CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Western or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Cowboy/Cowgirl Child Costume

Cowboy/Cowgirl Child Costume

Giddyup! They'll be wrangling up cattle and be ready for battle with some no good scallywags in this wild western themed costume which includes a faux suede vest, matching armbands and cow print chaps featuring rodeo style buckle and faux suede fringe trim. 3-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Spot clean. Does not include shirt, jeans, hat, bandolier, bandana or duster.
Average Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cowboy/Cowgirl Child Costume
Review 1 for Cowboy/Cowgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: TooBusyToCreateNickname
Title: 

Very Cute Costume!

Date:October 28, 2010
"Great Costume! Very cute on my daughter! Most Cowgirl Costumes are too "girly." This one is awesome for cowgirls - but it definitely runs big!"
Review 2 for Cowboy/Cowgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Outdoorsfamily
Location: Pinconning, MI
Title: 

Sizing not quite true

Date:October 24, 2012
"This was purchased for a four year old. The vest is a little tight and the chaps are a bit long and loose. They could have more velcro to help hold them around the legs and be made with a bit thicker material. They will work for the purpose of halloween and then be used for play afterwards. Don't know exactly how long they will last due to the thin material and lack of stiching. Gave them 4 stars overall due to the fun factor for the kids."
Review 3 for Cowboy/Cowgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: HalloweenDad123
Location: Plano, TX
Title: 

Chaps won't stay attached

Date:September 12, 2012
"This is a cute costume, but I would not recommend it. The chaps attach with strips of elastic and Velcro. There is not enough Velcro to compete with the pull of the elastic -- The chaps will not stay put. My child was very frustrated with this costume. Either snaps or buttons would have been a better choice, but it seems that cost savings was a factor in the design."
Review 4 for Cowboy/Cowgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: BranBran1
Location: Texas
Title: 

cute

Date:November 3, 2011
"cute and pretty much what you would expect. It is not too small like stated above my iPhone won't let me change it. Chaps are long and they Velcro in the back and come loose a lot."
Review 5 for Cowboy/Cowgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: TBodie
Location: Honesdale, PA
Title: 

Was happy

Date:November 3, 2011
"i was happy with the product. It didn't look cheap like alot of the costumes these days. The stitching could have been a little stronger, the bottom fray came undone and one of the buttons on the top started to. Other than that i was happy. I would buy again."
Review 6 for Cowboy/Cowgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: cowboymom
Location: Annapolis, MD
Title: 

Costume

Date:October 18, 2011
"My 4 year old loves the vest and wrist bands. The chaps are way too big for him probably much more fit a 6 year old."
Review 7 for Cowboy/Cowgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: clmom
Title: 

Cowboy chaps

Date:October 9, 2011
"Bought them to complete a cowboy outfit along with duster jacket. The chaps were a bit long, but with boots on, the length may be ok. Kept on with velcro at the waist & velcro straps around the legs. Wrist bands and vest are cute, too, but won't be visible with the duster on. Overall, very nice look!"
Review 8 for Cowboy/Cowgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: tsgoose
Location: NH
Title: 

Costume Cute but...

Date:October 6, 2011
"Way to big. My son is typically a size 5T. Costumes typically run small so I ordered the Small and Medium, figuring I would return the one that didn't fit. Well, The pants where HUGE on both....about 5" to long in the leg. Vest was slighly small...but would have been okay. (My son is tall for his age by the way). Also, the pants are not pants...they have velcro straps that go behind the knee. but they were so big, I would have been able to sew up the back and close it off as pants. But for price, not worth the extra work to make it fit. Colors are Great....Really wished it would have worked out."
Review 9 for Cowboy/Cowgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: halloweendressup
Location: CT
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:September 21, 2011
"This is the best costume we have purchased to date and it is worth the price. Well made and COMFORTABLE."
Review 10 for Cowboy/Cowgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: lms64
Date:November 1, 2010
"Love the chaps! However, I purchased for a boy, so we had to buy another costume to get the coat because the vest was too girly. The should be the option to purchase the jacket and chaps together without buying two different costumes."
Review 11 for Cowboy/Cowgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: BusyWorkingMom
Title: 

Cutest cowboy costume!

Date:November 1, 2010
"We bought this cowboy costume for our 5 year old son for Halloween. It's very cute. Decently made. Our son is tall and usually wears size 6 or 7. We ordered this costume in a size 4-6. The chaps and arm bands fit perfectly. The vest is small, but works ok. The velcro on the chaps comes undone here and there, so recommend adding a safety pin to the velcro on the waist. Overall VERY cute and worked great. We added a hat, bandana, sheriff's badge, bullet belt, gun and boots. Absolutely adorable!"
Review 12 for Cowboy/Cowgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: bhltx2
Title: 

Great quality

Date:October 20, 2010
"This costume is much higher quality than I expected."
Review 13 for Cowboy/Cowgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SpartanMomofTwo
Title: 

Impressed with Quality, Very Cute

Date:October 15, 2010
"Very quick shipment & my daughter absolutely loves it"
Review 14 for Cowboy/Cowgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MJMommy
Title: 

Very cute

Date:October 15, 2010
"Very cute costume. However it does run big. I ordered the 4-6 size. My kids are in a 5 and the chaps are big, but the vest was just right. The arm bands were huge too!"
Review 15 for Cowboy/Cowgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: lovinghalloween
Location: SLC, UT
Title: 

Great for years to come

Date:October 13, 2010
"I bought this costume knowing that I would use it for many years to come. It's great for boys and girls and can be used at school functions as well. We are excited to have a little cowboy at our house this year!"
Review 16 for Cowboy/Cowgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: CowgirlUp
Title: 

Cute Costume

Date:October 6, 2010
"My daughter loves this! Great colors and true fit to the sizing chart. The only improvement would be to make the chap straps a bit more sturdy and wide. They're only held on with a spot of velcro. Safety pins may help."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cowboy/Cowgirl Child Costume
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3