CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Video Game Characters or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Super Mario Bros. Deluxe Princess Peach Child Costume

Super Mario Bros. Deluxe Princess Peach Child Costume

What a peach! She's the world's favorite vieo game heroine. She’ll transform into the sweetest little princess in all of Mushroom Kingdom this Halloween!This cute costume includes a pink dress with puff sleeves and an attached petticoat, a soft crown headpiece and long white gloves. 3-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash. Imported. Does not include wig. This is an officially licensed Nintendo Super Mario Bros. costume.
Average Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
3
45 of 56(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Mario Bros. Deluxe Princess Peach Child Costume
Review 1 for Super Mario Bros. Deluxe Princess Peach Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: dcmred15
Location: Wilmington, NC
Title: 

Cute!

Date:September 17, 2012
"Daughter loves this costume, this is actually the 2nd time I've bought it. Once 2 years ago in a sz M and this year again in a L. Very cute and true to size except for the gloves, not sure what size the gloves are supposed to fit but they are WAY to big for a childs hand. All in all though a great costume!"
Review 2 for Super Mario Bros. Deluxe Princess Peach Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: snowy
Location: Ohio
Title: 

Great costume and play dress!

Date:December 8, 2012
"This is a very well made costume and looks very cute
on! My daughter has enjoyed
playing with it for a year now
and so have her friends!
"
Review 3 for Super Mario Bros. Deluxe Princess Peach Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Annette28
Location: CA
Title: 

Great!

Date:November 5, 2012
"The quality of the dress was great! Even the crown it came with was was so cute such a great costume I highly recommend it.."
Review 4 for Super Mario Bros. Deluxe Princess Peach Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: MotherofRAH
Location: Wimauma, FL
Title: 

Cheaply Made!

Date:November 5, 2012
"My daughter wanted to be Princess Peach and this is the first year I have spent a considerable amount on costumes. This is the most cheaply made costume. The bodice has already ripped. The crown did not want to stay upright at all. Came all wrinkly and squished and it says no ironing! Not happy at all with this purchase. Will not buy from them again."
Review 5 for Super Mario Bros. Deluxe Princess Peach Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: PiggyRod
Location: Bronx, NY
Title: 

Good

Date:October 16, 2012
"Very cute, true to size. Got a 4-6 for my 4 year old and it fits great. The crown is a bit weird, will need to be ironed."
Review 6 for Super Mario Bros. Deluxe Princess Peach Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: SuperMario1
Title: 

Ok

Date:October 9, 2012
"Not the best quality but it looks nice. Don't expect more than a few uses out of it before it's ready for the trash."
Review 7 for Super Mario Bros. Deluxe Princess Peach Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Bel Air, MD
Title: 

Adorable Costume!

Date:September 21, 2012
"We purchased this for our daughter and she LOVES it! It looks adorable on her! We received it quickly with regular delivery, it's a great price, and the size is perfect. The crown is a little flimsy (as I read in reviews) but I will easily add something to perk it up. Great buy!"
Review 8 for Super Mario Bros. Deluxe Princess Peach Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Grandmaof4
Location: Ft Worth TX
Title: 

Crown

Date:December 1, 2011
"My 6 yr old granddaughter picked this out. I read the reviews about the crown so I was skeptic. The crown is made of flimsy material that is all folded up when you get it. I was determined to make it work so I ironed it using spray starch and was able to get the points to stand up. However, I suggest the manufacturer make and "envelope" for the points and include cardboard cutout points to slip in the envelopes to make the crown more sturdy and stand up easier. The iron and spray starch worked - I did it a couple of times. I think she really like it because it looks like a grown up and she really like the gloves - which were a little big but not a lot. I bought a fallback costume and crown just in case - but she wore this one."
Review 9 for Super Mario Bros. Deluxe Princess Peach Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: teachiowa
Title: 

Fun Costume!

Date:November 7, 2011
"Costume was a hit for Halloween this year! Company delivered earlier than anticipated and was a true fit to size. Thanks!!"
Review 10 for Super Mario Bros. Deluxe Princess Peach Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mamaeb
Date:November 3, 2011
"My daughter loved it! The crown was wrinkled, I simply ironed it. The gloves were too big but my daughter was not big on the gloves anyway so we didn't use them. Overall, she was happy and so were we."
Review 11 for Super Mario Bros. Deluxe Princess Peach Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jellibean4
Title: 

Too large and poorly made

Date:October 30, 2011
"I ordered an 8-10 based on other reviews (saying it runs small). My daughter wears a perfect size six, but this thing is huge. I should have stuck to her regular sizing. It's wide, it's way too long, and it could fit two of her in it. It's poorly made, the upper fabric (the bodice) is see thru and flimsy. The stitching is terrible, threads are showing everywhere, and it's amazing it is sold as a finished product. The crown does not stay on the head, as it's flimsy and only anchors thru a very thin elastic strap. The gloves are large enough to fit me. I don't think the dress they ship is the dress shown in the picture, quality is not the same, and the "jewel" on the front of the dress is thinly stamped. There is no way to close the back of the dress, it's like something was left off, a button, velcro, something....What a disappointment. It was for my five year old daughter to match Mario and Luigo (her teenage siblings), and those costumes are fantastic. I've been working for hours trying to make it acceptable, and fit (since they can't have a replacement here by Halloween), and if I return it, they charge seven dollars return shipping."
Review 12 for Super Mario Bros. Deluxe Princess Peach Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: 3Kmom
Title: 

ok overall

Date:October 28, 2011
"Dress is cute. The crown is very low quality, it is made of a thin foam material and was crushed upon arrival. The gloves are huge for a child. That being said my daughter thinks its perfect."
Review 13 for Super Mario Bros. Deluxe Princess Peach Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jenn315
Location: upstate NY
Title: 

Daughter loves it

Date:October 25, 2011
"Received this costume within a few days after I ordered it. My daughter put it on and absolutely loves it! As reviewers have said...the gloves are waaayy too big to be for a child. Noticing this I ordered child size gloves from the site too. Material is okay...it'll get her through Halloween and will be good to add to her dress up stuff afterwards. Crown came all folded up and wrinkled...a little disappointing but since we have a few days til Halloween I have a roll of tape in it to hopefully "train" it to stay upright. Overall we are happy with our purchase!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Super Mario Bros. Deluxe Princess Peach Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: scarlett8687
Location: Houston Texas
Title: 

good for money

Date:October 24, 2011
"the gloves were way too big for a child to wear and the crown is a bit flimsy,im gonna have to rig it up somehow on halloween,but my daughter loves it:)"
Review 15 for Super Mario Bros. Deluxe Princess Peach Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: mom2sandm
Location: Billerica, MA
Title: 

Daughter loves it!

Date:October 23, 2011
"As others have mentioned--gloves are way too big!
remainder of costume runs on the smaller size. daughter usually wears a 6-7 in clothes but 8-10 fits just fine. Not great quality (small hole in neck with first try on) but for the money you won't get a better one. If your kid loves Mario, this is a great costume for a couple wears!
"
Review 16 for Super Mario Bros. Deluxe Princess Peach Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: 3gr8kdz
Title: 

Good for dress up too!

Date:October 21, 2011
"For my 3 year old, a little long, but the sizing is 4-6, so kind of to be expected. Pretty good quality, and nice that there is crinkle fabric underneath to give it a little extra "poof". stand up collar is cute and crown sits well on top of her head."
Review 17 for Super Mario Bros. Deluxe Princess Peach Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: BCroft
Location: NY State
Title: 

Peach Success!

Date:October 18, 2011
"My daughter is 5 years old and loves PEACH! She is 47 inches tall and the 4-6 size fit her perfectly! The gloves were a bit big but who really keeps those on the entire time anyway? I will have to work with the crown a bit because it was smothered during shipping. Other than that, she LOVES the costume!"
Review 18 for Super Mario Bros. Deluxe Princess Peach Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: KMKW
Title: 

True to size

Date:October 18, 2011
"This costume was true to fit. Gloves a bit big, but not anything that couldn't adjusted."
Review 19 for Super Mario Bros. Deluxe Princess Peach Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: JadeRobert
Location: las vegas
Title: 

Ok quality

Date:October 17, 2011
"The costume is fine overall, though there are several blue stains on the dress. Since the stains are on a light pink dress, it is somewhat noticeable. I would have returned/exchanged if it was a local purchase."
Review 20 for Super Mario Bros. Deluxe Princess Peach Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: hmgarcia
Location: Houston,Tx
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 11, 2011
"My daughter got this costume for Halloween and she FLIPPED OUT!! It's so pretty and she will wear this costume way pass Halloween. Everything fits perfectly with room for growth."
1 2 3 next>>