CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Deluxe Lady Bug Toddler / Child Costume

Deluxe Lady Bug Toddler / Child Costume

Your little one will be full of delight dresses as a pretty lady bug this Halloween! This adorable costume includes a soft black and red leotard with an attached tutu, a cute antenna headpiece, a pair of polka dot wings, a lady bug wand, and red shoe puffs. 5-Piece set. Hand wash. Polyester. Imported. Does not include tights or shoes. Please note: The trim around the neckline and wrists is very delicate. Please handle with care.
Average Rating:
3.452 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
6
20 of 31(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deluxe Lady Bug Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for Deluxe Lady Bug Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: MominPittsburgh
Title: 

Way to Small

Date:October 10, 2011
"I would not recommend this costume. It was way too small and very cheap design. We just removed it from the bag and the feathers around the collar fell off...not enough glue, I guess!"
Review 2 for Deluxe Lady Bug Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: parkergirl
Title: 

Lots of compliments!

Date:November 5, 2012
"I read some bad reviews on this costume about size and concerns with the feathers. I decided to order the bigger size for my 36in 30 lb daughter. It was only a touch too big, but it left room for me to put a shirt on underneath b/c it was sooo cold out. The feathers fell off a little but that's normal for anything you get with feathers. No big deal. She got tons of compliments. The tutu was puffy, the wings were beautiful, and after twirling the piping for the headpiece on my finger they looked just like the picture. So Cute!"
Review 3 for Deluxe Lady Bug Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: lm76
Title: 

BIG disappointment

Date:October 31, 2012
"The skirt started tearing the first day ... the velcro wouldn't stay fastened. Mother-in-law had to keep trying to repair, we finally gave up. Cute outfit ... horrible quality!!! Hesitant to order again."
Review 4 for Deluxe Lady Bug Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: kcarney
Title: 

TERRIBLE!!

Date:October 24, 2012
"I just got the outfit last week and it was TERRIBLE!!!! The quality was HORRIBLE and it was cheaply made! I WOULD NOT order this item at all!!!!"
Review 5 for Deluxe Lady Bug Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: sv20
Location: Collegeville,Pa
Title: 

What a cute outfit!

Date:October 17, 2012
"I was very happy with this costume because it came with all necessary parts. The quality wasn't excellent but it was fine...My 3 year old daughter can't wait to wear it..."
Review 6 for Deluxe Lady Bug Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Fausey
Location: Franklin, OH
Title: 

Let down

Date:October 17, 2012
"I was very disappointed the outfit said 2t-4t and it was almost to small to fit my daughter who is 2 yrs. old. Then the feather around the sleeves was already detaching when it came out of the box. Also the tutu part was coming apart at the end. I wasn't happy at all I will never get another costume from here. If it wasn't for her likening the wings I would have sent it back."
Review 7 for Deluxe Lady Bug Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Consumer1
Location: Maryland
Title: 

Disappointed.

Date:October 2, 2012
"The costume was in poor condition-the feathers around the sleeves and the neck were coming off in multiple places and I had to sew them back on. There was a hole in the fabric on one of the sleeves, close to the hand. Very disappointed and upset, will never order from this website again."
Review 8 for Deluxe Lady Bug Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: feliz77
Location: Dunellen, New Jersey
Title: 

The best costume ever!!!

Date:November 4, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"My daugther had so mamy complements!!! so cute!!!"
Review 9 for Deluxe Lady Bug Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: SavvyMommyShopper
Location: Kennewick, WA
Title: 

Cutest Ladybug

Date:November 2, 2011
"This costume was absolutely darling. We received several compliments. Love the long sleeves and that the wings are detachable. Made it easier to travel in the car and at the end of the night I could just take them off and keep the rest of the costume on. Drawbacks: runs short in the torso, the skirt had many loose strings. Luckily it stretches and I just cut most of the strings off."
Review 10 for Deluxe Lady Bug Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: 3timemom
Title: 

Cute but falls apart

Date:October 31, 2011
"Adorable costume, my 3yr old loved the wand and the wings are good quality. Everything else fell apart before Halloween. Tulle at bottom of dress ripped when she tried it on, then on Halloween night the red fur around the neckline came off, stitching undone ! Very cheaply made, a disapointment for such a cute costume."
Review 11 for Deluxe Lady Bug Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: GINA1
Title: 

BEAUTIFUL AND FUN

Date:October 24, 2011
"This product was well made and durable for my 2 year old granddaughter -- It's beautiful and fun and when her mother put it on her she smiled so big!! I can't wait until next year I'll have a 2nd grandchild and plan on spending my money with your company"
Review 12 for Deluxe Lady Bug Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: sib1120
Location: Los Angeles
Title: 

Super Cute Costume

Date:October 21, 2011
"This is a very cute lady bug outfit. It fit my 2 yr old (26lbs) just right. I love that its easy to put on and take off, plus she LOVES wearing it! Definately recommend this costume, good buy for the price."
Review 13 for Deluxe Lady Bug Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mommyto3Girls
Location: navy base in Naples, Italy
Title: 

Good for the price

Date:October 20, 2011
"The fur around the top is not as cute and fluffy as pictured, nor is the skirt as full. BUT for the price it is cute and I would buy it again! Runs a little small, fits my almost 2 year old (I got the 2-4, I saw other reviews that warned about the sizing."
Review 14 for Deluxe Lady Bug Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mommy02thompson
Location: Kansas
Title: 

Very cute

Date:October 11, 2011
"this was very cute I got it for my 3rd old and it it well an is as cute as I thought it would be:)"
Review 15 for Deluxe Lady Bug Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: MLBRN
Title: 

Disappointed!

Date:October 9, 2011
"Never write reviews but I had to express myself on this one. Looks nothing like the picture. Skirt is not full (barely there), and it is all pulled with strings hanging from everywhere!"
Review 16 for Deluxe Lady Bug Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: krsmith
Location: Bartlesville, OK
Title: 

Damaged & sized small

Date:October 5, 2011
"Not like the picture. It had been cut in the bottom area and the skirt frayed all out. Was a bit too small for my 5 year old (size 4-6). Mainly disappointed because it was cut and the skirt did not stand out like the picture."
Review 17 for Deluxe Lady Bug Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: whitlow4
Title: 

Cute but poorly put together!

Date:September 26, 2011
"This outfit is adorable, however the fringe/feathers they added, was falling off around the neck and wrists. I will have to reglue them. The rest of the outsit is GREAT!!"
Review 18 for Deluxe Lady Bug Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Kristylyn
Location: Tooele, UT
Title: 

Met Expectations

Date:September 23, 2011
"It was a little smaller than I hoped, but I expected that from other reviews. My daughter is a 3T and it will just fit her! The quality is great and the shipping was very fast!"
Review 19 for Deluxe Lady Bug Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: BabsS
Location: Palatine, IL
Title: 

Just like the picture

Date:September 22, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I read the reviews - they helped - My daughter is just going into a 3T - SO I ordered her a 4-6 and it fits. I took her picture in it & compared - it looks just like the picture.
The red fur around the arms & neck are pretty cheesy but you can see that in the picture!
I like that it includes the wand, the wings & head piece.
Overall she picked it out, she loves it & she looks adorable!!"
Review 20 for Deluxe Lady Bug Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Momtoladybuggirlfan
Title: 

Way too small!

Date:August 23, 2011
"I saw a reviewer say to order a size up, so I ordered the 4to6 size for my 3yr old. It was not even close to fitting her! My daughter was crushed b/c she loved the look of it so much. Super annoying that I have to pay for shipping all three ways! I will be getting the next size up (5 to 7) b/c my 3 yr old daughter is so set on this costume now, but will think twice before ordering from this company again."
1 2 next>>