CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Sassy or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Army Girl Adult Plus Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Army Girl Adult Plus Costume

Includes dress, jacket and hat.
Average Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Army Girl Adult Plus Costume
Review 1 for Army Girl Adult Plus Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: jacqui8675
Title: 

How do I explain this?

Date:October 18, 2011
"The outfit is cute and was actually a little roomy, but at the same time it showed every fat roll and dimple I had. I don't know how it can be roomy and too tight all at once, but it was. I returned this. If the fabric was heavier I think it would have worked. I'd recommend this product only if my friend was a stick figure."
Review 2 for Army Girl Adult Plus Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: TexasShoeHound
Location: Texas
Title: 

Great Buy!

Date:October 18, 2011
"This costume is great! I usually wear about a 10-12 so I always order plus size, since I have a bust. This dress is very stretchy and hugs curves well! Glad I ordered plus size, though! And the dress is strapless which I did not see mentioned anywhere in the description. But its very sexy!!"
Review 3 for Army Girl Adult Plus Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: dahlia46
Title: 

Wow.......

Date:October 2, 2011
"The material felt like what a naughty nightgown is made out of and the stars poorly made! The hat had no way of fitting on your head like on the picture and was floppy and the zipper bunched up in the back and made my back look weird. I returned it the next day!!!"
Review 4 for Army Girl Adult Plus Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LB52
Title: 

Army Girl

Date:October 31, 2010
"Very well made costume for the price. I received lots of compliments! I will buy from Costume Express again, very pleased with the purchase and fast delivery."
Review 5 for Army Girl Adult Plus Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Joys
Title: 

Clingy can be good

Date:October 30, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The material of this costume, like a lot of costumes, is cheap. Period. But I recommend because after getting a great body shaper (Vidette), it was a crowd pleaser.. Everyone wanted a pic with me last night and the guys loved it. The fabric is NOT FORGIVING at all so if you've got rolls (like I do ) you had better find a way to smooth them ALL out or get ready to feel self conscious."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Army Girl Adult Plus Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Reignboe
Location: Aurora Illinois
Title: 

Very cute

Date:October 25, 2010
"I do enjoy this costume. Fits perfect and has some stetch to it. It is light and won't make you sweat to death. The only issue I had is even finding a cute army pin up costume in plus sizes, Curvy girls can be sexy too and I think they should have sexier options as well. All in all, I do love this outfit though. I do not wear skirts often, so the longer dress is perfect. I can feel comfortable."
Review 7 for Army Girl Adult Plus Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: redrhi3000
Title: 

Beutiful Costume but sizing runs small

Date:October 6, 2010
"This is a very beautiful costume at a very reasonable price BUT the dress runs VERY small. I usually wear an 18 dress so I bought the 1x, which claims to fit 18-20. It's doubtful this dress would even be roomy enough for someone who typically wears a 15/16. Therefore, I would recommend ordering at LEAST 1 size larger than you typically wear."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Army Girl Adult Plus Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 40andfab
Title: 

Fantabulous!!!

Date:September 28, 2010
"I loved the selections, i loved the prices, I loved the super fast shipping!!!! will be back for sure..."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Army Girl Adult Plus Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large