CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Witches or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Rockin' Out Witch Child Costume

Rockin' Out Witch Child Costume

For the stylish, spell-casting songstress! You'll be making musical magic in this cute costume which includes: A dress featuring a faux corseted bodice and multi-color organza attachments and a witch hat headpiece. 2 piece set. Polyester. Hand Wash. Tights, gloves and bracelets sold separately. Does not include necklace or shoes.
Average Rating:
3.316 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
0
12 of 19(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rockin' Out Witch Child Costume
Review 1 for Rockin' Out Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: hockeymum
Location: Salt Lake
Title: 

My daughter is rockin this costume!

Date:October 20, 2010
"I plopped my six year old girl in front of the web site and she immediately picked this out. It fits her great, though a little big around her shoulders. The skirt isn't as puffy, but she is fine with that. I bought the gloves and tights and they completed the look."
Review 2 for Rockin' Out Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Erinyoga
Title: 

Cute in picture, not in person!

Date:October 9, 2012
"Horrible quality. Costume arrived ripped where the chains are connected. Also, the chains are hanging loose not as pictured. There appears to be more tulle in the picture than there is on the actual costume. My daughter likes it but the first thing she said was how cheap it looks. She is seven and she knows poor quality! The hat doesn't come with anything to attach it to your head, no headband for a miniature hat that is supposed to be worn tilted? I would not buy this costume again or recommend to a friend."
Review 3 for Rockin' Out Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Lilly815
Location: Bloomington, IN
Title: 

Super Cute!!!

Date:October 8, 2012
"My daughter wanted to be a witch and couldn't find any costumes in stores that she liked. I showed her this one and she fell in love. The costume met both of our expectations and it was a great price too! :)"
Review 4 for Rockin' Out Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jen536
Title: 

Not exactly as pictured.

Date:November 1, 2011
"We tried on several costumes in a halloween store and new that my daugther wore the 12-14 size. When this costume came in the mail, it was way to big, she was so disappointed. Luckily we have a handy sewer in our family that fixed it as best as she could. Also, the fluffy tule around the chest of the costume is very deceiving, in reality it only had one little row of tule and was not fluffy and did not go up as high as in the picture. Mostly, this costume was disappointing but my daughter wanted to be it so badly that I'm giving it "Fair" instead of "Poor" rating. We won't order a costume online again."
Review 5 for Rockin' Out Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: SouthernIllinoisMa
Title: 

Cute cute

Date:October 15, 2011
"My daughter is 5 1/2 and is skinny. Usually wears a 5slim or 5. This 4/6 size costume was good length but the top was kind of loose so I just used a simple safety pin in the back and it pulled it all together perfectly. She has already worn it once and wore shorts and white T underneath. We will do the fishnet tights and white turtleneck on Halloween when it is cooler. We bought a pink curly wig to go with-supercute! Hat has loops for pins or barretts to attach."
Review 6 for Rockin' Out Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: dancediva26
Date:October 12, 2011
"this was way to big very cute but neck thing was attached wrong and way to big sooo mad"
Review 7 for Rockin' Out Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: kittiekatkat
Title: 

Not worth it

Date:October 12, 2011
"the photo looks better than the costume in real life. sizing is totally off but she wanted this costume."
Review 8 for Rockin' Out Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: glasschin
Location: Denver,CO
Title: 

Would Never Buy Again

Date:September 30, 2011
"Costume was grossly large had to return, decided to go to walk in costume shop."
Review 9 for Rockin' Out Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mommy29
Title: 

Not like it looks online

Date:September 27, 2011
"I bought this for my 5 year old. I went with the recommendations in the reviews to buy smaller and I bought a small that says for 3-4 years and it was still way to big. It sagged in the front and in the arms. It didn't look as cute as the picture either. I'm returning it because it didn't fit her at all."
Review 10 for Rockin' Out Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: kkinsing
Title: 

Runs Small!

Date:September 24, 2011
"I ordered a size 8-10 for my 7 year old and it is so short that she has to wear it as a top with leggings. Otherwise, it is very cute!"
Review 11 for Rockin' Out Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: LisaLou
Location: Texas
Title: 

Not What We Expected

Date:October 28, 2010
"Overall, the costume is cute, but I went by the size chart when I placed the order. Turns out, the costume runs way larger than we thought. I had to actually take the whole top of the dress apart and make many alterations. Now, it fits my daughter well! She'll have a great time in it."
Review 12 for Rockin' Out Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 123mom456
Title: 

just what u see...great!

Date:October 18, 2010
"my 9 year-old daugther, LOVE IT! it's just perfect."
Review 13 for Rockin' Out Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: SoldiersYf
Title: 

Cute, but not what we expected

Date:October 12, 2010
"it is cute, but for the price it is not made very well. The packaging also left the netting very wrinkled and hard to straighten out, it will definitely need to be steamed before wearing. The sizing is a lot smaller than what was stated as well."
Review 14 for Rockin' Out Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Momto2too
Title: 

Cute!

Date:October 8, 2010
"My daughter couldn't decide between a witch and rock star for Halloween. We found this and it's sooo cute! Well made and generous fit. Perfect for trick or treating and parties."
Review 15 for Rockin' Out Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MelisaN79
Location: Florida
Title: 

Great

Date:October 4, 2010
"Daughter loves the costume, you do tyhough have to buy all the other things but it was worth it for her.."
Review 16 for Rockin' Out Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: LMSN
Title: 

Cute Costume

Date:September 24, 2010
"My 9 year old daughter had to have this costume for Halloween this year. It is very cute. We got black leggings with silver "girly" skulls on them for her to wear under it since it's a rockin' witch and it gets chilly trick-or-treating. It seems to run a little large though. The sleeves are way to big for her and will need altered in order for her to wear it."
Review 17 for Rockin' Out Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ladypotter
Location: Houston, TX
Title: 

Cute

Date:August 31, 2010
"I think it looks really cute. Of course it isn't quite as "poofy" on the bottom as the picture makes out and the Vest seems to be of opposite color (silver with black stripes instead of black with silver stripes)."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rockin' Out Witch Child Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
4 out of 5
Too Large