27%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pumpkin Flashlight
Review 1 for Pumpkin Flashlight
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: security
Location: Page, AZ
Title: 

what a joke.

Date:November 8, 2012
" I purchased costumes fro my grandchildren for halloween. upon check out I was offered a special deal on these and I decided to get one for each of my grandchildren. when they arrived at my grandchildren's house, not one of them worked. beware the "bargains" at checkout!!!! "
Review 2 for Pumpkin Flashlight
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: sashameeko
Title: 

garbage

Date:November 9, 2012
" We could not even get them on after we put the batteries in. This item is garbage "
Review 3 for Pumpkin Flashlight
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: froggydr
Location: Cumming, GA
Title: 

Cute but cheap

Date:September 21, 2012
" So cute on line but disappointed when got it. Face paint poorly done, had to take a black marker to finish filling in his eyes and mouth. There is no on/off switch, have to unscrew the top to turn off. And it flashes for 1 second, then off for 2-3 seconds, so it is "off" most of the time. Wish it would just stay on. "
Review 4 for Pumpkin Flashlight
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: angevans
Location: cape girardeau, mo
Title: 

adorable flashlights!

Date:October 21, 2011
" My kids love these pumpkin flashlights. They can't wait to use them on Halloween night!! "
Review 5 for Pumpkin Flashlight
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: irma1234
Location: Kansas City
Title: 

Pumpkin Flashlight

Date:October 19, 2011
" I don't recommend it, it doesn't have an on/off button and the batteries become loose and it just didn't work out as we thought it would. "
Review 6 for Pumpkin Flashlight
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: singerchick26
Title: 

big but fun

Date:October 11, 2011
" This pumpkin flashlight was larger than i had expected but was still fun for the kids. "
Review 7 for Pumpkin Flashlight
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Gamommy170
Location: Georgia
Title: 

didn't work!

Date:October 3, 2011
" I bought 4 of these and can't get any of them to work. They come in pieces inside the handle. I think the light bulbs are all bad from being shook around in the handle. Cheap but not worth the trouble. Not worth the price to send back. Just junk sitting in a corner! "
Review 8 for Pumpkin Flashlight
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: nickm
Location: Lutherville, Md
Title: 

Pumpkin flashlight

Date:September 21, 2011
" Poorest purchase I have ever made non functioning. Construction is very poor no on off switch, difficult to align batteries and light. "
Review 9 for Pumpkin Flashlight
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: scoobie
Location: Jonesboro, AR
Title: 

not very good quality

Date:September 20, 2011
" The flashlight was very cheaply made. Not sure it will even work. Lots of parts shaking around in there. "
Review 10 for Pumpkin Flashlight
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: BLT1
Location: Ohio
Title: 

Pumpkin Flashlight

Date:September 14, 2011
" The flashlight arrived to my house with a broken lightbulb.
I have tried to find a replacement at about 5 different stores, (hardware, electrical, etc.) and no-one has a bulb to fit in the flashlight.
It is worthless to me. "
Review 11 for Pumpkin Flashlight
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Shopper4
Location: TX
Title: 

Not worth it

Date:August 29, 2011
" The bulb was broken when received in mail. Not easy for a child to operate. Hard to turn off and on. "
Review 12 for Pumpkin Flashlight
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: MourningDove
Location: Pittsfield, MA
Title: 

Lacking quality

Date:October 13, 2010
" These flashlights are okay, although they are nothing more than a cheap plastic flashlight with a flimsy piece of pumpkin-shaped plastic stuck on the end. The black paint details on the pumpkin are uneven/patchy and it is prone to flaking.
My kids do like them, however, and they will serve the purpose while Trick-or-Treating, but I am unimpressed.
"
Review 13 for Pumpkin Flashlight
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Heathie
Location: Chicago, IL
Title: 

This flashlight is cheap

Date:September 21, 2010
" This was the biggest piece of junk I ordered. The pumpkin's face was smahsed in and the black smiling stuff was completely falling off. The handle was very think plastic. The entire thing would sell for .10 at the dollar store. DO NOT BUY! I sent mine back. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pumpkin Flashlight
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large