CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Around the World or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Can Can Dancer Child Costume

Can Can Dancer Child Costume

Can this girl dance? Oui, Oui! Straight from the dance halls of Paris comes this beautiful high-kicking dance girl. Her elaborate costume features a stunning dress of hot pink satin and velvety black panne with 360º skirting, a striped corset-like top and off the shoulder sleeves, plus satin bloomers. 2-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash. Does not include tights, boots, glovettes, or headpiece.
Average Rating:
3.71 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
11
44 of 62(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Can Can Dancer Child Costume
Review 1 for Can Can Dancer Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: patty03
Location: texas
Title: 

worst costume ever

Date:November 2, 2011
"i bought this very adorable costume for my daughter, she wore it out on halloween and within an hour it began to fall apart on the chest. she was walking to doors trying to cover up the holes. it got so bad she was in tears and just wanted to go home. she was so embarassed. my daughter was not rough on her costume either."
Review 2 for Can Can Dancer Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mic17
Location: omaha
Title: 

Cute Costume

Date:November 18, 2012
"My daughter loved the costume and it seemed to hold up well, not like other reviewers."
Review 3 for Can Can Dancer Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MurphyGirl
Location: Iowa
Date:November 2, 2012
"In years' past we have always been thrilled with the look and the quality of the costumes that we have purchased from Costume Express. This year, I was a little disappointed with the quality of the can can dress. My five year old chose this very pretty dress and she LOVED it! It looked great on her, was fun and true to size. She looked adorable so all in all it was worth it. Unfortunately from a quality standpoint, the dress did not hold up. The black velvet and pink satin was already starting to separate in one spot on the bodice when I removed it from the package. After one wear from a quiet and non rambunctious child, the hole was pretty large and one of the bows had fallen off. After the second wear there was a second hole. Due to the fraying satin, there is no way to easily repair this so we will not get any more wear out of this dress. Again, we loved the look... just wish the stitching would have been tighter to allow the fabric to hold up better."
Review 4 for Can Can Dancer Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: ScienceisCool
Title: 

Extremely Poor Quality

Date:October 31, 2012
"My daughter wore this once trick or treating, and by the end of the night the seam on the bloomers ripped out on both sides, and the seam at the shoulder ripped out as well. She was merely walking, and sometimes running from house to house, but she was not being rough with the outfit at all. I had to sew it to reinforce the outfit all over in order for her to be able to wear it again."
Review 5 for Can Can Dancer Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: pamwahla
Location: SLC, Utah
Title: 

Very poor sewing.

Date:October 21, 2012
"We were sent two orders accidently. Fortunately a girlfriend chose to buy the second costume. Both dresses have needed to be repaired on seams just from trying them on. We have not attended one event yet. I had to reinforce each seam on the bodice of one dress. The yolk also. The interfacing shows and the satin torn away. They need to make thicker seams. Cute dresses, the girls are happy as ever."
Review 6 for Can Can Dancer Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: viversmom
Title: 

Bad Design

Date:October 21, 2012
"I ordered size 6-8. WAY to big around for my size 7 slim daughter. Unfortunately, there is no way to keep the bodice up and covering her chest because there are no straps and the sleeves offer no support. I attempted to alter the costume. However, when I made it tight enough to stay up, the pink fabric was so flimsy, it shredded. I should've returned it. Now I have to purchase a new and different costume."
Review 7 for Can Can Dancer Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: wrenns7
Title: 

poor quality

Date:October 20, 2012
"Received this today and when my daughter tried it on the seams on the chest came apart. It is really cute but very poor quality and a waste of money!"
Review 8 for Can Can Dancer Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mbse4
Title: 

TERRIBLE QUALITY

Date:November 19, 2011
"WOW, this costume is very cute, but fell apart immediately! I had to sew the bloomers on every seam, even the waistband! Ridiculous quality for this price."
Review 9 for Can Can Dancer Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: WVTeacher
Location: West Virgina
Title: 

UPSET!!!!!!

Date:October 31, 2011
"My 10 year old daughter looked beautiful in this costume when she left for school this morning. By lunchtime, she was trying to tape her costume together!!!!!!! I teach at the same school she goes to, and I know that she was not rough on this costume!!! I even reordered a larger size to make sure that the costume would fit properly. I had to sew the stiching of the underpants before she wore them today. The dress came apart at the middle area, the ribbon just fell off, and the underpants kept on ripping!! My daughter looked like she had really been in a bar brawl at the end of the day. This costume is pretty, but the quality is no where near the price. I'm returning it damaged for a refund. I have purchased many costumes from this company, but I will no longer buy from here."
Review 10 for Can Can Dancer Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: hallelujhah
Location: Coffeyville, Kansas
Title: 

poor quality

Date:October 30, 2011
"My daughter wore it to a party the night before halloween and it ripped in three places after wearing it for one hour. Now I will have figure something else out for her school party and parade. Very upsetting to the both of us! Would not recommend to anyone!!!!"
Review 11 for Can Can Dancer Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: soccermom555
Location: Jackson, GA
Title: 

Poor Quality

Date:October 29, 2011
"I bought this costume for my 12 year old daughter this year. She wore it once and it is already tearing up. The top and bloomers are coming apart at the seams. I thought that for the price, this would be a higher quality costume. It looked great, but it just didn't last. I would not recommend this costume. She won't be able to wear it again. She is 12, so it's not like she just was rough and didn't take care of it. Just by wearing it, it started coming apart!"
Review 12 for Can Can Dancer Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: FrannyMom
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Title: 

Poor quality but cute

Date:October 14, 2011
"While cute, this costume is so poorly made that it ripped in the body while my daughter was trying it on. Her friend's dress also ripped under the sleeve and I'm worried it won't make it until Halloween. Very disappointed. Also, she's a size 12 so I'm glad I ordered the 14-16 because it runs small."
Review 13 for Can Can Dancer Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jenz
Location: Florida
Title: 

My daughter is kicking up her heels...

Date:October 13, 2011
"I purchased this for my 8 year old daughter. She is tiny so it required me doing some minor alterations. I read other reviews so I knew I was going to have to make minor adjustments. The costume is well made and looks adorable. My daughter just loves it and can't wait to an upcoming Halloween party this weekend. I am always satisfied with my costume purchases from costume express."
Review 14 for Can Can Dancer Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Misty33
Title: 

Great for one time wear

Date:October 12, 2011
"very cute. My 9 yr old daughter keeps trying it on everyday and it now needs stitching. It's only 10/12 so we have a ways to go :) so cute but not durable"
Review 15 for Can Can Dancer Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Rsummers1
Title: 

Love It!!

Date:October 12, 2011
"Happy Daughter = Happy Mother. This costume is Absolutely adorable!"
Review 16 for Can Can Dancer Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: mcm1725
Title: 

Beautiful dress

Date:October 11, 2011
"The dress is very pretty and my 8 year old daughter loves it. The bloomers are made of satin and have split in the back, but the dress is made of velvet and satin and is very nice. The top of the dress (6/8) is a bit large, I had to pin the back a bit to keep it from gaping on my daughter."
Review 17 for Can Can Dancer Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: JM3Ranch
Location: Pendleton, OR
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 7, 2011
"My daughter loves looking thru the catalouge every year, and this one especially caught her eye. Ordered it and when it got here she tried it on immediatly, and loved it even more! Can't wait for Halloween Parties to begin. We recomend the feather head piece, really adds to the dress."
Review 18 for Can Can Dancer Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ABKeil
Location: Broadbrook, CT
Title: 

Transformed

Date:October 7, 2011
"When my daughter put this outfit on and tossed the bottom around she looked like a true can-can girl!
Awesome details!
"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 19 for Can Can Dancer Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: 2ladysrmine
Title: 

good quality- super big

Date:October 6, 2011
"really nicely made- daughter loves it- had to alter alot for a 7 year old- definately would fit a 9-10 year old much better"
Review 20 for Can Can Dancer Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: trendygirlzmom
Location: St. Louis, MO
Title: 

Good quality

Date:October 6, 2011
"I was hesitant to purchase this item due to the price but my 9 year old loves it and it is very heavy material, not like most halloween outfits. It is super cute and she has already dressed up in it several times for fun."
1 2 3 next>>