CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Historical or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Knight Child Costume

Knight Child Costume

He's ready to fight fierce fire-breathing dragons! He's off to save the next damsel in distress! He'll love this impressive knight costume, even after trick-or-treating. Includes a faux-chain mail shirt, black pants, a chest armor vest, matching hood and silver boot tops. 6-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Spot clean. Does not include sword.
Average Rating:
3.739 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
18 of 23(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knight Child Costume
Review 1 for Knight Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mechas
Location: Shoreham, New York
Title: 

Fit

Date:September 12, 2011
"The shoulder pads are made of a material that can't be ironed and they came wirnkled and don't fit as it should to make the custom look its best..the hood is too small ...kills the look from the expected."
Review 2 for Knight Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Flutter
Title: 

A good purchase

Date:July 29, 2013
"It was definitely a good fit and purchase, but there could be some colors incorporated in the chain mail otherwise it looks too dreary"
Review 3 for Knight Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: sherbear76
Location: OK
Title: 

a little 2 small

Date:April 23, 2013
"Very cute, boot cover are so cute..shirt a little snug for my size 8 son but fit my size 6 son perfectly"
Review 4 for Knight Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: sjiron
Location: New Mexico
Title: 

Great costume, sizing is wrong

Date:October 3, 2012
"I read many reviews of this product and all recommendations were to go bigger than what my child would wear. Many people said their 4 year old wore the 8-10 size perfectly. My son is 3 and is much taller than most 3 year olds so I went with the 8-10. The mesh hooded top fits him perfectly with the exception of the arms being slightly long for him. This is not a problem. The pants however are way too big for him but there is no way I could have gone with a smaller size. It's better to have it big and have it altered to fit him. as for the costume, i think it is well made, very cute and very affordable. My biggest complain with the costumes i have purchased from here is that the sizing is never accurate."
Review 5 for Knight Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Grandmaof4
Location: Ft Worth TX
Title: 

Absolutely Awesome!

Date:December 1, 2011
"Bought this for my 4 yr old grandson - was afraid it would be too big - but it fit perfectly and looked terrific! Probably the only knight at pre-school and trick or treating - really a neat costume - I also bought a sword - cause of course - a knight has to have a sword. . .lol"
Review 6 for Knight Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: heatherrrrr
Title: 

great costume

Date:November 7, 2011
"the costume was great. the "mesh" lookes like real armor. the only default was a few holes in the mesh part, but the costume was aweesome anyway and confortable."
Review 7 for Knight Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Shopper123456
Title: 

Good Quality.

Date:November 6, 2011
"This was way nicer than the ones that I found at Target and Wal-mart. Ran small but I read the reviews and bought the size 8 for my 4 1/2 year old and it was perfect. He loved it and looked really cute."
Review 8 for Knight Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ImTheMommie
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Title: 

Knight

Date:November 2, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Great costume - very comfortable and durable. I really loved the boot covers. Good quality materials used for the costume."
Review 9 for Knight Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: smartMom2jedi
Date:October 31, 2011
"This costume was too small. It probably wouldn't fit any of the children in my sons age group unless they were extremely small. It was even snug on my petite 6 year old. Obviously sizing should be adjusted from the country they are made in. Unfortunately, the amount of time for return and receipt was limited and I was not willing to pay extra for faster shipping. We had to make a costume instead."
Review 10 for Knight Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mvagmommy
Title: 

Best Little Costume Ever

Date:October 26, 2011
"I bought this for my 3 year old son to wear to a medieval fair and it was the best purchase! He was the best dressed boy there! The suit is actually really well constructed and will definitely get multiple use - I love this costume."
Review 11 for Knight Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mompet
Location: East Brunswick, NJ
Title: 

worse costume ever

Date:October 18, 2011
"what a disappointment .......the costume top for size 8-10 runs so small, that average 8 year old doesn't fit in it. It is also poorly made, part of the sleeve was not sown together"
Review 12 for Knight Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: lotsoffun
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Title: 

knight's costume

Date:October 17, 2011
"Costume is adorable! I read the reviews and saw that the costume ran small. I bought the 8/10 size for my 4 year old son and it fit him perfectly! He usually wears a size 4/5. The quality is great! He has tried it on once and loved it! Well worth the money!"
Review 13 for Knight Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: kmack80
Title: 

Great costume

Date:November 6, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This is a great costume. Ordered for my 3 year old boy who usually wears size XS(4-6)....he is a big boy! It fit fine, the hood wasn't quite as loose as the one in the pic but it did stay on. He loved the costume and wanted to wear it for days after Halloween."
Review 14 for Knight Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: quest876
Location: brooklyn,ny
Title: 

Great costume.

Date:October 26, 2010
"Great costume. my almost 4 year old son wore it with the (black) knight shield/armour, sword and helmet set. the armour seen in this photo comes of with velcro on the shoulders and belted in the back. the chain mail shirt was very snug on my son's arms and shoulders. he is average to thin. One of the boot covers was missng the bottom elastic. so we pulled the other one off too. they are still wearable without it. My son was told he looked "cool" repeatedly. Nice looking costume."
Review 15 for Knight Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MississippiMom
Title: 

good suit

Date:October 14, 2010
"I like the super cute suit. It did run a little smaller than the sizing chart, but with only 4/6 and 8/10, I could not move up. It is not a jumpsuit, but shirt and pants."
Review 16 for Knight Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: tommiegirl1
Location: Appleton, WI
Title: 

Runs small

Date:October 12, 2010
"This costume is exactly what i expected but the size runs small on this along with the shoe covers. I wish I would have ordered a size bigger than what my son actually wears."
Review 17 for Knight Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: TheresaMc
Date:October 11, 2010
"The costume was okay, not what I expected from the picture but okay. The costume was VERY small. My son is a size 6/7 and we purchased the 8/10 and it was way too small."
Review 18 for Knight Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: rman
Title: 

Knight Child Costume

Date:October 8, 2010
"The costume itself is really cute! My son likes it very much.
I bought the 7-10 for my 4 year old it fits him great.
"
Review 19 for Knight Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Childs Costume

Date:October 6, 2010
"I purchased this costume for my 7 year old son and he was so excited. Then he found the rip under the arm. It extened past the elbow. I did not try to return for fear we would not get the new costume back by Halloween. The cost was fairly high, $40.00 so I am not pleased."
Review 20 for Knight Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Debbieg13
Title: 

Not true to size

Date:October 1, 2010
"The costume itself is wonderful! My son doesn't want to give it up! 7/10 is the largest size it comes in. He is on the thin side & usually wears an 8 so I didn't think it would be a problem, but it fits like the skin on a grape & I cannot find one like it in a larger size. I guess he'll be a knight in shrinking armor this year! LOL!"
1 2 next>>