CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Ruffled Bumble Bee Child/Tween Costume

Ruffled Bumble Bee Child/Tween Costume

See what the buzz is all about! She'll adore this bee eautiful ensemble! Dancing from flower to flower is what she'll do in this adorable costume, which includes a drop-waist dress with contrasting lace trim and a tulle tutu skirt and coordinating yellow wings. An antenna-topped black headband is also included in this adorable ensemble! 3-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Hand wash. Does not include flowers, leggings or shoes.
Average Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruffled Bumble Bee Child/Tween Costume
Review 1 for Ruffled Bumble Bee Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Joellen
Title: 

Disappointed little girl

Date:November 5, 2011
"My daughter was very excited to receive the costume she ordered. When it finally came she was disappointed, to say the least, to open if and find out how small and itchy it was. She was wise enought to redesign to costume by cutting off the top and making it into something of her very own. I am pretty sure she will never want to order another costume online."
Review 2 for Ruffled Bumble Bee Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: squirrelmom
Title: 

Bit snug

Date:November 2, 2011
"Item is VERY cute. Only complaint is that it seemed to be very tight around the neck. My daughter kept pulling at the neckline to try to stretch it out. She did have many compliments on the outfit and it held up better than our experience with costumes in the past!"
Review 3 for Ruffled Bumble Bee Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: meplus3
Location: Alexandria, VA
Title: 

Very cute costume!

Date:October 31, 2011
"My 9 year old shopped for this costume online and then i took her to the store and she didn't see a similar one or one that was cuter. So we went back home and ordered this one...it was indeed a great purpchase! I bought the yellow/black striped stockings and a black turtleneck to go underneath, b/c it is alittle itchy, plus the cold weather -- she looked darn cute!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ruffled Bumble Bee Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: BumbleBeeMom
Location: New Jersey
Title: 

Great quality costume - but order a size up!

Date:October 16, 2011
"Very impressed with the quality of this costume for the price! I was glad I read the other reviews and ordered one size larger for my daughter ... that size fits perfectly over a long sleeved shirt and leggings."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ruffled Bumble Bee Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: trinkel
Location: Shreveport, LA
Title: 

LOVE THIS!!

Date:September 28, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This costume is as cute on my child as it is in the photo in the book. My little girl has had a blast in this costume and we still have weeks before Halloween. This is the best costume that I have ever bought!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ruffled Bumble Bee Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mrsmaiden
Title: 

Great Dress

Date:May 19, 2011
"My daughter was in a piano recital where she played her composition Honey Bees. The bee dress was perfect. Not at all like a "costume" but more like a dress. The antenna was perfect just the right size. Everything fit to size and the shoes that we purchased to match made the outfit! I am thrilled with this purchase!"
Review 7 for Ruffled Bumble Bee Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: LJ930
Location: Tampa, FL
Title: 

Adorable

Date:May 16, 2011
"Needed this costume for a school play. It is adorable! It's well made and very cute. The top is a little tight and the armholes are "itchy" according to my daughter, but overall, we are very pleased. It arrived very quickly too."
Review 8 for Ruffled Bumble Bee Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ehogan707
Title: 

Almost perfect

Date:October 16, 2010
"Got this costume in a very timely manner, my only minor issue was that, in the picture on the cover of the costume, the antennas appear long but when we opened the package the antenna were only about 2-3 inches."
Review 9 for Ruffled Bumble Bee Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: AmyM
Title: 

Love the Costume...but

Date:October 11, 2010
"I love this costume and so does my 8 year old daughter, however when we got it the tool was not sewn into the waste band. So, I had to have this fixed to be able to wear for Halloween! Did not want to send it back and take the chance that it would not be here by Halloween!"
Review 10 for Ruffled Bumble Bee Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomwholovesHalloween
Title: 

Adorable Costume

Date:October 10, 2010
"This bumble bee costume is so adorable and very well made. This is the 2nd year in a row I have ordered from Costume Express and I love love love their costumes and quality!!!"
Review 11 for Ruffled Bumble Bee Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 3grlz
Title: 

adorable

Date:October 10, 2010
"We all love this on our almost 7 year old and she loves it too. Age appropriate and really sweet; doesn't look babyish. Seems well-made and will be a cute dress up outfit after Halloween. Very happy with this purchase."
Review 12 for Ruffled Bumble Bee Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sm7755
Title: 

Stunning

Date:October 4, 2010
"This costume is absolutely stunning and well worth the money. Very tight fitting and short, but perfect for a thin child. It is absolutely beautiful on my 8 yr old! Thank you"
Review 13 for Ruffled Bumble Bee Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sunshine37
Location: NY
Title: 

Beautiful Costume

Date:September 28, 2010
"This costume is perfect for my 6 year old daughter; appropriate and cute. She just loves it! I would say it runs a bit small-she is a very slim size 4 and it fits perfectly. Might be a bit small for a larger size 6.
I am very happy with this purchase
"
Review 14 for Ruffled Bumble Bee Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: TerryS
Location: Nutley, NJ
Title: 

Adorable

Date:September 27, 2010
"not too babyish, not too grown up--perfect and pretty!!"
Review 15 for Ruffled Bumble Bee Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MandyLooHoo
Location: Texas
Title: 

Cute & Quality!

Date:September 17, 2010
"This cute bumble bee costume was better than I imagined. The only issue is that it's scratcy on the inside and the neck is a little too high/tight...could be cut a little looser. My daughter will wear a shirt of some kind underneath to alleviate the itchiness. It comes with a set of wings and headband, which are both well made, too. Overall, this costume is very cute and well-made."
Review 16 for Ruffled Bumble Bee Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ph56
Location: NJ
Title: 

cute and well made

Date:August 20, 2010
"Nice costume. It is well made - doesn't look like it will fall apart right away. Wings and antenna are nice also."
Review 17 for Ruffled Bumble Bee Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Gabbyrocks
Title: 

Be the Buzzzing part of halloween

Date:June 21, 2010
"Very cute ruffle bumble bee dress. Comes with dress and MAYBE the wings !!!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ruffled Bumble Bee Child/Tween Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large