CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Witches or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Lace Witch Infant / Toddler Costume

Lace Witch Infant / Toddler Costume

She might not have graduated from flying school yet, but she sure is cute! This tiny witch will win your heart in an instant. A great disguise for baby's first Halloween! Includes a black tulle dress, pointy black witch hat with antique-inspired flowers and pink- and black-striped booties (not pictured.) 3-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Spot clean. Please Note: Due to a style enhancement by the manufacturer, the hat may differ slightly from image shown.
Average Rating:
2.889 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
5 of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace Witch Infant / Toddler Costume
Review 1 for Lace Witch Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: JerseyMomof2
Title: 

Cute, but not quite as pictured

Date:September 20, 2010
"I LOVED this costume online, but the hat is a little different (flowers not as big and full), and the cris-crossed fabric on the chest is two different fabrics and they don't match (one lace, one some kind of velvet). It's kind of weird, but it's Halloween, so it doesn't have to be perfect. Overall, it's still cute, just was a little shocked."
Review 2 for Lace Witch Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: asha87
Location: Little Rock, AR
Title: 

serves its purpose.

Date:October 18, 2012
"quick delivery.
my daughter is 5months & wears 3-6 months & it was only slightly large on her. the hat is very different than the one pictured, but it's very cute..only problem is its too big for her head, so i will have to fix that. the booties that come w/it are cute, but they do not match at all. lol.
i read reviews from several different websites on this costume & was a bit afraid to purchase it, but i'm very pleased that i did. :)
"
Review 3 for Lace Witch Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: hessfg1
Title: 

very deceiving

Date:October 7, 2012
"DO NOT waste your money on this costume!! Believe the other negative reviews when they say that this item is nothing like the picture shows! It is poorly made, the hat is way too big and the flowers on the hat look nothing like what's depicted in the picture. I already purchased another costume for my baby since I refuse to put her in this one!! Very disappointing!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace Witch Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: NovaHalo
Location: NV
Title: 

Very poor quality

Date:October 24, 2011
"I realize this is a halloween costume, but this thing vauguely even resembles the picture, much cheaper looking and not even the same colors, yellowish fabric on the chest & skirt with a (cheesy, flat)brown bow. The hat came with three little raggedy ribbon roses and something that was supposed to be a tulle bow. Don't even get me started on the huge ugly shoe-thingys. I went to the craft store and bought some things to try to make it look halfway decent...sorry ranting...I wouldnt waste your money on this if I were you."
Review 5 for Lace Witch Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ajagurl55
Location: Leominster, MA
Title: 

Love, love, love it!!!!!

Date:October 17, 2011
"Its so cute on my daughter!! i love every paert of it!! the booties are so cute that are not pictured. The only thing was the way the flowers are pictured they are not as big and fluffy but the costume was worth every penny!!"
Review 6 for Lace Witch Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MommyXThree
Location: Honolulu, HI
Title: 

Very cheaply made

Date:October 5, 2011
"I sent it back because it was very cheaply made. All fabric was thin, and of poor quality and that just wasn't what I was looking for. Next time I will read the reviews before I buy."
Review 7 for Lace Witch Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: OwnedByBunnies
Location: TX
Title: 

Really cute

Date:September 14, 2010
"Really cute, it looks just a tad smaller than I expected for 6-12 months but should still fit. The shoes, on the other hand, are huge! To use them they'll have to go over regular shoes like cover up slippers. Also, the tutu is thin and the costume should probably be worn over a bodysuit as it's a little see-through. Overall, it's still really cute and I can't wait until halloween. My favorite piece is the hat!"
Review 8 for Lace Witch Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: FractalFaery
Location: Scotia, NY
Title: 

So cute!!!

Date:September 10, 2010
"I love this costume! We got our costumes very quickly... they were promised in a week and we got them in a couple of days.
My only problem with costume is that the flowers on the hat are not nearly as gorgeous as the picture shows... they are just your average fake, flat flowers. And the booties look gigantic... but we haven't tried them on yet. Hopefully all works out for Halloween!
You will def. need stockings or legging and a onesie to go under this. The skirt part is very sheer."
Review 9 for Lace Witch Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: courtl
Title: 

cute but not what the picture looks like

Date:September 9, 2010
"I got this costume and it resembles the picture but the style is not the same. The flowers on the hat are not the same as the one pictured. There is a bunch of ribbon that hangs in the face and I am going to have to sew it so I can see my daughters face.
The dress is not the same material either. The dress I have is that thin material that rips easy- little strings are hanging off it everywhere.
Also my daughter is 15 months and the dress goes up so high that I have to find something black to go under it because you can see through it and see her belly.
I would return it but don't have time for the hassle. I will just fix it and make it work.
Such a cute idea but not good material and not the same as picture.
"