CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Horror & Gothic or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Gothic Ballerina Child Costume

Gothic Ballerina Child Costume

She’ll transform into the dark princess of the stage this Halloween! This beautiful costume includes a white and black dress with a black tulle underskirt, a pair of matching sleevelets, and a black skull tiara. 3-Piece set. Hand wash. Polyester. Imported. Does not include tights or boots.
Average Rating:
2.8 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
3 of 10(30%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gothic Ballerina Child Costume
Review 1 for Gothic Ballerina Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: gadawg094
Title: 

Buyer Beware

Date:October 22, 2011
"This is a very cute costume but it definitely has some issues. First of all, the costume runs big. I would recommend ordering 1 size smaller that you usually would. Second, the costume is not puffy like in the picture. We solved this by adding some quilt batting to the skirts and that took care of the issue. It looks very cute on our daughter after all of our modifications."
Review 2 for Gothic Ballerina Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: SweetAngel
Location: Spanaway
Date:November 1, 2011
"I Loved this Costume it is everything that i wanted in the Costume. It comes with ribbon gloves and a necklace that does not show in picture."
Review 3 for Gothic Ballerina Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Danyelli
Title: 

cheaply made

Date:October 22, 2011
"The crown and one of the arm bands broke right away. The quality of the costume was not what I expected. Not worth the money I paid. Costume doesn't poof out as pictured."
Review 4 for Gothic Ballerina Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ReeseyT
Title: 

Gothic Ballerina hmmmm

Date:October 20, 2011
"Very cute! Very fun! But the quality leaves something to be desired. We tried it on once and the arm bands need to be sewn or reinforced."
Review 5 for Gothic Ballerina Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Rachele
Location: Oakley, California
Title: 

Never agian!

Date:October 14, 2011
"I can't even describe how disapointed I am with this product! Poor quality didn't have same featues as in picture. There is no way it is the same costume! Very disapointed I will never use this sight agian, I had to rip it apart and try & sew it back together because things were put on backwords"
Review 6 for Gothic Ballerina Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Hopper
Title: 

Not Very Happy

Date:October 13, 2011
"Looks nothing like the costume in the picture..It was way too large and not puffy at all...My daughter cried when she got the costume on..It is a shame that I had to pay for shipping again to send it back...Also the crown was broken in shipping:("
Review 7 for Gothic Ballerina Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: ngushi
Location: belgrade, mt
Title: 

cheap

Date:October 7, 2011
"this is a very cheap looking costume, and not impressed at all. bummer"
Review 8 for Gothic Ballerina Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: UnbreakableSpirit
Location: Polson, MT
Title: 

Nice costume

Date:October 15, 2010
"Good for the money. Although a little warning for some of you out there. The elastic arm bands are smaller than they should be. They hurt my little ones arms. Also the crown that comes with it....all 3 of the skulls on the crown fell off. They are hot glued so I can fix that problem. But just wanted to let you all know. It is also not as puffy as shown in the picture. Which was a disappointment. It came with extra long ribbons, I am assuming for the hair.
Overall I feel we did well for the price we paid. It looked very cute on her."
Review 9 for Gothic Ballerina Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kaysmom
Location: Charlotte NC
Title: 

Poorly made

Date:October 8, 2010
"I bought this costume for my daughter and when we recived it I opened it to not like it as much as I did in the picture on the website. There are strings hanging off of it that shouldn't be and it a little large for my daughter even though we bought the size she would normally wear. I would go with a different costume if I were you!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gothic Ballerina Child Costume
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1