CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Horror & Gothic or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Gothic Rag Doll Child/Tween Costume

Gothic Rag Doll Child/Tween Costume

Pretty and playful, with a dark side. She's all dolled up, with nowhere to go? Send her trick-or-treating with friends—she'll be the hippest chick on the block this Halloween! Costume includes a rag doll-inspired dress with skull details, cute apron with button accents, lace-trimmed bloomers and pigtail yarn wig. 4-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Hand wash. Does not include makeup, jewelry, tights, hair bow, or shoes.
Average Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
10 of 16(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gothic Rag Doll Child/Tween Costume
Review 1 for Gothic Rag Doll Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: costumebuyer
Title: 

Great costume - terrible wig

Date:October 2, 2010
"This costume looks adorable on my 9 year old daughter but the wig wouldn't fit a 2 year old!"
Review 2 for Gothic Rag Doll Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Kristeenmc
Title: 

Wonderful costume

Date:October 19, 2012
"So happy to have purchased this costume. My daughter was so excited to receive this! It looks wonderful on her!!"
Review 3 for Gothic Rag Doll Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: costumesforkids
Title: 

Everything's Good but the Wig

Date:October 25, 2011
"The dress fits perfectly but the wig was made for a 3-year-old's head. It's way too small which is now causing us to figure out an alternative (more $$$ on something we've already paid for)."
Review 4 for Gothic Rag Doll Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: mommalorilou
Title: 

fantastic

Date:October 20, 2011
"I bought this for my 10 year old daughter. Just as the other reviews said it was on the small side, but it fit my daughter perfectly. the other reviews stated that the wig was too small. The wig is more of a "cap". I put my daughters hair up in pig tail buns and placed the wig on top of her head fitting the hair line of her forehead. some of her hair in the back lower part of her head still showed. we just used some black hair paint and it was perfect. I "utubed" gothic rag doll makeup application and found the perfect video to help wi9th her makeup. She looked amazing!! I would definately recommed this costume!!"
Review 5 for Gothic Rag Doll Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Michelle6673
Location: Barling, AR
Title: 

Cute costume but runs small

Date:October 19, 2011
"I bought the matching wig that was listed with the accessories because I was afraid the wig that came with the costume would be different than the one shown in picture. Sometimes the picture doesn't match what comes in the set (different wig, shoes) but in this case it was the exact same wig so I ordered and paid an additional $16.95 for a wig I didn't need afterall."
Review 6 for Gothic Rag Doll Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jenn4swa
Title: 

Awesome Awesome!

Date:September 23, 2011
"Hi Everyone!
We bought this costume for our 7 year old daughter and everything FITS...including the WIG perfectly! Our daughter is very long and lean, but IT DOES FIT TRUE to size. If your child wears 7X then you may have to go up a size. But honestly for what we paid for it my husband, DAUGHTER and I simply feel it was well worth the money!
Happy Halloween!"
Review 7 for Gothic Rag Doll Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Face
Title: 

Gothic

Date:October 11, 2010
"Although adorable, the sizing is cut small and the wig fits very odd. It fits like a bowl and doesn't cover much of the head. Go big in size! But it is very cute."
Review 8 for Gothic Rag Doll Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: fonz
Title: 

nice costume

Date:October 4, 2010
"everything was fine with this costume but the wig. Be prepared, my daughter is 10 years old and fits fine in the 8/10 size, but the wig is made for a 2 year old's head. Barely fits her, had to buy black hair spray and do the hair ourselves."
Review 9 for Gothic Rag Doll Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Meg07
Title: 

Cute

Date:September 26, 2010
"The costume runs small, and the material is very thin, but overall it's very cute. The wig comes with bows on it, and fits my daughters head!! It's a great costume for the price."
Review 10 for Gothic Rag Doll Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: kelhil
Title: 

Should have listened to reviews...

Date:September 24, 2010
"Although this costume is cute on the girl in the picture, I would love to know how in the world they fit the same wig on her that comes with the costume :( I even tried the wig on my TWO YEAR OLD and it was way too small. There is no way we can use it which is a shame because it's very cute - and comes with skull barrettes. The costume itself runs way too small but I think we can make it work. The wig is useless. I should have listened to myself after reading the review about the wig!! I would not buy this again."
Review 11 for Gothic Rag Doll Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Gothmom
Title: 

Wig is a bust

Date:September 23, 2010
"My daughter likes the outfit but the wig was at least three sizes to small and she is small for her age. She was very disappointed as the wig makes this costume. We will now have to spray her hair black to try to get the look, but not our first choice."
Review 12 for Gothic Rag Doll Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Suzan
Date:September 22, 2010
"Order larger than you need. My daughter is only 8 and wears a size 8. I ordered the large size (12-14) and it fits perfect."
Review 13 for Gothic Rag Doll Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: kark
Title: 

Cute costume but....

Date:September 22, 2010
"the wig is terrible. It is way too small. They need to make a wig that will actully fit the same size as the costume. I would have liked to costume if it all would fit!"
Review 14 for Gothic Rag Doll Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: kiehea
Location: Palmetto, FL
Title: 

cute

Date:September 20, 2010
"My daughter picked out this costume for Halloween. She tried it on and loved it. It is really cute and fun. The only problem is that the wig is a little too small and tight. Everything else is great. I would order the next bigger size than what you think you need."
Review 15 for Gothic Rag Doll Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: bell23
Title: 

best costume ever

Date:September 14, 2010
"i love this costume i can"t wait to be it for haloween"
Review 16 for Gothic Rag Doll Child/Tween Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: JulieN
Title: 

Costume was cute, wig is awful

Date:September 12, 2010
"Ordered this for my 5 year old. The costume only came in size 7-10, but ordered it anyway. It fits her perfectly, so my advice is order larger than you think. The wig is ridiculous. It's way too small to fit on any normal child's head. She may use it for her dolls. Costume is cute, though."