CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Plush Pony Child Costume

Plush Pony Child Costume

Giddy-up! Has she been asking for a pony for her birthday? She'll love pretending in this fun ensemble! Perfect for playtime at home or Halloween trick-or-treating! Includes a plush horse jumpsuit with suspender-like shoulder straps and a mane and tail made of faux fur. Approximate measurements are: Waist: 22.75". Polyester. Imported. Hand wash. Does not include shirt or hat.
Average Rating:
2.765 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
7 of 17(41%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plush Pony Child Costume
Review 1 for Plush Pony Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: unicornpony
Title: 

great for tiny legs

Date:October 9, 2013
"The costume is really cute. The head and legs are well made. Lacks adequate stuffing in the chest/front of the horse in order for the head to stay up even with the child holding the reins. My 2 year old loved it, just needs slight modification. Lots of room in the mid section, long enough in the legs, would not fit a child much bigger than the average 3 year old."
Review 2 for Plush Pony Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: RachelW
Location: Bowling Green, KY
Title: 

Legs too short

Date:November 6, 2012
"My daughter wears a size 6 in pants for length. This is supposed to be sized for 4-8, but the horse's legs were about 6 inches too short and came halfway up her shins instead of being long enough to cover her shoes. She loved the costume and is still playing in it, but I was somewhat disappointed that it was made with the legs so short."
Review 3 for Plush Pony Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: cfme
Title: 

way too small!

Date:October 18, 2011
"This costume is very small, definitely not for 5,6,7 or 8 year olds. It was up to my 6.5 yr old's knees and she was sooo disappointed that it didn't fit! It seems like it is designed to fit 3-4 year olds, not 4-8."
Review 4 for Plush Pony Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: cyndel
Title: 

Definately Not the correct size

Date:September 26, 2011
"This costume did not fit my 5 year old daughter, and she's very petite. I was also disappointed with the stuffing in the front chest of the horse, there was none.... I would not recomment this product unless a 2 year old will be wearing it."
Review 5 for Plush Pony Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: TLOS
Title: 

Child disappointment

Date:September 26, 2011
"All my daughter wants to be is a horse for Halloween, so this was supposed to be a great purchase. She tried it on and the horse legs came up to her knees. The 4-8 size needs to be taken down to 3-5 (small 5). My daughter is 42 inches and 38lbs, which is pretty average for a 4/5 year old, there is no way this is meant for an average body type of 4-8 years."
Review 6 for Plush Pony Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: rubbylou
Location: Boise, ID
Title: 

Bad Sizing!

Date:September 23, 2011
"This outfit does not fit sizes 4 - 8. It would be for a toddler. My little girl is 6 and petite and she couldn't fit her legs in it plus even if she could, it would not have been long enough."
Review 7 for Plush Pony Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: dairyfarmmom
Location: NE Iowa
Title: 

Not a good buy!

Date:September 22, 2011
"I bought this for my daughter, she is 5, will be 6 in March. The legs on the horse come to an end about her knees. There is not enough stuffing in the front of the horse either. I have purchased other costumes from here before, and this is by far the worst purchase we have ever made. My 2 1/2 yr. old will be wearing this costume this year!"
Review 8 for Plush Pony Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: LoveLife
Location: North Miss
Title: 

Made her dreams come true

Date:September 1, 2011
"I bought this for my 3 yr old daughter. I was worried that the legs would be too long for her but they are perfect. She is about 33" tall. The size says it is for 4-8...i don't see how an 8 year old would ever fit into this. The tail on ours is a little different than the picture here but I like it better....also, a nice feature is the feet don't have bottoms...i was concerned about this but -- no worries! I love this costume and so does my dtr and everyone that sees it!!!"
Review 9 for Plush Pony Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: SanCarlosMom
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 14, 2010
"This was a great costume. Seemed to be well-made. unfortunately, it did not fit my 6 year old. the one-size fits all approach did not work for us. I wish they had it available in a larger size.
The customer service representative who handled my return was awesome and gave me no problems on the return.
I would definitely shop here again for a costume."
Review 10 for Plush Pony Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jesterct
Title: 

Small

Date:October 12, 2010
"Cute costume but very small just fits my 4 year old, thought she would have it to play in for years, but will outgrow it very soon."
Review 11 for Plush Pony Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: grampy
Location: Cape Cod Ma
Title: 

great costume

Date:October 3, 2010
"This is a great costume! The only thing I found wrong with it is, it needs more stuffing in the front body area! If you don't hold the reins up the head falls over. I picked up some stuffing at the local craft store and added it to the body area and now it is perfect!
My grandaughter loves it! She refuses to take it off.
"
Review 12 for Plush Pony Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ilovehorses
Title: 

too small

Date:October 2, 2010
"The costume is nice but, it is too small. It says the size will fit most 4 to 8 yrs old, but my daughter is 5 and it it too short and too small for her."
Review 13 for Plush Pony Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: DRuiz
Title: 

Plush Pony Is A Hit!

Date:October 1, 2010
"This arrived just on time, to be a surprise for my daughter's long week. She was so excited. She was even happier when she opened the box. She love this gift. She can't wait to show it off at school. She has the hat and sword to go with it. She is a Barbie Musketeer. Oh, she is about 42" tall and the back leg/pants barely fit her. So if your child is taller i wouldn't recommend."
Review 14 for Plush Pony Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: kimb1
Title: 

Poor fitting

Date:September 23, 2010
"This costume is adorable! BUT, it is listed as a childrens 4-8, and it was way too small for my 3 year old. I couldn't even get it all the way on her. I believe it is marked incorrectly and should be re-listed as a toddler 2-4!"
Review 15 for Plush Pony Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lynnsmom
Title: 

very disappointed

Date:September 22, 2010
"I am very disappointed. I had my daughters heart set and so excited she was going to dress up like a horse this year for Halloween. We received the costume and we could barely get it over her waist and once we did it was about 6 inches up her legs. She just turned 5 this past July. So now I have to return the costume. My daughter is very upset. The outfit t is supposed to fit children up to eight years old? Maybe a very very small eight year old. Do not buy this costume unless your child is 3 years old."
Review 16 for Plush Pony Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: rlbaird
Title: 

Too Small

Date:September 15, 2010
"I ordered this for my size 6 5-year-old. It was way too small. She could barely squeeze into it and the 'legs' were about 5 inches too short. I guess this was about a size 3T - not the advertised size which should have fit up to an 8 child."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Plush Pony Child Costume
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
1 out of 5
Too Large