CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for St. Bernard Toddler / Child Costume

St. Bernard Toddler / Child Costume

A Miniature St. Bernard! This St. Bernard might not be big, but he’s still super cuddly and cute! A perfect puppy costume for your Little One, this costume features a plush jumpsuit with a white top, tan legs, plush white feet, an attached white hood with brown floppy plush ears, and an oversized collar accent. Polyester. Hand Wash.
Average Rating:
2.125 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
2 of 8(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for St. Bernard Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for St. Bernard Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Charlotte
Title: 

St. Bernard Toddler/child costume

Date:October 15, 2010
" I too was sad to find out upon ordering this costume that it was at least two sizes too small. The dog feet came to my four year olds knees and the sleeves to his elbows. Costume was a tight fit even on my three year-old. I would recommend the 4-6X for a 2-young 3 year-old. Adorable costume, if it fit. "
Review 2 for St. Bernard Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: jessb17
Title: 

Way too small

Date:September 17, 2011
" I bought my daughter who wears a 3T the 4T-6T size and it was smaller than the 24 mo costume I bought my youngest (which seems to run a little big). She can barely squeeze into it and won't admit it is too small because she loves the costume, though. "
Review 3 for St. Bernard Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: herbie727
Location: Sandown, New Hampshire
Title: 

Way TOO small

Date:September 6, 2011
" After reading the previous reviews, I purchased a size 4x/6x for my two year old daughter who currently wears a 2T. The costume is ridiculously small. I have one very disappointed little girl who thought she was going to get to be a doggie for Halloween. "
Review 4 for St. Bernard Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Chelle727
Location: New Hampshire
Title: 

Not True to Size

Date:September 5, 2011
" After reading the reviews on size, I ordered my daughter who normally wears a 2T a 4x/6x so it would be large enough for her to wear warm clothes underneath. It is way too small, she can't fit any clothes underneath, not to mention that the arms are up to her elbows and the legs are up to her knees. I am very disappointed & so it my daughter, she was really looking forward to being a dog for Halloween. "
Review 5 for St. Bernard Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Sawyersmom
Title: 

Super Cute

Date:May 13, 2011
" I have to say all the negative comments helped. I lost my St Bernard this year so it seemed appropriate to get this costume anyway. I did buy it too big because of the other reviews, we'll see how it holds up on Halloween. "
Review 6 for St. Bernard Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Zoeanna
Title: 

Very Disappointed

Date:November 23, 2010
" The costume was absolutely adorable. The problem was, I ordered a size 4 - 6X for my 3 year old granddaughter that is in a size 4, thinking this would be plenty big to put a jacket under as the temperatures in Maine can be cold, well I don't believe it was even a size 3. "
Review 7 for St. Bernard Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: annoyedmom
Date:October 27, 2010
" Way too small for my child wearing a 3T! Snap is put on poorly (came out it's whole in the satin) "
Review 8 for St. Bernard Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: logansmommy1
Location: Texas
Title: 

runs VERY small

Date:September 30, 2010
" I ordered this costume in a 4 - 6x after buying the same costume at a local store that was a 4t and was a little small on my son who insist on being a DOG for Halloween. I was so excited when this got here, then I put it on my son and it was 2 sizes smaller than the one I bought in a smaller size at the local store. It was more like a 3T. The legs were too short, the foot part came up to his ankles and sleeves were more like 3/4 sleeves and the zipper barley went all the way up. I am sending this back and very disappointed. The packaging said it was an XL, I would like to know what XL means to these people that made the costume! "