CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Bumblee Bee Toddler / Child Costume

Bumblee Bee Toddler / Child Costume

She’ll be simply bee-auiful dressed as a fluttering little bumble bee this Halloween! This delightful costume includes a soft black leotard with a yellow and black tutu, a pom pom style headpiece, a pair of yellow wings, a wand, and a pair of yellow shoe puffs. 5-Piece set. Hand wash. Polyester. Imported. Does not include tights or shoes.
Average Rating:
3.811 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
29 of 37(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bumblee Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for Bumblee Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Rascalflattsgirl
Location: Fort lauderdale, Florida
Title: 

Beautiful Costume

Date:October 16, 2012
"Runs a bit small and the fur around collar and wrist are very, very fragile! It starts to fall apart as soon as you take it out of the box, but nothing glue cannot fix. other than that, it was truly beautiful and the colors were so vivid. Great for the price."
Review 2 for Bumblee Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Karime
Location: Texas
Title: 

Loved it!

Date:November 8, 2012
"I loved this Halloween costume! It is so cute and everyone just adored it! I also bought the tights and the bumble bee basket to complete the outfit. It is worth every dollar! They only thing I would see wrong with it is that it is truly meant for a one time use but it seems like every Halloween costume is. I would definitely recommend a friend to purchase this item."
Review 3 for Bumblee Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: BDuckert
Location: Iowa
Title: 

Costume Broke

Date:November 6, 2012
"It broke, as we were out trick or treating. Not only 1 costume
But 2. The same night. Never again would I order my girls this costume.
"
Review 4 for Bumblee Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: scrantonmom
Location: scranton pa
Title: 

super cute!!

Date:October 31, 2012
"super cute but wand broke right away. bee fell off. but i got tons of great reviews on it."
Review 5 for Bumblee Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: cathyA
Date:October 29, 2012
"We were very very happy with the quality of the costume. Also we recieved all our costumes within one week."
Review 6 for Bumblee Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Marlton NJ
Title: 

Cute but Poorly Made

Date:October 29, 2012
"Very cute. My daughter won a contest for cutest costume. BUT the tights came with a hole in them, the wings broke when she was just trying them on (i had to staple the spandex so they stayed on her) the material on the wand tore within seconds and the fluffy stuff around the neck keeps coming off. Very cute costume just wish it was made better. If I had time before Halloween I would have returned this due to the poor quality."
Review 7 for Bumblee Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: grannylinda
Location: Kansas City, MO
Title: 

Cutest Bumblebee EVER

Date:October 24, 2012
"My granddaughter LOVES this outfit. Her two fave costumes are the ladybug and this one. She plays dress up a lot. I bought the matching tights as well and it is so so cute!"
Review 8 for Bumblee Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: binkster
Location: midameria
Title: 

Cute but not well made

Date:October 10, 2012
"The material on the wings was loose and had to be repaired, , the fluff around the neck was loose and my granddaughter only tried it on. I'm not sure it will hold up to a few hours of trick or treating. Highly disappointed."
Review 9 for Bumblee Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: shelbysmama
Location: Wisconsin
Title: 

Great outfit for price!

Date:September 11, 2012
"After reading some of the reviews, I was skeptical about the quality of the outfit and sizing. My daughter is an average sized 3-and-a-half year old. She is tall (her Dad is 6'7"), so I was worried it would be too short. It goes right below her bottom. It is meant to be worn with the tights (which are adorable)! You must purchase them separately. My daughter loves this outfit and asks to wear her bee costume all the time. I did not have a big issue with the collar or sleeve feathers...we get what we pay for and for the price, it is absolutely adorable!"
Review 10 for Bumblee Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: sharkslh
Location: Kansas City
Title: 

Great costume

Date:November 14, 2011
"This bee costume is very cute! We received many compliments on it. It fit well and covered her bottom."
Review 11 for Bumblee Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: amber1
Title: 

bumble bee/toddler costume

Date:November 5, 2011
"The bumble bee costume was everything I expected for my daughter. She absolutely loved the costume. Great quality and arrived at my house as promised a few days before halloween. Would recommend this costume sight for anyone looking for low priced, good quality items."
Review 12 for Bumblee Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mmmmmmm
Location: North Haven, CT
Title: 

LOVE THIS COSTUME

Date:October 28, 2011
"My daughter wanted to be a bumble bee for Halloween, she's 3yrs old, this costume is great, she loved to put it on, it has lots of accessories (want, headband, shoe bands). She looks like a bumblebee princess!"
Review 13 for Bumblee Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: wvchick
Location: WV
Title: 

To Cute!

Date:October 25, 2011
"I was worried I wouldn't like this after our first choice was sold out but its very adorable!"
Review 14 for Bumblee Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: AAJK
Title: 

Super cute but poor quality

Date:October 24, 2011
"I got this for my 16 month old and she looked adorable in it. The costume is very cute but I had to order it twice. The first one was falling apart before we got it and the second is o its way there. The feathers around the neck are barely hanging on and the skirts have all kinds of loose strings hanging from them but I just cut them off. Overall its cute but dont plan on wearing it more than once."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bumblee Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mommyto3Girls
Location: navy base in Naples, Italy
Title: 

Cute, fast shipping, good price

Date:October 20, 2011
"The fur around the top is not fluffy and full like shown and the skirt is not as full either. BUT for the price it is cute, my daughter loves it and I would order again. Runs a little small AND the tights dontbcome with the costume... I didnt notice that when I ordered."
Review 16 for Bumblee Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Okay purchase

Date:October 16, 2011
"i had to re-order cause the first one I got was messed up when I opened it from the shipping box... I was very upset cause I order from y'all alot and then I get a messed up outfit."
Review 17 for Bumblee Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: silverpontiac
Title: 

Keep looking

Date:October 3, 2011
"Got this for my 2 year old. It looked so cute in the photo. When it arrived I was very disappointed. The quality is not what I expected."
Review 18 for Bumblee Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Ashley2
Title: 

Not Good!

Date:September 8, 2011
"The customer service provided by CelebrateExpress.com was GREAT! I can not complain about that at all. But the custume was AWEFUL! It looks nothing like the picture online. The Yellow on the wings and the yellow on the costume do not match, the feathers are falling off everywhere and half of them are missing. The rim of the sleeve only has half of the feathers and the missing ones are on the front side of the costume. The tutu is not full at all and is WAY to short! Her bottom hangs out lower than the tutu does. The yellow balls on the headband are held up by pipping. You could easliy make your own that would look 100% better. Overall this costume is aweful and i would recomment not ordering it. I actually checked our local halloween store and they had the same costume and it was just as bad!"
Review 19 for Bumblee Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mommypeterson
Location: hughson
Title: 

sweet

Date:August 29, 2011
"my 3 year old loves this outfit after halloween this will for sure be one of her favorite dress up costumes! my favorite feature is the snaps on the bottom of the leotard! when she needs to use the potty we dont have to totally undress!!!"
Review 20 for Bumblee Bee Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: littlezeke
Location: Charleston
Title: 

Adorable

Date:August 29, 2011
"Love this costume but it runs SMALL. My child is 22 months and it fits her fine. Mind you, my child is 25 pounds but I don't think that's to far off."
1 2 next>>