CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Ruffled Lady Bug Child/Tween Costume

Ruffled Lady Bug Child/Tween Costume

This little lady's sure to charm this Halloween! You'll spot her twirling through beautiful fields of flowers in this lovely ensemble. Includes a drop-waist dress with a polka-dot bodice and tiered, ruffled tulle skirt and delicate matching wings. An antenna-topped black headband is also included in this adorable ensemble! 3-piece set. Wings measure 25.25" in width. Polyester. Imported. Spot clean. Does not include flower, leggings or shoes.
Average Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruffled Lady Bug Child/Tween Costume
Review 1 for Ruffled Lady Bug Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jazie
Location: Covina, CA
Title: 

Absolutely Beautiful!

Date:September 22, 2011
" My daughter got the costume and put it on right away. She always puts it on for visitors. It is beautiful and does not disappoint! "
Review 2 for Ruffled Lady Bug Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Greyhound
Location: Virginia
Title: 

Adorable costume

Date:October 9, 2012
" I bought the lady bug costume in size 12/14. Normally, my daughter wears a size 10, but I was afraid the next size down would be too small. The 12/14 is a little big on her, but still looks great. I could have gotten the 8/10 and it would have been fine. Either way, we're happy with the costume. "
Review 3 for Ruffled Lady Bug Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mommy29
Title: 

ehh not impressed

Date:October 7, 2012
" I'm not that impressed with this costume. In fact, if it was up to me I'd return it and get something different, however my daughter thinks it too cute! It's true to size, my 6 year old wears a 5 and the 4/6 fits her well. The skirt is much shorter than it looks in the picture so leggings are a must. The top is kind of thin so a shirt under is also important. "
Review 4 for Ruffled Lady Bug Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: TreeLady2007
Location: Southern NJ
Title: 

Beautiful!

Date:December 14, 2011
" Pleasantly surprised at quality
Cute as a button, but still in good taste
"
Review 5 for Ruffled Lady Bug Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: tinyturtle
Location: Detroit, MI
Title: 

Super Cute!

Date:November 4, 2011
" We ordered this costume after another fairy costume from a dfferent company just didn't work out. But the ladybug was exactly what we wanted. My 7 year old loved it and she looked adorable. It was appropriate for a young girl, but not babyish at all. "
Review 6 for Ruffled Lady Bug Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: AimeeK
Location: Littleton, CO
Title: 

Nice but very thin

Date:October 17, 2011
" This costume turned out great. My daughter just loves it. It is made of very thin material, so pants and a shirt underneath will be a must, but it lookes just as cute with them. "
Review 7 for Ruffled Lady Bug Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: anna18
Date:January 20, 2011
" Very cute!
Size smaller than actual measurement-so I advise you to get the bigger size o be on the safe side.
"
Review 8 for Ruffled Lady Bug Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: HSfootballfan
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Title: 

Great purchase

Date:October 5, 2010
" This is my first time to purchase from Costume Express. It's been quick and easy. I sure do appreciate it as we are a busy working family. My daughters enjoyed picking out their costumes online. They waited with such anticipation for the costumes to arrive. They were not disappointed! I purchased the Lady Bug costume for my 9 year old daughter......so very cute! I purchased the leggings to go with them. "
Review 9 for Ruffled Lady Bug Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lilypot
Title: 

My 10 year old loves this

Date:September 29, 2010
" The skirt is full and the detail is great. I think she would wear it to school, it is that cute. "
Review 10 for Ruffled Lady Bug Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: GCmomto3
Title: 

Cute and comfortable

Date:September 29, 2010
" My daughter loves her ladybug costume. I was worried because other costumes in the past have been uncomfortable and itchy, but this one is great. It's well-made and very cute. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ruffled Lady Bug Child/Tween Costume
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Price: 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Quality: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Too Small
2.7 out of 5
Too Large